Car: Nissan Sunny 130Y
Brand and model:
Front Shock : Monroe Sensatrac
Rear : TRD AE86 Adjustables
Springs : Dr Spring Lowered Spring
Durability: Monroe got soft after 2 years (I touge a lot), TRD Adjustables was halfcut and it was still working perfectly till my car died (10Years). Dr Spring springs had a 10years "No Drop" warranty. It did not drop
Roads used on: All types. Touge in Balik Pulau, A few Autocross, Gymkhana, Daily travel to work, Highways
Comfort: 7/10 This setup is nice for just 1 person or even with car load of 4
Handling: 9/10 It's just a Sunny. But after trying so many other mixture out there, this is the optimum (at a budget)
** Additional Note: Was given a chance to pilot a TiTAN Nissan Sunny in an Autocross. That setting blew me away.
This is the review i wrote in 2004 in this very forum
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-suspension/601-titans-on-a-nissan-sunny.html
===================
Car: Honda Civic
Brand and model: Tanabe
Durability: Got it halfcut and preown by a friend. Never serviced, never change.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Touge in Balik Pulau, Daily travel to work, Highways
Comfort: 5/10 After owning it for a year, I started to look for a new car to buy... TOO HARD.
Handling: 8/10 Handles corners well, keep car low and minimal body roll. But a bit bouncy flying over bridges at high speed.
===================
Car: Toyota TE71
Brand and model: RS*R
Durability: Got it halfcut and this is a frankinstein car. Lasted till the day car died.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. DRIFT, Touge and DRIFT....
Comfort: 8/10 Surprisingly on a stripped down TE71, It is actually very comfortable. Hard/Firm yet can daily driven.
Handling: 8/10 Almost 0 body roll, keep car low and well composed even after flinging at weird angles in a Drift.
http://www.rs-r.co.jp/e/motorsports_eng/2008/index.php
===================
Car: Lancer GLS
Brand and model: GAB SS Full Adjustables
Durability: 2 Years still running ok. However, wasn't satisfied with the tuning for my car.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Highways, Long distance traveling & Sepang Track a few times.
Comfort: 5/10 On low speed its ok. On high speed it's very bouncy. Worst in Soft settings. Hard settings, car will be jumping all over the place
Handling: 8/10 Reduce body roll compare to stock, keep car low (If adjusted low), On smooth surface, sticks to the road, Sepang... even the hardest setting is still not so hard...
http://www.gabsuspension.com/template.asp?menuid=11
** Note : Needs to be customized or retuned to your liking if you buy it offshelf. Or maybe it's just me..
===================
Car: Lancer Evo X
Brand and model: Bilstein shocks with Eibach Springs
Durability: 4 years in Japan. Replacing soon. Front shocks internal bushins worned off. A bit disappointed since it's a Bilstein.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Highways, Sepang Track
Comfort: 10/10 Super love the comfort level in ANY speed. Behave well over bumps. Very comfortable at highspeed, have to check the Speedo to know how fast the car is going.
Handling: 9/10 Very good in almost every aspect. In Sepang, there are body roll (with ASC Off), but not too bad. (Also suspected because the shocks are worned off).
*** I am looking for alternative suspension sets too... for the time being, got a new set of Bilsteins shipped in from Japan to replace these... Damn happy with the stock suspensions.
Brand and model:
Front Shock : Monroe Sensatrac
Rear : TRD AE86 Adjustables
Springs : Dr Spring Lowered Spring
Durability: Monroe got soft after 2 years (I touge a lot), TRD Adjustables was halfcut and it was still working perfectly till my car died (10Years). Dr Spring springs had a 10years "No Drop" warranty. It did not drop
Roads used on: All types. Touge in Balik Pulau, A few Autocross, Gymkhana, Daily travel to work, Highways
Comfort: 7/10 This setup is nice for just 1 person or even with car load of 4
Handling: 9/10 It's just a Sunny. But after trying so many other mixture out there, this is the optimum (at a budget)
** Additional Note: Was given a chance to pilot a TiTAN Nissan Sunny in an Autocross. That setting blew me away.
This is the review i wrote in 2004 in this very forum
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-suspension/601-titans-on-a-nissan-sunny.html
===================
Car: Honda Civic
Brand and model: Tanabe
Durability: Got it halfcut and preown by a friend. Never serviced, never change.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Touge in Balik Pulau, Daily travel to work, Highways
Comfort: 5/10 After owning it for a year, I started to look for a new car to buy... TOO HARD.
Handling: 8/10 Handles corners well, keep car low and minimal body roll. But a bit bouncy flying over bridges at high speed.
===================
Car: Toyota TE71
Brand and model: RS*R
Durability: Got it halfcut and this is a frankinstein car. Lasted till the day car died.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. DRIFT, Touge and DRIFT....
Comfort: 8/10 Surprisingly on a stripped down TE71, It is actually very comfortable. Hard/Firm yet can daily driven.
Handling: 8/10 Almost 0 body roll, keep car low and well composed even after flinging at weird angles in a Drift.
http://www.rs-r.co.jp/e/motorsports_eng/2008/index.php
===================
Car: Lancer GLS
Brand and model: GAB SS Full Adjustables
Durability: 2 Years still running ok. However, wasn't satisfied with the tuning for my car.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Highways, Long distance traveling & Sepang Track a few times.
Comfort: 5/10 On low speed its ok. On high speed it's very bouncy. Worst in Soft settings. Hard settings, car will be jumping all over the place
Handling: 8/10 Reduce body roll compare to stock, keep car low (If adjusted low), On smooth surface, sticks to the road, Sepang... even the hardest setting is still not so hard...
http://www.gabsuspension.com/template.asp?menuid=11
** Note : Needs to be customized or retuned to your liking if you buy it offshelf. Or maybe it's just me..
===================
Car: Lancer Evo X
Brand and model: Bilstein shocks with Eibach Springs
Durability: 4 years in Japan. Replacing soon. Front shocks internal bushins worned off. A bit disappointed since it's a Bilstein.
Roads used on: Mostly Tarmac. Highways, Sepang Track
Comfort: 10/10 Super love the comfort level in ANY speed. Behave well over bumps. Very comfortable at highspeed, have to check the Speedo to know how fast the car is going.
Handling: 9/10 Very good in almost every aspect. In Sepang, there are body roll (with ASC Off), but not too bad. (Also suspected because the shocks are worned off).
*** I am looking for alternative suspension sets too... for the time being, got a new set of Bilsteins shipped in from Japan to replace these... Damn happy with the stock suspensions.
. Haven't taken it on long distance trips yet.