The 2012 Nissan GT-R with a 7:20 ‘Ring lap time

Dinesh

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15494

The flurry and blur of reports on the 2011 Nissan GT-R has now been left in the smoke of the car’s burnout with a spec sheet that confirms a 45hp bump up and a Nurburgring lap time of 7:20, leaving the Corvette ZR1 licking its wounds.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15493

Just as the previous reports have mentioned, the 2012 GT-R features quite a substantial list of improvements over its predecessor.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15492

The folks at NAGTROC claim the added power is achieved through good old extra boost together with larger diameter exhaust piping, tweaked valve timing and a few other mods as well.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15495

With the increase in power, the official stats now read as 530hp and 609Nm of torque. Nissan have also taken action to prevent more shredded transmissions by mentioning an upgrade to the transmission programming as well. How that will prevent the gears from disintegrating is still open for debate. Perhaps it lengthens the time to engage, thus preventing an overload of force in a short period of time.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15496

The engine itself receives a glowing red cover to set it apart from the earlier model. Handling wise, a strut brace links the suspension towers while the suspension itself has been retuned.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15497

New 20-inch Rays wheels now fill the four corners and cover the redesigned brake discs that Nissan claim will exhibit less fade and last longer under abusive use.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15498

Furthermore, they’ve also gone the Japanese route and expanded the number of variants to six. You can now get the Club Track track-version, the ultra customized EGOIST, Pure Edition, Black Edition, Premium Edition and the SpecV.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15499

There’s more info waiting to flood the interwebs but for now you’ll have to get those wet dreams on these only.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15500

Source: Autoblog and Jalopnik

• gtr42-600x399.jpg
    gtr42-600x399.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 154
Yes yes its fast

BUT R35 centre console is plain ugly. The feel of the dials and stalks are just so japanese quality finishing... click clacking

..... like any japanese supercars, in another 2 years or so it will be another Ah Beng ride with all the mods, oversize exhaust and stickers done in Sunway, just like the R34 and those before it.

It just cant hold its image and value - and the speed of depreciation is like a rock thrown off a building

911 for me pls

The interior of new GTR looks awesome, the colour just perfect for it.

Hmm about to match the 7:18 by the 911 GT2 RS. I wonder how fast the F599 GTO will be in the Ring.
As for the design, I've no problem with the interior but I still don't like the front of it with that black opening in the middle. Just personal taste though, still technically a brilliant car.

indeed gtr35 was an intelligent car... :adore:

but still i can't accept that it was too heavy (both new generation porsche and ferrari was lighter than gtr where previously they land within same weight category) just 0.0000000000009rupiah tought...

indeed gtr35 was an intelligent car... :adore:

but still i can't accept that it was too heavy (both new generation porsche and ferrari was lighter than gtr where previously they land within same weight category) just 0.0000000000009rupiah tought...

But that's what mind boggling about this car, it's that heavy and not more powerful than those 911/430/LP560, but can still be that fast on the track. Imagine how fast will it be if it's as light as say the 430 Scud or 911 GT2/3!

Spot On!

Yes yes its fast

BUT R35 centre console is plain ugly. The feel of the dials and stalks are just so japanese quality finishing... click clacking

..... like any japanese supercars, in another 2 years or so it will be another Ah Beng ride with all the mods, oversize exhaust and stickers done in Sunway, just like the R34 and those before it.

It just cant hold its image and value - and the speed of depreciation is like a rock thrown off a building

911 for me pls

I beg to differ, I've driven a 996 turbo before, I would say that the 'feel of the dials...' or rather the interior plastic is not in anyway better than a Japanese car.

As for depreciation I think its either both are the same if not I would expect the Porsche to depreciate even faster. I didnt really check the market though.