Super-Charge

Bro,
Not too sure what colour type is for which range on the EBc but recomendded to use nothing more than 500 degree for spirited driving, any higher would require time for the pads to warm up before it reaches its peak efficiency....Would agree with the use of braided hoses and dot 4 brake oild to go with it....

The wiring diagram is from the guys who tc his Gen2???....Would be great to have these diagrams, you could pass on to DHO when you see him and then when I get there, then we can proceed to tune..Lets hope is better..

gerard

razaksa said:
Gerard

Thanks pal...Btw for EBC brake pads what ype do you recommend the green ones or the black type..I'm thinking of using EBC and Pro RS steel brake hoses to upgrade my brakes...

Btw got the complete ECU diagrams for the Gen's drive by wire and e-throttle system, courtesy of my Sarawakian friend so next round DHO will try to tune using throttle sensors..hope it works out even better...

Cherio
Razaksa

Bro,
Didnt receive any calls from you??....Is it my hp or .......BTW, do get in touch with me and see when we could arrange a test drive and teh tarik....Many thanks for the teh belanja...Buzz me bro...

gerard

reedoor said:
bro, will u b free tomolo nite? wud like to hav a look at ur car & seek some advice from u, ok? yam cha ok? i belanja... :D
Or i'll call u tonite...
cheers...

Bro,
Nice to hear from you and your interest in our sc kits...We dont have any bolt on ready kit for the Mivec but would be running this project real soon, perhaps we could meet up and have teh tarik, test drive your 1.6 Mivec and you in return could do so with my SC GTI..What say you....??....I cant promise anything yet for Mivec Supercharging but there seems to have many enquiries from you guys, the 1.6 and the 1.8 hybrid...Buzz be then if you are free, at 012-3073928...

gerard

apai_Ngage said:
Hi to all sifu's. Right now i'm driving a Satria running on the Mivec 1.6 engine. Just modified a little bit such as adjustable cam pulley & racing clutch plate. I'm interested to Super Charge my car. Is it possible? Because you been saying that you are developing for the Proton engine. And how much the cost will be? Around RM5k? Reply back okay? Thanks....... Oh, by the way, my exhaust too has been modified.

http://n00090.myspace.com/00090/30/47/90177403_m.jpg

gerard said:
Bro,
Didnt receive any calls from you??....Is it my hp or .......BTW, do get in touch with me and see when we could arrange a test drive and teh tarik....Many thanks for the teh belanja...Buzz me bro...

gerard

haha... soli bro, i didnt called u, was bz tat few days, & my car kena bang last saturday at tmn mayang there. Planning to call u when i get back my car tomolo. :)
O yea, tat day only i no tat my fren/ex-colleague, Shien knows ur gf, & he told me tat until now he still cudnt manage to c u in personal. hahaha... yea, will call u tomolo, also wanna learn something from u a... :D
cheers...

reedoor said:
haha... soli bro, i didnt called u, was bz tat few days, & my car kena bang last saturday at tmn mayang there. Planning to call u when i get back my car tomolo. :)
O yea, tat day only i no tat my fren/ex-colleague, Shien knows ur gf, & he told me tat until now he still cudnt manage to c u in personal. hahaha... yea, will call u tomolo, also wanna learn something from u a... :D
cheers...

Bro,
Nice to hear a speedy reply from you, call me when you have your car back..Hope the accident was not bad...BTW, who is Shien, please do refresh my memory...If he is free then you can arrange with him and then we meet up, even better....Where does this guy friend of yours work or stay..?...GF what GF???....Blurzzz...Perhaps you can PM on the details...

gerard

huh.. reedoor.. shien knows Gerard gf? wah.. haiks. wat a small world...

risyia said:
did not ground the ECU/Piggyback properly during the installation - causing the idling to be rough - now that it is grounded, the idling is much smoother but still not as smooth as an NA engine.

Hi Risyia, out of curiosity, so far I have not heard of grounding a piggyback can give better idling, flip thru instruction booklet from piggyback such as e-manage also cant find any instruction about grounding it.

Would like to know more on this, where do you learn about this? Share with us your experience ok? Cheers :D

daze said:
huh.. reedoor.. shien knows Gerard gf? wah.. haiks. wat a small world...
hahaha... yea la... he told me tat day when we all meet up at Alexis, eh, how come u nvr come back KL a? they r all back ma...

i'm at KL tat day. cause is a back in sudden, no one knows.. i dunno they back KL too..

SC mania.....

Thanks for the early reply. Erm, not develop yet i assume? SC for Mivec. Hahahahaha. I guess i have to wait for the nice stuff a bit longer before it is available right? Hehehehe..... (damn i want to SC my Mivec NOW!!) By the way, i read a thread about this SC stuff. Developed in Australia by Raptor. The link is below.

http://www.raptorsc.com.au/Mitsikits.htm
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=39979
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=39980
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40211
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40212
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40213
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40214

Any comment about the stuff? And this stuff will be available in Malaysia market. Can't wait for it.

p/s: Thanks Gerard for the offer. But i think i skip right now. My ride isn't that powerful like
yours. Hehehehehe. And i`m quite busy nowadays. Maybe sometime we can hang
together and have teh tarik. Will PM u. Okay?

KryPToN said:
hey... any news about the gti stage 2 s/c kit?

Bro,
Stage 2 GTI SC will be ready real soon, with much improved torque figures and hp gains, all components still using stock, internals and stuffs from the stage 1 sc kit. Just some add ons goodies and tuning and now, final testing of the stage 2...Hang in there a little longer bro...

Nice to know ppl like you stil remembers our sc kit and its stage 2 kit which is on the way, thumbs up to you..

gerard

apai_Ngage said:
Thanks for the early reply. Erm, not develop yet i assume? SC for Mivec. Hahahahaha. I guess i have to wait for the nice stuff a bit longer before it is available right? Hehehehe..... (damn i want to SC my Mivec NOW!!) By the way, i read a thread about this SC stuff. Developed in Australia by Raptor. The link is below.

http://www.raptorsc.com.au/Mitsikits.htm
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=39979
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=39980
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40211
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40212
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40213
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=40214

Any comment about the stuff? And this stuff will be available in Malaysia market. Can't wait for it.

p/s: Thanks Gerard for the offer. But i think i skip right now. My ride isn't that powerful like
yours. Hehehehehe. And i`m quite busy nowadays. Maybe sometime we can hang
together and have teh tarik. Will PM u. Okay?

Bro,
The link was great, very informative..My ride isnt powerful too or great in HP figures, the benefit is that it has instant responce, low in maintenance, high torque driving, minimal gearshifts, low profile and its easy to drive with loads of bursting fun driving it...Do buzz me wwen you are free or happen to be in the area for TT and meet up.......

gerard

dude... ppl like me? we all want our cars to perform better right... and if possible without the frequent visits to the workshop which takes up alot of time + effort + $$$.

so i try to scout around for the best option... compare pros n cons... budget... the works... bla bla... n ur s/c stage 2 sgti bolt on(i remember reading somewhere in the thread that pulls 200whp :eek: or something) is currently in the list. so... sure i remember la! who can forget 200whp from a bolt on??!! hehe

thanks for the thumbs!

We are all eager to see the results of your s/c kit for stage 2.

KryPToN said:
dude... ppl like me? we all want our cars to perform better right... and if possible without the frequent visits to the workshop which takes up alot of time + effort + $$$.

so i try to scout around for the best option... compare pros n cons... budget... the works... bla bla... n ur s/c stage 2 sgti bolt on(i remember reading somewhere in the thread that pulls 200whp :eek: or something) is currently in the list. so... sure i remember la! who can forget 200whp from a bolt on??!! hehe

thanks for the thumbs!

Bro,
Thanks for the interest and will keep you all posted on the 2nd stage of the GTI Sced project...We at Voltz Hybrid Development is providing additional power upgrading choices for the market besides the conventional way of either NA or turbo, we come somewhere in the middle with supercharging and now you have one more options to ponder upon.....

thanks and keep in touch

gerard

KCi said:
Hi Gerald,

Any news on SC for 1.5 Wira?

Hi there,
The 1.5 MMC should be ready sometime end of this year or perhaps early next year....Development work, testing and tuning does consume loads of time but end product would be great with no probs when you install it,....Keep in touch bro and hang in there..

gerard

InitialD said:

Bro,
Very, very soon...just a little bit longer for final leg of testing and tuning, keep in touch bro...Stage 2 is tough, especially with no mods to pump up the boost but high torque and hp is on the agenda....But was great fun...

gerard

InitialD said:

Bro,
Very, very soon...just a little bit longer for final leg of testing and tuning, keep in touch bro...Stage 2 is tough, especially with no mods to pump up the boost but high torque and hp is on the agenda....But was great fun...

gerard