Suzuki Swift Website

.S K A G E E.

Hi Abang-abang

Can you direct me to a good Suzuki Swift website? I nak belajar sikit tentang 'the sleeping monster' :). Thanks

FF swift pon leh drift jgk. tapi lepas hujan la :-)

skagee.... R33 CAN1 still alive??? somewhere in 99 or 00 heard this sky kena tapau with swift at batu 3 (one lap onli).....

and back in early '90s porsche targa oso kena tapau but at pasir gudang...

zim said:
skagee.... R33 CAN1 still alive??? somewhere in 99 or 00 heard this sky kena tapau with swift at batu 3 (one lap onli).....

and back in early '90s porsche targa oso kena tapau but at pasir gudang...
Hi Zim,
CAN1 is a R32. I wouldn't be suprised if it was tapaued. It use to be an all rounder ( Track and Drag) but as of late, it has turned to a full fetched Drag car. So I suppose it would come as a suprise if it was beaten by any track car around the track.

Rumours has it that CAN1 is being tuned by the Sabahan tuner that tuned the first ever car that beaten him (it). If any of you remember , that car was a maroon GTR32.

So I guess it'll be interesting to see it back in action...if you're into that sort of thing..heehee. I personally get bored to death at drag events..have to wait and wait and they finish too late into the night..LOL.

slave: I'm sure it could...seen a March,kancil , civic, satria and Perdana drift before..why not swift :)

Blackhowling: How's India?shoo..pergi..jangan buat kacau sini....

Swift Owners: I'm totally ignorant when it comes to Swifts ( among many other things :))..so please bear with me; Do Swift GTI comes with four door too? What do you guys think of the new model Swift? Are the Ignis(?) sold in Malaysia too?..thanks

skagee,...gt-i model only 2 door meh....

ignis sport already in local market since 2003,...but onli a few on the road ..due to price :eek: ..... one of the suzi forumer 'little monster' drove ignis sport..you can ask him if you want know how the ride...

so ,...which 'R' r u drive?? there's 1 white R34 stay near to my place..somewhere in Desa Pandan...and he oso have GD scooby....

amatabx said:
sleeping monster? mine totally sleep for 2 month

Wow..is it beacuse parts for Suzuki hard to come by? Must be really difficult for you to not have your car for that long :(

Zim: R34?? how I wish..Even if I could afford one,their prices are abit silly as I can't justify paying RM290K for a six year old car.However, this fact has not discourage a huge number of people from buying them thus making the GTR34s the most common GTR in Malaysia..and if you're wondering;Yes, I'm very jealous of those people.LOLOLOL

How much was the Ignis going for? They certainly look good..they are abit small as compared to the Swift aren't they?

skagee,..am not really sure hw much the market price know!!! last year I went to Ally Azran they mark down from 95K (2003) to 85K (2004),.. according to salesman respond slow due to 'name'...suzuki, so far as i know only Ally Azran brought in Ignis Sport.... if Lion Suzuki bring in the price will be differ 10K - 20K.. so,... r u interested to get one huh???? it's a nice car to drive and come with good accessories tooo.... recaro's, enkei magnesium wheel, advan rubber...srs, abs,..speedometer 220km/h :eek: (normally most JDM cars 180 onli)....

however, the sway part is what if something mechanical in engine is spoilt? we have no spare part.. and mostly we can get is only from singapore right? i don't think halfcut shop got any of this parts yet... :p

culAB33_GTi_small.jpg

The only Cultus 4drs GTi - MK1. I manage to get this 4drs engine, front bumper, and dash only. Nope, no swift 4drs have a GTi version.

39189561.jpg

And the only Cultus fitted with turbo ori fm Suzuki. MK1 as well...hehe...

Just my 2 cents...

Zim:Yes , I am just toying with the idea of getting one . However,even though I doubt I can afford a GT-I, I will wait for its release before deciding ..with its 1.8 VVTI engine, I wouldn't be suprised if it'll be the fastest in its class!
I honestly do not know much about Swifts but I had always admired them since I first saw it on display in Subang Parade way back in 1987!!

Ignis are cool to . Its sad to hear the Ignis will no longer be in production , it'll will be only be available in some eastern block country,as I was told.

crazzy :Parts are my main worry too but with HICOM taking an active role in it , I'm sure it'll improve..with the newer models at least.

Reefispeed:Cultus? What engine does it have? 1.3 or 1.0 turbo? dude, sorry for my silly question.

Write your reply...