tein worn out

zhaf_b16

um... been using it for about 5 years i think and finally it worn out already. somemore i bought it second hand. any good place to service teins ah? and what about costs? btw... mine is adjustable hi lo only. tein type hr if i'm not mistaken.

the only tein authorised service centre in the country is in n1-racing sunway with the big warehouse.

i did a search and this is the last topic regarding it
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/114016-rebuilding-tein-ha.html

its your choice if u wanna service it at the authorised service center or other places that can service suspension cheaply.

nothing much u can do about wear and tear.

thanks 4 the replies. but do u suggest to service it or to buy another used one? hehe! new one very expensive ler. bro hattech... u got ah adjustable absorbers? sell 2 me murah2 ler. hehe!

i've read the last topic. rm400 per side ah? which is better? to service or to buy another used set? somemore if i buy another used set... dunno how long it have been used already. can't afford new one lah... expensive.

lets put it this way.if u like your suspension now (the feeling, the ride and height) i think its best for you to re-service.

i have seen the service parts for TEIN in the warehouse and those are the goodies.

Re-service : 400X4=1600 (hidden charges may apply MORE if they are badly damage)

brand new: 3500-4500, and brand new only sells the new versions, 1 year warranty

buying 2nd hand again: 1500-2500 (the risk is still there, win-lose situation)

but if u dont like tein and u like cusco, zeal or whatever japanese brand..then u have to bare the risk and repair it at any normal shops.

if u decide to go for local, i would suggest titan since they have good reservice center. affordable and hassle free.

just my 2 cents opinion

i like my setup now bro. hehe! so i think better i send them to reservice. btw... thanks 4 ur info. really appreciate it.

after u service it dont forget to tell us the result i.e. whether u get the exact same setup like before or not, etc....

i like my setup now bro. hehe! so i think better i send them to reservice. btw... thanks 4 ur info. really appreciate it.

buy new one la zhafri...
u rich man maa.. if u service it also cost u rm1k++ wohhh..