A1gp Shanghai....final...malaysia Boleh!!

I'm happy and disappointed at the same time. I feel Alex gave up 1st position too easily in the feature race. He should have fought for it more.

I would rather he keep his 2nd place than risk crashing in the feature race. I watched it and damn well Alex post fastest times too. I hope next year he would have podium finish all the time.

Hope he can repeat this feat consistently come October when he becomes more familiar with the other circuits.

si|verfish said:
I'm happy and disappointed at the same time. I feel Alex gave up 1st position too easily in the feature race. He should have fought for it more.

he's no kimi :wink:

having said that i presumed he wanted a podium finish then risk noting as happen before due to bad luck crashes & all.

BUt if there wasnt a safety car, he "could" have kept 1st , doing enough in keeping 'Brit' manning in 2nd. situaltion changed after the indon/irish car crash & everyone went into pit stop. granted alex was still 1st of the line but lost the 1.5"++ i think over the secong place toeing the safety car

still a worthy achievement

although cannot get first, but i still proud with him. wakakaka,dunno what will happen if last time alex enter mclaren or ferra last time at f1.......

at feature race..he left 8 powerboost...means he din used at all during feature race...still got 2nd..kudos to Alex

eujin said:
at feature race..he left 8 powerboost...means he din used at all during feature race...still got 2nd..kudos to Alex

now that mystified me on why didnt use the boost to at least defend lead. the cheq use that to nudge alex in tussle. he doesnt get point on keeping the boost unless his boost is dead.

tht puzzle me also:shocked: .....wen chech overtook him after restart...he din use at all..he just leave it....he din give the compentitiveness to grab back the 1st place...mayb he scared over revving the engine coz 1st race he pretty much flat out...or saving the powerboost for next year man....hahaha

Congrats Alex and Team Malaysia!! Superb finish to the inaugral year of A1. And we actually finished ahead of a couple of better known motor racing nations...

but saving 8 boost for next year?!?!?!?! is it possible to carry forward to next year races??

Wow, or Alex was being humble in the eyes of world: "See! I can even tagged u without using any boost!!"

:X-:

huuuhooo!!! negaraku in international motorsport scene!!..man i miss that!...hopefully he will b consistence after tis...congratulation Malaysian A1 team..and bout da boost..i tink 2 conserve minyak...expensip wattt!!!! hehehehe:regular_smile: ..

'[00] TRD said:
but saving 8 boost for next year?!?!?!?! is it possible to carry forward to next year races??

Wow, or Alex was being humble in the eyes of world: "See! I can even tagged u without using any boost!!"

:X-:

dude...i was just joking about the boost carry forward thingy...hahah...there is no account account in boost...hahah...anyway is not next year..is this year october....where F1 ends and A1 start....at least wont b boring for the end of the year....got A1 to watch...last time after F1...thn narthing to watch..except for Rally...

ya man.... well done.. the reason why he wasn't use the boost, i think he scared the engine may worn out after the first race, and he just take it easy to stay in 2nd, rather then his car broke down in the middle of 2nd race then 'P k lo...
well done........Alex