SUSPECTED STOLEN ITEMS?!?!

Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 26 2005, 22:10
DEFIs without sensors for sale. Click http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=47152 :angry:
wah itz taken 4rm his car what? look at the pics lah... itz 'fitnah' already... pity him

I also noticed a sudden surge in GTi parts after all the reports of missing/stripped GTis. Not pointing fingers but it's just too coincidental.

civic rs...

intrested in electronic gadget...call me...apexi rsm..safc..cafc..etc...

Originally posted by na_power+Feb 27 2005, 11:05 -->
QUOTE (na_power @ Feb 27 2005, 11:05 )
--QuoteBegin-Joeker
@Feb 26 2005, 22:10
DEFIs without sensors for sale. Click http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=47152 :angry:

wah itz taken 4rm his car what? look at the pics lah... itz 'fitnah' already... pity him [/b][/quote]
NA power,

So sorry if it offend him/her (yeeyeeyee).

This thread was created to help put a stop or at least slow down the incidents of break ins'.

No one accuses yeeyeeyee that he/she stole the meters but it does brings attention to owners of DEFIs who lost theirs.

Anyway, to whom ever who lost their DEFIs, you guys might wanna give this "yeeyeeyee" a PM.

its no use even though u got their contact number..wat u guys can do is advise people from buying it..but now 2005 liaoler..all people are greddy and looking for cheap stuff..i dont think u guys anyone will listenlor..the best i think u all can do is form a group then late at nite go round here and there see spot any thief then catch them red handed..

that day i follow my fren to check one stuff, coz one selling here in zth, look very similar to my fren one. and this one selling more expensive than market price one. and sound desperate oso.

we agree to meet the seller, but luckily found out its not my fren one. and look like really taken from kedai potong. not stolen one. lucky.
but we are alwiz on a lookout. not just this forum, other forums oso.

haih.. scared edi to park my car randomly..

DJmobile said:
Joeker,
good for you...
what goes around comes around..
we should stop buying stolen stuffs...

i was thinking can we place some sort of sticker or something onto the RSM,SAFC or meters that are impossible to get rid off... :huh:
so that we would know the gadgets stolen if its ours...

just pondering..

agreed...use laser marking...one mark doesn't cost much..i know one place can do this in cheras.

can you post the contact details of this place to do laser marking? what about the pricing?

thanks.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=54

there is someone who selling sgti interior almost complete at quite a bargain.

i wonder where the car came from...

joeker

i seriously hope u can pinned this thread in the buying/selling threads. just to create awareness among ZTH members

just my 2 cents

EG8 said:
joeker

i seriously hope u can pinned this thread in the buying/selling threads. just to create awareness among ZTH members

just my 2 cents

Where? I can't seem to find it.

joeker san

what i mean is, maybe moderator can put one special announcement that is pinned on every Marketplace categories regarding safe trading.

ZTH is getting bigger, many newcomers come in and sign up as members, maybe some of them still not aware about this kind of stuff.

Just my 2 cents

I feel helpless when I see the no. of people post about their cars stolen or broken into.

Its very diffictul to spot who are genuine honest sellers and who are selling "HOT" items.

So as when I or anybody see any suspicious post in the marketplace threads, report to me or the moderators.

PROMPT ACTION WILL BE TAKEN.

hmm so anyone who's a normal member can just post up a general ad that he/she has items for sale, together with their contact numbers? if like this any crooked bastard wanting to earn fast cash can go knick some fancy accessories from random cars, register a zth account here, post an ad for a sale, make the sale, get paid, etc.

no errr team/group of ppl monitoring what goes on in the marketplace wan ah? we got moderators monitoring the forums, watabout the marketplace? what joeker's doing is proactive but in the long run, takkan he alone doing it? ... there could be stolen items being sold in the marketplace and we don't know about it, prolly from your car many months back and it finds its way to the zth marketplace.. ?? ..

joeker: btw when you say prompt action, what sort of prompt action do the moderators take? can elaborate? many thanks.

Can you give some suggestion or idea how to monitor stolen items from being sold on the markeplace?

THanks.

by having them to post the original receipt of the item that they are selling ?

could not be that hard right since nowadays everyone have digital cam and phone that can take pix

Tats a good idea but the problem is that not everyone buys new from shops.

SO lets just say I bought this boost meter from chop shop and sold to my fren who then later sold to his fren.

The receipt could be lost and its difficult to prove that its not stolen.

easy mar since its ur friend friend can trace back easy

hahahah j/k , i get ur point . then its all back to judgement already as stated earlier ..
fishy reasons for selling like no sensor , too good to be true prices , etc

another then that have to call CSI team scan the meter to see its stolen or not . hahaha

can have proper registration of details for those wanting to sell items? like if i want to sell stuff ie parts/etc, i'd need to register my actual details like name,ic no, address,contact number,bank acc number?, etc. then whatever the traders selling can have a history record of his transactins/postings of ads, something like a management tool for them traders to do their business here and also for the moderators to monitor these traders, if they're selling stolen items can identify them easily, since got all the relevant information, it sounds like having to implement a separate system altogether, but it would be great if something like this is put in place to help monitor movement of items sold in here as a way of reducing stolen items in the market, but of course its not only for reducing stolen items la.. u can do alot moe if you have some better undestanding and management of your traders, big or small alike...

receipts could be issued by traders using zth as a medium for selling their items, and from those receipts we can know who sold that item to person A, and if its a stolen item immediate action can be taken.. or if the item is faulty at least got proof of purchase and that the trader cannot deny not selling the item to the respective buyer.

making it a compulsory to post actual pictures of items they want to sell, at least the buyers know that they're paying for what they see and not something else..

post actual pictures with serial numbers also another ...

eh tired ady typing in this cold storage.. feel free to criticise these ideas.. or add on to them :)