Te27

KE2020, Oh they are a mixture of Enkeis and Wata? hehehe. Should have known. That is why i said old enkeis. Not many knew there were such Enkeis. There were some guy selling 14" wata here some days ago. But the offset is not as aggresive as yours. I would have to go for aggresive offset because to clear the leaf springs. But in your case u could opt not to if u changed the suspension type.

Sorry for late reply, forgot about the thread after the new version.

Well, my car is now fully converted to AE86 suspension front with the cross member and lower arm everything, with coilover adjustable soft hard. So since 86 is wider 2 inches, that's why it stick out, that's what I want hehe, future probjust is to make flares to cover up the tyre and a little wide body.
Rear axle also from 86, but I keep the original leaf spring setup cos the body is design to be like that, don't want to mod too much on that. After drifting for 6 mth, feel that it is quite firm and steady, so just keep it la, BTW the absorber is adjustable GAB from 86 too.

KE20 have quite a few version. Early 70s is imported with flat grille and bonnet. Rear light also different. Full accessories with disc brake in front.
After that local assembly, have 2 drs some comes with drum brake in front.
Interior also simpler. KE25 is the coupe version, very rare in malaysia, and the engine is 1400cc. TE27 is very more rare, with 2T inside,wow fuel injection by then.

hah!
boss sudah mau play ol' school ar...
powderful ya...
cheap(price) yet powderful
not bad...
lemme ride in it ya?

ke2020
post more pics laaaaaaaaaaa ..kasi everyone droooool .. hahhhahah ... i want to see more shots of the rim !!!

I also looking for 14" rim la now .... 14" wata what the offset and width ??

look for TE chasis better, TE25 with 2T, or TE27 with 2TG, both come with clutch pump.
can mod 3TC without changing mouthing. smoke stock 4AG kaw.. hahaha

chek_corolla said:
latest news, i found one ke25
thinkin worth buyin or not. probably goin to see the car soon.

welcome to mango family....
hahahaa
TE27-2.JPG

if can smoke 4a why u still use 4a, want to be smoked kaw kaw.

Got 2 TE owners now. 2 moded and 1 stock thats me. hehehe. KE2020 would love to see your rear setup with 86 axle and leafs. I do have an idea how it works, but would love to see your actual layout and installation. I'm planning to do it just for the sake of LSD. Can't loose traction easily without LSD. Because most of the time i'm waiting with full throttle for the rear to let out. Sigh.............

Even LSD can't help much on hard launching, traction not good, might need to do a traction bar like TE27 did, But donno how.
I'll take the pic or u can have a look next time I come for event in KL. Wish to meet Toyota old skool guys from KL too.

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2296&start=45

Just practice only la hehe

ke2020
waaaaaaaaaaa cun cun .. this friday goin extreme park ??? wanna check out ur ride la .. ehhehehe ...

yolk said:
ke2020
waaaaaaaaaaa cun cun .. this friday goin extreme park ??? wanna check out ur ride la .. ehhehehe ...

No la, may be later, sure will go.

Hey KE2020, were u hanging out with the Benz guys. hahaha. Damn, if i knew sure i would look for you there. I mean didn't know any crazy stuntman from up north. hahaha. But That benz sure can buang like hell. Seems like this DGC 2, he didn't perform like in the first. Strange but i think his first event, he was much more faster and the engle was much nicer. Maybe setup problems?

Anyway, if u guys are in any of the events, do holler here or maybe i holler ya. hehehe. See my rust bucket. Then i check out your rear axle setup.

netmatrix said:
Hey KE2020, were u hanging out with the Benz guys. hahaha. Damn, if i knew sure i would look for you there. I mean didn't know any crazy stuntman from up north. hahaha. But That benz sure can buang like hell. Seems like this DGC 2, he didn't perform like in the first. Strange but i think his first event, he was much more faster and the engle was much nicer. Maybe setup problems?

Anyway, if u guys are in any of the events, do holler here or maybe i holler ya. hehehe. See my rust bucket. Then i check out your rear axle setup.

Yes, we're i-D1 club member, we are the one start drifting like hell in Ipoh.
After he fit the LSD seems slow a bit, I also donno why. Now he's putting RB into his W123 hahaha.

leaf spring will twist and bend when hard launch, side A-link is good for drift and hard launching. traction bar not bad oso but it mouth too low when u lowed ur chasis.
my car in the proccess improving traction, no more traction bar. 3 weeks already havent done yet, kekeke. hope can finish this week.

LevinTE27 said:
leaf spring will twist and bend when hard launch, side A-link is good for drift and hard launching. traction bar not bad oso but it mouth too low when u lowed ur chasis.
my car in the proccess improving traction, no more traction bar. 3 weeks already havent done yet, kekeke. hope can finish this week.

Wah, u have many weird weird tech huh? What is side A-link? Tell us more...

KE2020, I want to loose traction not gain traction! hehehe. I want an LSD to do that. hahaha. Hopefully i'm correct. Anyway benz is getting a RB inside? hahaha. Power hungry liao.

TE27levin is correct. Leaf spring will twist and bend. But it only happens for high powered cars. There are a few ways of countering the effect and still use the leaf spring setup. I read that in a book once in Kinokuniya. Damn expensive book that is.

this webpage bring u how to built side A-Link.. not bad i can say. sure improve alot for drifting, ur wheel will not suffer from leaf spring twisting problem when u trying to lose traction for drift.
http://www.hotrodsandhemis.com/Traction.html

http://www.hotrodsandhemis.com/image2.jpg

i still studying how to built better traction for drag, should complete my project soon.

Write your reply...