Team A1GP Malaysia dominates in Brno!

He should be in the middle echelon of F1, it's just that he couldn't bring enuff cash to the team he join in F1. He's a bloody good driver, that's for sure. I was also standing in front of the TV while Negaraku was playing...

Go Team Malaysia!

SkYwAlKeR said:
bravo bravo...

alex yoong... not bad... jz that he is not up to F1 standard....

Great drive by Alex! I'm sure all Malaysians will be really proud of his achievement!

As for taking another shot at F1, i seriously don't think he should cross over to F1 again even if he has enough fundings. Lets just say he's not made for F1. He embarassed himself really, during his first season and he's quite simply not fast enough for F1.

yup...i stand in front of mamk at my place when negaraku was plaid....and then most of the patron also stand ups......few rempit at the mamk even sing the song....we all had a good laugh and we have to thanks alex and team malaysia for it....

for a country which still have a young motorsport culture is a good thing....it shows that with proper management of resource we can be on par with most of other country which have a better resource then us....BRAVO ALEX...

so ZTH-ians....sepang anybody? if do...Yellow is the colour

if ferrari wants alex, just go. but if a team like minarndi las time? better stick with A1

prodigy said:
Great drive by Alex! I'm sure all Malaysians will be really proud of his achievement!

As for taking another shot at F1, i seriously don't think he should cross over to F1 again even if he has enough fundings. Lets just say he's not made for F1. He embarassed himself really, during his first season and he's quite simply not fast enough for F1.

pro,

the f1 thing ar... even alonso on minardi oso did not qualify and was always last...
hehehee... now champion in the making!!!!

cheers...

Alex has done a lot more racing since his days in F1, so if he does switch back to F1, I'm quite sure his performance will be better. But then as it is so obvious in F1, winning races or even just doing well requires a very good car & team.

One good example is David Coulthard. While he was not a fabulous driver, but while he was with MacLaren he did produce good results but the moment he switched to a "lower" team, look at his results now.

I think Alex should stick where he is. His exposure in A1 is giving him drives in other places and while I am sure the price money is not fantastic in A1 at the moment, with the growing popularity of the event, I'm sure this will change. A good indicator of this is the huge jump in advertising & marketing budget they have this year.....and this is only the 2nd season.

A1 race is nothing compared to F1...don't think he'll be given a chance again to join F1...maybe that time he wasn't experience enough and a bit too early to go into F1 racing. He better stick to A1...then can cari makan there! hehe