Super-Charge

gerard said:
U mean comfort in ride and handling or actual balance between power and torque...

Its the comfort in R&H that I need to balance. I would say its all opportunity cost, cant have perfect in both.

Changed 2.5 inch straight flow for better high end, but the exhaust scream when full throttle. throw in THREE middle box to tame the screamer. To further tune down the sound has to look at other gadget such as Apexi EVC (exhaust valve controller)

Changed adjustable suspension to hold the new bursting power, it serve well in corners but a bit bumpy for daily drive. Wong has retune the absorbers to softer setting and it feels great, but Im still considering change to lower kg/mm spring rate for more comfort

Changed to emanage to handle the new sc system, the car sprint like crazy whenever you step the pedal and I mean at anytime, even from 1k rpm :D It's set to lower idle to save fuel. The lower idle together with the sc vibration make the car dancing up and down whenever you stop at traffic light. Still thinking maybe need to add engine damper and retune higher idle point, and that means the whole mapping got to redo...

The conclusion is all up to the owner and what kind of car they want it to be. For me I want a civilize car that can behave well in city roads but with good response and predictable power (instant response and zero lag is the key word :p) whenever I need it

I really hope theres a chance that Sang and you will develope other sc such as twinscrew, that will be the ultimate positive displacement sc you gonna have :top:

Thoren said:
Its the comfort in R&H that I need to balance. I would say its all opportunity cost, cant have perfect in both.

Changed 2.5 inch straight flow for better high end, but the exhaust scream when full throttle. throw in THREE middle box to tame the screamer. To further tune down the sound has to look at other gadget such as Apexi EVC (exhaust valve controller)

Changed adjustable suspension to hold the new bursting power, it serve well in corners but a bit bumpy for daily drive. Wong has retune the absorbers to softer setting and it feels great, but Im still considering change to lower kg/mm spring rate for more comfort

Changed to emanage to handle the new sc system, the car sprint like crazy whenever you step the pedal and I mean at anytime, even from 1k rpm :D It's set to lower idle to save fuel. The lower idle together with the sc vibration make the car dancing up and down whenever you stop at traffic light. Still thinking maybe need to add engine damper and retune higher idle point, and that means the whole mapping got to redo...

The conclusion is all up to the owner and what kind of car they want it to be. For me I want a civilize car that can behave well in city roads but with good response and predictable power (instant response and zero lag is the key word :p) whenever I need it

I really hope theres a chance that Sang and you will develope other sc such as twinscrew, that will be the ultimate positive displacement sc you gonna have :top:

Bro,
Nice to hear that the engine and sc have mated well, at least in terms of elimination of lag and instant power delivery from very, very low RPM onwards..which is extremly very well suited for close quarter traffic sprinting and high torque driving with minimal gearshifts
...Well, I am indeed very keen to test 1 unit of the screw type at a later stage but cost issue would be one major obstacle as majority of hardware (ie pulley and belting) also comes from the same manufacturer (imported).

As our company's objective is to provide an additional choice to end users for increament of power, minus the high maintenance and the heavy burden of monetary issues involved, we will have to try our level best to keep cost involve in development work as low as possible so many, many more end users could benefit from our hard work and enjoy what you and the rest of the SCed guys enjoy...Thats the dedication Sang and I have to you guys from VOLTZ HYBRID DEVELOPMENT.

Which is why stage 2 is developed and tested, to provide you guys who have install stage 1, to have more fun with stage 2 in mind....Stage 2 is all bout high torque power delivery and response, more instant power minus lag but still maintaining boost level to 0.7 bar...High horse power though is not on the agenda for stage 2.....

..Again new benchmarks are being set as we speak....Just like the old days, tuning sc is still a bloody nightmare, made even worst when high torque is on the agenda without increasing boost level, maintaining at 0.7 bar...but we have almost completed tuning stage 2 and it has been in development and testing for almost a 9 months with lots hard driving and crazy high speed test over period of test and fine tuning as we went along, running the engine for durability, reliabilty and stability of the new piggyback system....Been great so far....Loads of fun....

On the absorber settings, it will probably take a few sessions for damping and setting changes to get what you actually want or what suites your driving style...But, at least we do get the support from manufacturer to achieve this goal....

Bro, do keep in touch and we should meet up for teh tarik soon and let you test stage 2 capabilities once its completed, which is very, very soon....Been too long a time since we caught up....

gerard

firdaus7 said:
location n contact number plzzzz... i really want install supercharger in my car, satria 1.6 injection... can or not? installation rm5500 can nego?

Bro,
I can be contacted at 012-3073928, e-mail me or pm me via zth...On the 1.6 and 1.5 efi soch engines, I should say completion should be around end of this year if not early next year...Development does takes up time to test, tune and address any reliability issues....

Price and power gains I can say much as off now untill work is completed but hp and torque gains are in the healthy region of 35% improve across the board over stock....

So, hang in there for the mean time and keep in touch

gerard

platipus_85 said:
allop.dunno whether been ask b4..if iswara 1.3 carbie can ker??or only injection type??if got how much hp will increased??

Bro,
Yup, this question has been asked many, many times over but it's ok...Thats what i am here for...to answer any questions pertaining our sc kits and its development progress..

Unfortunately no, car engines has been tried before during the early days, great power improvement but we suspect reliability issues may crop up over period of time due to limited play on the ignition timing, fuel yes, but timing, was too little to play with to be comfortable ...Thus project dropped...sorry bro...Im sure there are other ways to gain more power out of carb fitted engines....These carb engines are really built tough-old skool cars...

gerard

razaksa said:
Gerard

I thought so too...Guess I'll just have to wait and see how far the gen can be pushed with current mods before deciding on FI or all out NA mods...

Btw the current set-up with cams and Obit has almost clocked 10,000km without any reliability issues...So I'm planning another session with DHO soon, especially on the high end-rpm. Hope to kautim everything by December..

Cherio
Razaksa

Bro,
Wow, it's been 10,000km already...Sure didnt feel that long or you must be driving and touring the whole island pretty requently...hehehe...OK...once the stage 2 kit is out, we will schedule for some tuning on the Gen2 and see how much we still can go, safely...

Great to know that the gen2 siemens ecu is handling Obit and our tuning very well...The other 1.8 GTI with siemens SCed is also running fine with Obit.....Thats been 3 months already....we shall proceed step by step with it as I still want to study compatibility issues and see over a period of time, how is the performance, reliability and how well they get along...by year end should be fine....Hows your kiddo coming along?...Regards to your family ya...

gerard

Do you have a SC kit for an automatic Waja? if yes, what other modification do I have to consider before having the SC fitted?

hyper_tuner said:
Would it also be suitable for the 4G93P they have in the Satria R3?

Bro,
The 93P in the R3 and the 93P in the satria GTI is almost the same, I should say, at least from the engine point of view...The difference between the 2 cars is they both use the same engine but uses different engine management system...R3 uses siemens and the GTI earlier models uses MMC...The ones we have been talking about is the ones from MMC base ecu..

But worry not, the siemens is being tested as we speak with the sc kit and in due time, it will also be made available to siemen base 93P's...As a bolt on system..

Keep in touch..

gerard

hyper_tuner said:
Do you have a SC kit for an automatic Waja? if yes, what other modification do I have to consider before having the SC fitted?
Bro,
At the moment no, we do not have a kit developed yet for the Waja but hopefully in due course....

cheers]
gerard

hey Gerard

Yup, my baby girl was born on 16th September all well and healthy including wifey...So now just hanging around and trying to think what do next with my car hehehehehe. Reading import car mags have been giving me all sorts of whacky ideas..kakakaaka

Btw your confirmed to come down to my homeland on 21st October right?

Cherio
Razaksa

Hi Gerard,
Looking to SC my vtec b16a... thinking a lot of it for 300m sprint test. But as our conversation on the phone recently... u r about to test launch it on this coming march 2006 ..

Ok no problem ... still can wait lah...

Keep in touch

satriamerah said:
Hi Gerard,
Looking to SC my vtec b16a... thinking a lot of it for 300m sprint test. But as our conversation on the phone recently... u r about to test launch it on this coming march 2006 ..

Ok no problem ... still can wait lah...

Keep in touch

Bro,
Was really nice talking to you and like I have said, development plans are underway and hopefully by the said time frame we are able to complete the kit......Yup, do keep in touch and thanks for the support and the encouragements....It helps alot..

gerard

razaksa said:
hey Gerard

Yup, my baby girl was born on 16th September all well and healthy including wifey...So now just hanging around and trying to think what do next with my car hehehehehe. Reading import car mags have been giving me all sorts of whacky ideas..kakakaaka

Btw your confirmed to come down to my homeland on 21st October right?

Cherio
Razaksa

Bro,
Great to know things are all fine and well with you and your family, especially with the new kiddo and safe delivery...BIG cheers to that...Date yet to confirm but will do so when I can, so we can make the necessary arrangements to meet up and you shall be my tour leader..Hahaha..hope you wont mind...Been a really touch and hectic weekend...Phew...glad its over...

gerard...

Any bolt-on turbo kit for waja 1.6 (4G18) manual?
I found some turbo kits for 4G18 online, but overseas leh. :biggrin:

thx,

sliverwolf said:
Any bolt-on turbo kit for waja 1.6 (4G18) manual?
I found some turbo kits for 4G18 online, but overseas leh. :biggrin:

thx,
Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our sc kit...The waja project would only commence sometime next year, it will require a different set-up, as the crank pulley is located on the left side of the engine bay. We will get the other models out first before getting work started on the waja...Keep in touch and do hang in there..

gerard

gerard said:
Bro,
Great to know things are all fine and well with you and your family, especially with the new kiddo and safe delivery...BIG cheers to that...Date yet to confirm but will do so when I can, so we can make the necessary arrangements to meet up and you shall be my tour leader..Hahaha..hope you wont mind...Been a really touch and hectic weekend...Phew...glad its over...

gerard...

Gerard

No worries, I'll take you around the island when you are here. If you are looking for anything in particular here, email me your shopping list first and I'll scout around for you.

Btw Dho told me the results for the stage2 was really good, so suppose it'll hit the mags pretty soon?

Cherio
Razaksa

razaksa said:
Gerard

No worries, I'll take you around the island when you are here. If you are looking for anything in particular here, email me your shopping list first and I'll scout around for you.

Btw Dho told me the results for the stage2 was really good, so suppose it'll hit the mags pretty soon?

Cherio
Razaksa

Bro,
I will pm you my list and then see what you can do...ok....YUP, guess so. still short of my targeted horsepower but torque curve has shifted to low and mid, much stronger nm than stage 1, guess that will have to do, we still did not increase boost pressure, maintainning at 0.7bar..Perhaps I was abit greedy..hahaha...but Im still happy with it... The torque is fanstastic......thanks bro...

gerard

ch1ck3n said:
wads the horsepower u could churn out from stage 2..?

Bro,
Shall reveal the figures by next week but only modest figures, so please do not expect very high hp figures ya.....

gerard