TD06 20G...How to put together???

antonio

Old Member
:D
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v159/diego_dalavega/IMAG0905.jpg

anyone know where to do the weldings/tapak/kaki/flange or how to put them together???

:huh:

dont put so big pic in here la.... have to find where is the reply buttom la.... :) is it ur car?

heheheh...sory ler..taken high reso....did not resize....

not my car....my turbo...not my engine....but my engine oso same model....

trying to upgrade the turbo to my engine see what happends....

after all the do n don'ts i tell ppl ....i still maintain the wrong way....standard engine...but ambitious turbo...hahahhha...

wah... change so big turbo. is it if biger turbo the boots will come late??? or lag???
i have to gtg liao. my name is jackson. nice to meet u.

u would need to change ur Exhaust Manifold to aftermarkets... or get ppl to custom made...

that may require a banana....but then this project needs to use back original manifold....so anybody know how to or where to do the custom flange for the manifold...???

wow not easy to use back ur stock cast iron manifold.. u need alot of machine job to built a adpater to match both thing together.. better get banana manifold ..

there is no much clearance from turbo to the radiator.. susah..

thats why i need a flange that lean towards the engine rather just a straight flange.....but dunno where to do....i've real live cars with td06 on the stock VR4,evo manifold....but didnt tot to look for their flange..

this is the look of the exhaust for the turbo....not ngam² for VR4 manifold...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v159/diego_dalavega/IMAG0846.jpg

another thing the wastegate is a lil bit pelik coz it is inside compare to the other original from vr4 got diff sections......why ahh

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v159/diego_dalavega/IMAG0873.jpg

actually what turbo is this????? :( :blink:

Originally posted by antonio@Feb 25 2005, 14:56
thats why i need a flange that lean towards the engine rather just a straight flange.....but dunno where to do....i've real live cars with td06 on the stock VR4,evo manifold....but didnt tot to look for their flange..
TD06 itself got several type of Flange... thats y mayb u saw ur frens one using back the original manifold... for ur case... it would be more cost efficient if you would just get an after market custom made Exhaust Manifold....

1) Aftermarkets has a bigger diameter exhaust flow... thus provide better flow than the original ones...

2) u would waste money modifying ur current exhaust manifold which does not give much exhaust air flow...

i know a guy that can do a nice custom exhaust manifold but unfortunately his workshop is in penang... that if thats is not too far for u to travel here... d:)

yerp...but the turbine side i cannot confirmed bcoz...dun look like 20G's....either the turbo is hybrib or a modified from previous owner....hihihihi....look at the pic's i've linked...

look like 20g???? :lol: :blink:

anton..

look for Robert in Segambut @ 019-2600693...tell him ur Melvin's fren..but i suggest u drop ur car there to let him measure the clearance's...

the turbo is from a truck..unless u have the 'RIGHT' hardware to complement it...if not...u wud not be able to extract the power and potential of it...10cm2 housing is pretty large and the wheel diameter is around 60mm...might be too big for u...but i bet u got it real cheap eh.. ;) :P

hehehehe...u should know better :P...

of course but not that cheap lar...btw lorry efficientcy curve and power extraction is it diffrent between lorry wan and highperformance petrol wan....????

p/s:wah so early reply SDF???no sleep yet or woke up early today....banyak "jerubu" ooo today,....

back in ofc today...came back last nite...so lots to follow up...even in ZTH lots to follow up... :P

of course the efficiency wud be different... ;)

the Audi LeMan 24hr team spent USD 25k per turbo for their winning machines... and for the last 4 yrs...they've been undefeated... :o the entire turbo is special and custom made for Audi only...and design is patent pending...special material too...super light weight and super high temp durability... :o

Audi maaaaaaaaa.....hihihihi....in 7-10 years time we'll sure be exposed to the turbo technology....but now shh..shh..shh....diam²....still can win dun tell ppl la...if lose the only tell what spec....

ppl who still think this way is never gonne progress and also will not help in the improvement in our motorsport industry...

;) ...i prefer open books...can share n learn...

but have to admit oso...it happend in Malaysia n oso around the world...big teams like F1 or WRC group A they never share wan...all so secret....like F1 it is even worst where they are rumours that williams bmw will get a hacker to hack ferrari's or mclaren's computer n it oso happend the other way round....hahahahaha....

bcoz i think they do lit dat bcoz of buisness factor lar....they'll keep the 'gremlins' to theirselves then if cannot go aledi then only make public the technology....i think in competition ppl alwiz do that and think like that....

but like we forumers how to lansee in knowledge maaa...salah cakap kena tiau....lebih ckp kena cap arrogant...heheheh...have to share all around...coz we never know who got attend Garret,Mitsu,GReddy or other turbo manufacturer certified courses.... :) ;)
:P

SDF..
open books = open source in IT field kekek

it got own issue as well

Think about MS product vs Open Source issue..
it neverending debate

Write your reply...