Super-Charge

clonexx said:
Bro, u got pm

Bro,
Yup, I do have PM, so you can either comm via e-mail, here in ZTH or PM me any questions..Will try my best to assist you..

gerard

jinkl- said:
hehe still waiting a kit for 63t :P

Bro,
Hehehe, wishful thinking?....That one still have long way to go as it will really need time to test different set-ups, different tuning methods and different cinfiguration thus will take time and lots of money too, so have lots of patience ya...but will be done, in due time...

gerard

gerard said:
Bro,
Shall reveal the figures by next week but only modest figures, so please do not expect very high hp figures ya.....

gerard

haha...sure thing...
i am hoping for somewhere tat might b around 200..?

gerard said:
Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our sc kit...The waja project would only commence sometime next year, it will require a different set-up, as the crank pulley is located on the left side of the engine bay. We will get the other models out first before getting work started on the waja...Keep in touch and do hang in there..

gerard

Thanks gerard.
I'll wait for your good news, and hopefully as soon as possible.
Can't wait until the official launch, too many ppls have sc their cars. :biggrin:

Thx.

Yo Gerard,

Had a minor problem a few days ago with your supercharger installation.

Found out that the hose clip for the fuel hose that attaches to the additional fuel injector has cut into the fuel hose and caused a fuel leak.

Only a simple problem that can be easily rectified but I thought I would bring it to your attention so all of them that have installed the supercharger could take note of this potential problem.

Regards

Shah

risyia said:
Yo Gerard,

Had a minor problem a few days ago with your supercharger installation.

Found out that the hose clip for the fuel hose that attaches to the additional fuel injector has cut into the fuel hose and caused a fuel leak.

Only a simple problem that can be easily rectified but I thought I would bring it to your attention so all of them that have installed the supercharger could take note of this potential problem.

Regards

Shah

Bro, Shah

Many thanks for the input on the above mentioned issue, hope it didnt cause you too much trouble...Thanks again and will rectify this issue immediately.......Please inform me should you encounter any other probs...

gerard

yewkongthoo said:
Does this sc kit increase fuel consumption alot?

bro,
Now, this question is a very interesting one!....Everyone wants power but not the fuel consumption that usually comes with it...We at Voltz Hybrid Development truely understands this matter and we do have a solution ..... As the supercharger unit could be switched on / off as and when you require, during this process when you do not run the sc unit (off mode) you will be running on a NA (improved version) map which is tuned strictly for fuel consumption saving....and a bit of power but without boost...

When you do run the supercharger unit (ON mode) you will then be running a seperate map that is tune for performance and power, therefore fuel consumption should not be an issue here, all will then be depended on how spirited you are....This comes completely tuned and is part of our sc kit...

Cheers
gerard

Gerard

How is it going bro? I've recently changed my shoes to 15" Kyowa Racing and socks to Potenza G3. Bagus man, lighter rims + performance tyres, better acceleration can corner melekat ah hehhehehe..

Had some minor jerking problems on 2nd gear after cold starts recently, but changed spark plugs to Iriway 7 and immediately solved the problem. A bit pricey about 47RM per piece, but I reckon should be better than the Volker's I use previously.

One of the gen club members wants to sell off his HWL adjustables including mountings for RM1k nego, he had it for 6 months still with warranty but his car is driven by wifey, and ocasssionally he drives it so he felt a bit under utilized. What do you reckon?

Cherio
Razaksa

i just want to ask you regrading to my car. i am driving a 1.8 putra with production engine. that engine with metal gasket,cam pulley but don know whether got cam or not because i never open and check it.i have heard from some of mechanic that this engine may has 1.9 piston insides. besides that, it is definitely high compression compare to stock 1.8.my question is is it possible to bolt on supercharger to my engine?i really interested but i just worry it might give me a lot of hassle and need to change a lot of part.i looking forward to your reply.by the way, how much is the total packages for my 1.8 now?

gerard said:
bro,
Now, this question is a very interesting one!....Everyone wants power but not the fuel consumption that usually comes with it...We at Voltz Hybrid Development truely understands this matter and we do have a solution ..... As the supercharger unit could be switched on / off as and when you require, during this process when you do not run the sc unit (off mode) you will be running on a NA (improved version) map which is tuned strictly for fuel consumption saving....and a bit of power but without boost...

When you do run the supercharger unit (ON mode) you will then be running a seperate map that is tune for performance and power, therefore fuel consumption should not be an issue here, all will then be depended on how spirited you are....This comes completely tuned and is part of our sc kit...

Cheers
gerard

That is damn cool man!

Gerard,

Maybe you can look into one more issue, since the piggyback is programmed to run richer to allow for the installation of the supercharger.

Can you recommend any aftermarket device that can increase the ignition capability of the spark plugs to allow more complete combustion??

Gerard,
when Mivec SC kit will be ready?
waited so long already....haih... :(
really interested man....

anyway...good job on the SC kit.....

gerard said:
bro,

Cheers
gerard

wow... that's really interesting, we can switch the sc on/off while the car is running? let say i am cruising on highway and suddenly decided to on/off it, i can do it right away?

Poorman said:
i just want to ask you regrading to my car. i am driving a 1.8 putra with production engine. that engine with metal gasket,cam pulley but don know whether got cam or not because i never open and check it.i have heard from some of mechanic that this engine may has 1.9 piston insides. besides that, it is definitely high compression compare to stock 1.8.my question is is it possible to bolt on supercharger to my engine?i really interested but i just worry it might give me a lot of hassle and need to change a lot of part.i looking forward to your reply.by the way, how much is the total packages for my 1.8 now?

Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our supercharger bolt - on kit for the 1.8. To be frank, I've never heard of a engine of such type and nature and I would like to take a closer look and perhaps with your permission, take me for a short test drive to determine what's different between yours and the rest of the 1.8...Could I suggest a meet up for teh tarik (no obligations) and then we share experience and discuss further...I could be contacted at 012-3073928 oe you could reply me via Pm or e-mail....I would suggest a meet - up at Kelana Jaya area for teh tarik and short test drives....Keep in touch and let me know..

gerard

yewkongthoo said:
wow... that's really interesting, we can switch the sc on/off while the car is running? let say i am cruising on highway and suddenly decided to on/off it, i can do it right away?

Bro,
Yup, you can do that on / off thingy on the fly. (recommended at lower speeds) as you will need to switch on the supercharger map to fully utilise the true potential power with the charger on, else there would be insufficient timing and fuel for the charger application...If you are keen to experience this issue, let me know and we can meet up and have teh tarik and take you for an obligation free test drive at kelana jaya area...Just let me know in advance to set an appointment....I could be contacted at 012-3073928

gerard

speedking said:
Gerard,
when Mivec SC kit will be ready?
waited so long already....haih... :(
really interested man....

anyway...good job on the SC kit.....

Bro,
Nice to know you are still interested in this sort of hybrid and so sorry to have kept you waiting but great things does comes to those who wait...Just kidding ya...Back to the issue at hand, all of our development projects and sc kits does takes time to develope and we MUST ensure all demonds are ironed out prior to launching and by then, we at Voltz Hybrid Development hope that you will have great new pleasures of diving (new experiences) with the supercharger, with almost (if none) problems...So please bear with me on this time factor thing ya..Just to re-cap, the 1.8 GTI stage 1 took us 3 years plus to test and develope (this is the fourth year running) and its been great so far with all customers installed very pleased with its torque and power output with extremly low in maintaning.... (touch wood) hahaha... Thanks again for the kind words of support and encouragements and do keep in touch too bro,

gerard.

risyia said:
Gerard,

Maybe you can look into one more issue, since the piggyback is programmed to run richer to allow for the installation of the supercharger.

Can you recommend any aftermarket device that can increase the ignition capability of the spark plugs to allow more complete combustion??

Bro,
I can recommend any product of suce, especially when we have not done any test on the matter but there are products from MSD for such application but it's very costly....

Yes, the sc map is programmed to run richer than conventional to support the increase in air flow generated by the charger but there is a NA map that is tune to run without the charger, this is meant for fuel consumption and cruising...BTW, what spark plugs are you running on bro, sorry cant remember which type or brand...On the plugs issue, I would strongly suggest to run colder plugs (8 region)...Thanks for the feebback too..will discuss with sang on this issue...

gerard

InitialD said:
That is damn cool man!
Bro,
Yup, cool for you guys but a nightmare for us to develope and tune both maps for different applications, especially with fuel consumption in mind...hahaha...But, hey! that our job and it's quite fun too...at times lah...

gerard