Super-Charge

Wajafly said:
Hi Gerard,

Can 4G18 Waja Auto be fitted with your SC unit? I'm with Mitsubishi wiring running with APEXi SAFC2 and SITC. Need Emanage or not? Exhaust, airfilter, p+p head, race cams and others all done already. So thought of further upgrading options. Your SC can work for Waja or not?

By the way, I SUPPORT MALAYSIANS MODS FOR MALAYSIANS. Well done, Gerard!

Bro Wajafly...

Many thanks for the strong words of encouragement and support...At least at the end of a hards day work, I get to see such encouragement and this helps a lot with motivation, especially if you happen to be in the R & D line...hehehe...Thanks once again

On the Waja, your current set-up is fine with the safc + itc...Im sure you are getting a lot of improvement from this set-up and next in line is to get more power ya....Waja development on the sc has not really begun yet but its all in the blueprints, its simple that we are very busy with the 1.6 soch, my 1.8 stage 2 and 1.8 siemens sc.....guess, i have no other choice but to request for more time before work can start on the waja....

gerard

sudha said:
mr gerard kiong!!...sudha here la....where de hell have u dissapeared to??? I lost track of you after palace of the golden horses....

after that saw u twice...in magazines...next to kembara and then a gti with that unmistakable smirk of yourS! hehehehehe!

lets catch for old times sake...pm me ur number la.

cheerios....btw any sc kits for kancils??

Bro sudhakaran...

Of all places, we meet again here at ZTH...nice of you to remember me ya...yup, we must meet up one of these days and have teh tarik...my contact is 012-3073928...pm me whats your hp no....

gerard

hi gerard,nice project u got here...im very new in all this advance mod,izzit possible to install into a 1.3 carby?juz wondering...

low profile...thats the way it shd be.keep up the good work dude!

ChuckY said:
hi gerard,nice project u got here...im very new in all this advance mod,izzit possible to install into a 1.3 carby?juz wondering...

low profile...thats the way it shd be.keep up the good work dude!

Bro,
Thanks for the interest and for those encouraging words from you...Really appreciate it lots...on the carby issue, we did install one unit but decided to drop the project as we saw reliability issues in the long run...We could adjust fuelling but very limited play on the timing thus it did gave great power but ping from upper mid to high rpm....sorry dude..Perhaps other methods of improving power and torque.......take care bro....I have lots of respect for these carby engines...

gerard

sudha said:
wei...how to foget you la...bro...The Star team man...!

Bro,
Perhaps you may want to pm me your contact and we can arrange a meeting sometime for teh tarik and catch up.....my contact is at 012-3073928...buzz me then and cheers bro....BTW, of course I remember you bro, NST and all the good monitoring work you have done on them for The Star....hehehe..have fun and keep in touch.

gerard

awww~sad to hear that man...maybe sumone day after i do my engine transplant ill give ya a ring...

ChuckY said:
awww~sad to hear that man...maybe sumone day after i do my engine transplant ill give ya a ring...

Bro chucky,
No probs, just buzz me when you are free or in the vacinity, then we can teh tarik and just make friends...I love to do just that...Business aside bro...remember that...Oh, engine transplant, please do buzz me when you have done that...Take care and keep in touch..

gerard

after all these conversation over the 4g93p SC kit, actually when do we hav to wait until its really out for sale? i am sure a lot of us are waiting to install it.. but the problem is when?

SilverPutra said:
after all these conversation over the 4g93p SC kit, actually when do we hav to wait until its really out for sale? i am sure a lot of us are waiting to install it.. but the problem is when?

Bro,
The SC kit for the 93P has been on sale since last year...Sorry bro, we didnt do any advertisment all this while, just taking our pace and conduct more test and fine tuning when and where necessary...I will be officially (so call lah..) launching sc kit for 1.8 93P stage 1 when the development and testing work is completed on the 1.8 stage 2 sc kit.

For further information or enquiries, you could either PM, sms, call (the best) or e-mail me...my contact is at 012-3073928.....Have teh tarik and perhaps take you for a short test drive....Have fun...

gerard

ijnek said:
thanx for ur info...
still waiting.

Bro,
Thanks for the approval, the siemens will take longer time as they are smart ecu's and they will learn to overcome or re-tune to what is expected of them so, any custom input you give them they will try their best to overcome it...now that's tough...But im confident all this will be overcome in due time...Just give me some time to do what is necessary...Keep in touch bro...

gerard

hey gerard..
is super charging or fitting a super charger available for a 1.3 carb engine..

car is a SAGA LMST

hey gerard...
i would like to know how much would it cost to supercharge my myvi? and are there any additional things dat i hafta buy to make it run more efficiently? and.. erm.. the supercharger taken from wut car one? most importantly can my engine withstand it? 1.0 myvi ej-ve... thanks loads!!!! =]

muzb8 said:
hey gerard...
i would like to know how much would it cost to supercharge my myvi? and are there any additional things dat i hafta buy to make it run more efficiently? and.. erm.. the supercharger taken from wut car one? most importantly can my engine withstand it? 1.0 myvi ej-ve... thanks loads!!!! =]

bro,
Wow, now this a new one, MyVI....such a new car and you are thinking of the forced induction way....Hats off to you bro....Nope, we do not have any sc kit for this new engine but turbocharging is available as this engine does comes with a turbo version, you will require many custom fabricated parts and piggyback ecu to handle all fuel and timing...

Better run the engine in well as it is still covered under warranty....For starters, use good fully synthetic engine oil....keep in touch bro..and thanks for the interest in our supercharger kit...

gerard

ch1ck3n said:
hey gerard..
is super charging or fitting a super charger available for a 1.3 carb engine..

car is a SAGA LMST

Bro,
Supercharging is not available for carb fitted engines...Reason is reliability in the long run, did test it once before, fuelling was ok but timing adjustments is what we couldnt fiddle much with , now thats scary....Sorry bro...

gerard

if i change to injection...den supercharger...or turbo charge can ar..?

ch1ck3n said:
if i change to injection...den supercharger...or turbo charge can ar..?

Yup, with efi, we could hook up the piggyback to handle all related fuelling and ignition controls, that way the engine runs safer...Either sc or tc would then be ok for your application...

gerard

muzb8 said:
hey gerard...

I don't know if there's a TC version of the EJ-VE, but there is certainly one for K3-VE (K3-VET).

Hi gerard...was just wondering....any SC kit 4 toyota vios??if YES, how much d cost?

thks

gerard said:
Bro,
Supercharging is not available for carb fitted engines...Reason is reliability in the long run, did test it once before, fuelling was ok but timing adjustments is what we couldnt fiddle much with , now thats scary....Sorry bro...

gerard