Superchager For Corolla

daniel b16

Hey guys...yeah i know my nick is b16 coz i do drive a honda civic but my mate has a corolla sportivo....it runs the 1.8 6 speed engine in the new celica....hes tryin to find a supercharger kit from trd or any company? whr can i get one in malaysia and how much leh? thanks...

i dont think that corolla runs on the same exact engine ... same system i agree not same engine code.

i know its running the celica 1.8vvti engine 6 speed gearbox wan...dont really know the engine code or anything...but anways do they sell supercharger kits frm trd and all frm malaysia? do they sell supercharger kits for the celica in mysia?

that engine code is 1ZZGE .. if its a VVTLi then its a 2ZZGE ..
supercharger is available for this engine but no available stock due to it being so blardy expensive ... i think BLITZ may have a BOLT ON set for these engines ..

all 6-speed corolla sportivo or similar models are running on 2zzge, dunno here lar, but US's sportivo has a slightly detuned 2zzge.

TRD's supercharger for ZZ class engine is marketed to be bolt on 1zzfe instead of 2zzge, i dunno if it can be used on 2zzge or not, but if use on 1zzfe, it raise the torque up to the level same with 2zzge only.

cost, found at superchargersonline.com, convert from usdollar, should be no less than 10k ringgit.

-edit-
found on same site again, blitz's kit for 1zzfe/2zzge on a celica cost twice the price of TRD, but they look cooler lar.. with blitz i/c. dunno if it fit corolla or not.

how much is the trd one? oh are all the supercharger kits on that website?

daniel b16 said:
how much is the trd one? oh are all the supercharger kits on that website?
trd charger for 1.8liter is quoted near usD3000, most superchargers are targeted at american cars and trucks.

for ZZ series engine, TRD has SC for 1ZZFE (US) & 2ZZGE (corolla; mostly available in europe) there are however more aftermarket FI (turbo) for 1ZZ. (lower compression)

for 2ZZGE (celica) aftermarket SC is blitz (expensive but with IC) & Greddy (cheaper but no IC)

there are lots of SC for other toyota cars/trucks (US) ~ SC "supposedly" more emission compliant so factory warrantry in US is still honoured.

it gets really tasty for 2ZZ now. more & more tuning shops finally are putting the mods in (after many R&D)

http://www.trial.co.jp/trial-usa/jdmspeed/dec/celicagt_sc.htm

For all things toyota tuning (which can be available in msia too)

http://www.tte.de/popup/tp_engine_tuning.htm