TE37, SSR TypeC, Cr Kai, CE28 which one is the best

FarinaRacer

what do you think..........

if currently u use this rim...pls drop your comments in term of weight, price bla..bla....i am thinking getting any 1 of these rim..

TQ for you comments...

how many inch..
if 15" i prefer spoon sw388 3.8kg coz light.. design go 4 ce28n or te37

try Gramlights by Rays Engi.

light , durable but rare

volk ce28

Last time I choose between my current Advanti (Taiwan) and CE28, but at the end, i choose Advanti.

CE28 rims are nice. :rock:

TE37 Skyline (Bronze). :rock:

Heard of G-Games before? they are manufactured by Rays Engineering as well.

CR KAI ..Worst case i heard recently is all WORK rim is taiwan made nowday

you heard yuo can spot it by sticker only
since heard new Work rim from taiwan doesnt come with sticker anymore
not sure... heard som rumour only
since Work Rim is super darn cheap at japan nowday even new

Well...all the rims mention above are the famous rims among tuners around...but still have to depends on personal taste lor!! Juz my 2 cents...hehe:biggrin:

Below are few example of my favourite rims!!! :cool:

cmng said:

No wonder brand new CR Kai is that cheap.... that explains it....

On what car?

My suggestion CE28, TE37 too many imitation, CE28 also got but not many.

Drool.

00-5.jpg

02-1.jpg

imitation only at 15, 16 and certain 17 model
if you use special model size like evo spec or GTR spec
no fake one..

cmng said:

Yes..work cr kai is cheaper than those te37, ce28,
brand new (1 unit) cr kai 15" u can get 28kyen the rest normally 38kyen++

The ori normally comes with sticker...u have to paste it your self the sticker. you can also buy the sticker at RM300 per whole set.

Anyway, my supplier has bought for me Black racing Pro N1 15" New ............ hoping that rims can reach me before hari raya.... :rock:

This page might useful for those want to know few of japanese rims :

http://www.aijis.com/~esi/wheel matching/wheel matching.html

http://www61.tok2.com/home/istist/arumi.html

cybernation said:
Well...all the rims mention above are the famous rims among tuners around...but still have to depends on personal taste lor!! Juz my 2 cents...hehe:biggrin:

Below are few example of my favourite rims!!! :cool:

the work meister is nice too.....if can get the 3pc type will be better... :)

Anyway, have u all heard magazine Car Boy..once a year (if i am not wrong) they will have special issue for rims.

I have 1998, 1999, 2000 special issue on rims but all photostat copy heheheh..looking forward for ori. coloured version

Farina
err Work Emotion 15" is more cheaper than you mentioned
i can get a set of Work Emotion CR KAI 18 brand new for about 100k yen only