Super-Charge

ijnek said:
1.5 with siemens?

Bro,
As work on siemens equipt models have jut\st started, I would like to request little bit more time for development and testing, just to make sure everything runs and co-ordinated well as one unit before we release it to the market. We will test everthing (kit) properly before we start to sell them in the market...In this way, you guys can purchase with ease of mind...Agree???....So meanwhile, hang in there bro...

gerard

ijnek said:
agreed.
thanx for the commitment in dealing with the dreaded siemens...thanx

Glad I have your approval in the matter at hand. Thanks and keep in touch bro.

gerard

Yo bro Gerard can the super charger b installed on mivec 1.6 dohc engine?just curious to ask is the ecu compatible with it?is it the same as Gti 1.8?how many days to installed?any side effect?thanks a lot....just wanna super charge my machine

h22a sc or turbo?

Hi gerard.Was just wondering if u have sc kits for h22a vtec.wat bot turbo?Whats the cost for both?I just found out from another source that it would cost 15 to 16k to turbo a prelude h22a.I think thats too high of a cost but it includes labour plus forged pistons,managment system etc.But since i'm using it as a daily driven car sc would be the way to go.Anyway hope to hear from u soon.Thanx in advance

Cavey said:
Hi gerard.Was just wondering if u have sc kits for h22a vtec.wat bot turbo?Whats the cost for both?I just found out from another source that it would cost 15 to 16k to turbo a prelude h22a.I think thats too high of a cost but it includes labour plus forged pistons,managment system etc.But since i'm using it as a daily driven car sc would be the way to go.Anyway hope to hear from u soon.Thanx in advance

Forgive me for interrupting, I dont know much about Honda models..is your H22A a DOHC vtec like the EK series....coz I've seen a 1.6L b16A dohc vtec using Jackson Racing Supercharger running 0.4bar dynoed 200hp at the weels..very power ful woh esp for a 1.6L. But then again it didn't come cheap owner spent about 17K Rm including piggyback etc

Go Go Go ....

Brother Gerard,

I've been following this thread for sometime,
and really interested to install one for my
1.3 Satria SE,

So, till the times come...
just want to say...

Keep it up ...
:)

a really nice project indeed..

hope we all be able to see it in the road quick..

They have a sc kit for h22a but must order from US.The kit alone is 8k.Wondering if Gerard can have one custom made.The dohc vtec h22a is the same as the b16a dohc vtec except it is 2.2L.

Hi Gerard,

any chance for 1.5 carbie wira? how about '97 1.3 Honda city?

Cavey said:
They have a sc kit for h22a but must order from US.The kit alone is 8k.Wondering if Gerard can have one custom made.The dohc vtec h22a is the same as the b16a dohc vtec except it is 2.2L.

Aiyah you 2 months 2 late lah brader, there was a 2nd hand JR SC Kit for the B16A(as I mentioned above) for sale at about 2.2K RM. I just checked with owner he sold it off oledi....
Anyway I try to keep a look out for you, here in Sinchiapore, I heard got a few Vtec still running JRSC....

Not sure if b16a sc can fit h22a coz of the manifold size.Anyways thanx man.Appreciate it

Finally... got d chance to meet d real person.Gerard...
while for hav a look of d sgti engine.
but sorry... didn't chat wit u bout SC.
salute u guys.keep up d good work.

bro, i'm a very newbie in this thread. since it has so many pages, i havent read through all of the replies. sorry if below my questions has been asked by others.

-Do u hav SC kit for mivec 1.6?

-If yes, will the cost be cheaper than 4g93 installment?

-Usually how long will it takes for the transplanation?

-Where is ur location?

-Can i still remain my piston or i need to change to low compression piston?

-Can it boost above 0.5 for mivec?

-Is the package includes 'boost meter'?:p

-Does it has a good improvement if i prefer to use a drop in air filter instead of open port?

-Does it effective if my ekzos is using s-flow with 2inch piping?

-What is the SC parts for 1.6 mivec?

-After a N/A car installed the SC kit, can the car still runs like usual N/A condition? i mean can it avoid those turbo signs like those "pssssshhhh pssshhhh" BOV sound?

sorry for so many question...
many thanx!! :D

alex962 said:
Yo bro Gerard can the super charger b installed on mivec 1.6 dohc engine?just curious to ask is the ecu compatible with it?is it the same as Gti 1.8?how many days to installed?any side effect?thanks a lot....just wanna super charge my machine

Bro,
Mivec 1.6 doch engine would be a customize project and we are unable to assist at this moment. We at VHD are very busy with certain proton models for testing. Perhaps a little later for the Mivec 1.6....Keep in touch and thanks for the interest...

gerard

Joypad said:
Brother Gerard,

I've been following this thread for sometime,
and really interested to install one for my
1.3 Satria SE,

So, till the times come...
just want to say...

Keep it up ...

a really nice project indeed..

hope we all be able to see it in the road quick..

Bro,
So sorry for the late reply, the 1.3 wira should be ready by end of this year and if not, early next year.

Many thanks for the encouraging words and approval on what we are developing - sc..

Keep in touch and take care bro..

gerard

neohkw said:
Hi Gerard,

any chance for 1.5 carbie wira? how about '97 1.3 Honda city?

Bro,
sorry, carbie fitted engines is not possible as we have tested. We dont have any sc kits yet for the 1.3 city, perhaps in the near future if the demand is there....

gerard

daze said:
Finally... got d chance to meet d real person.Gerard...
while for hav a look of d sgti engine.
but sorry... didn't chat wit u bout SC.
salute u guys.keep up d good work.

Bro,
Just to re-cap, were you the guys who were looking to buy the sgti engine few days back?...
Nice to have met you too and glad to hear you are interested in the 93P engine..
Perhaps the next time when I'm around we shall chat further..

gerard

N/A guy said:
bro, i'm a very newbie in this thread. since it has so many pages, i havent read through all of the replies. sorry if below my questions has been asked by others.

-Do u hav SC kit for mivec 1.6?

-If yes, will the cost be cheaper than 4g93 installment?

-Usually how long will it takes for the transplanation?

-Where is ur location?

-Can i still remain my piston or i need to change to low compression piston?

-Can it boost above 0.5 for mivec?

-Is the package includes 'boost meter'?:p

-Does it has a good improvement if i prefer to use a drop in air filter instead of open port?

-Does it effective if my ekzos is using s-flow with 2inch piping?

-What is the SC parts for 1.6 mivec?

-After a N/A car installed the SC kit, can the car still runs like usual N/A condition? i mean can it avoid those turbo signs like those "pssssshhhh pssshhhh" BOV sound?

sorry for so many question...
many thanx!! :D

Bro,
Sorry for the late reply.
We do not have a bolt on kit for the mivec 1.6, only the 1.6 soch. As we are busy at the moment with few proton models, we do not have time to develope one for the mivec, perhaps in the near future so do keep in touch ya..
Just to answer some of your questions:-
The SCed car does not have any turbo tell tale signs like blow off, waste gates and the sight of an intercooler

A 2.5 inch exhaust (unrestrictive) is prefered for the sc car else you will encountered choking between 4-5k rpm.

Boost presure is kept at 0.6bar with our bolt on sc.

No, it does not include any boost meters, that is optional and at your discretion to purchase one.

I'm located at sg.buloh sb Jaya area, near the Yamaha and sg buloh hospital. You can contact me at 012-3073928 for further information or enquiries...

Sorry bro, we do not do engine tranbsplant but we could recommend workshops who does and at an affordable price.

gerard

Cavey said:

Bro,
SC development work for honda series models has yet to begin, as we are very busy with certain proton models for the time being but rest assured we will develope sc kits for certain models with an affordable price in mind for end users. I shall request for more time for development work for the V-tech series engines, OK

cheers and thanks for the interest in VHD sc kits

gerard

i like this point:D

gerard said:
The SCed car does not have any turbo tell tale signs like blow off, waste gates and the sight of an intercooler

gerard

Thanx for the info bro,

although still havent got SC kits for mivec recently but i really hope the development for mivec SC kits starts very soon.

will expecting for the results:D