• Turbo stock CAMs stock RPM

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Super-Charge stock CAMs stock RPM

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Acoustic

Which method would you choose.

Lets forego the formality like management, intake / exhaust, injectors etc. Assume you can do what ever you want, however you like it.

The only exception is stock RPM surely does not NECESSITATE the requirement of a management.

Else HIGH RPM all assumes the owner has the means to purchase and install and tune, either DIY or engage a dealer and make it work right.

I choose HIGH CAM, HIGH RPM

forgot to mention, also assumes everyone is rich and can do whatever they like, it's just a survey, it's not about what one can do now, it's about what one likes to do.

and whoever voted, if you change your mind after reading this correction, please post your reply to say change to what answer

i will surely choose a multi cylinder, small capacity, high revving mith super agressive cams...
wah~ F1
20kRPM

:p

**dreaming away**

can i choose high cam high RPMs with at least 2.0 litre ??

arh... though so very dislike by Corolla members, I still choose Turbo kakakakaka

Lee, sorry lah, tak boleh, the survey is to see who die-hard 1.6?

currently 7 votes, 5 out of 7 wants high RPM.

my choice is not in here.... i prefer 272 with 8500rpm.....that 700 extra rpm do really helps alot........ found it very good and enuff for altezza 3sge...... with 4age it should work very well.....but no $$ for ecu.......

i got something to ask, regarding the first two choice:

will high cam be able to fully release its power with stock rpm? power might just start to hitting the sweet spot then rev cut

will mild NA cam able to rev all the way up to 11krpm? power won't drop meh?

maybe its abit too early for me to say anything but i do prefer cams like 288 degree and 9k - 9.5k rpm, but i voted for high cam high rpm :D

Eh, I want to vote also. Put la one more option...CLueless.

Me noob ma, dunno all this techie stuff yet

TauhuTauhu said:
yeah..stock cams wun giv u enuf power at high rpm...

high rpm oso no use

and 304cam limited to stock rpm... will like takumi with trd engine but stock tachometer.. nuff said :D

For what purposes? Fast road? Track? Daily grinder? Dragster? Taugeh seller?

of course i wanted an engine like Takumi's one lah :D

I one a turbo and engine kit which can make engine ref until 10k maybe more...., go so fast until the meter putus, achieving speeds nobody have achieved before with a 1.6 and finally push the engine until explode!!! KABOOM! Muahahahahahhaha....

Muny not a problem rite?

Then do it again, and again and again.....

emmmm i dun think 272 is a mild cam.........

264 is more to mild cam.......

can i have 264/264 with 8.5k rpm????

264 and 272 can be mild or aggresive cams.

depending on how the cams is profile.

For example:-

Every cams manufacturer manufacture different cam profile even they have the duration. Some may manufacture mild and some may manufacture aggresive cams.

synchron said:
264 and 272 can be mild or aggresive cams.

depending on how the cams is profile.

For example:-

Every cams manufacturer manufacture different cam profile even they have the duration. Some may manufacture mild and some may manufacture aggresive cams.
basicaly have somethign to do with the cam lobes design like pointy lobes or one with flat top?

Write your reply...