Super-Charge

goosfrabar said:
cool. i'm frm pj too, Seksyen 5 near La Salle PJ.
Yup the VVT-i, btu not just bout the VVT-i it's also a self learning car. The ECU doesn't make discisions on its own. If the sensors dun agree the ECU won't overide....that's the problem.

will call u tomrow.

No prob bro, Just buzz me and then we can make appt and meet up, have teh tarik and then discuss further...

gerard

Hows d supercharger for 4G15 Siemen ECU? under progress?

everyone is waiting le.. post some updated progress...

pm sent, waiting for ur reply.

Whats included in your kit besides the sc unit? How about the inlet manifold, injectors, fuel regulator, fuel pump and piggyback ecu to tune air/fuel ration? Also what brand and model is the sc originally from eg. levin, estima, nissan march? Any pics of the sc kit?

BenWang said:
Hi Gerald, I just want to let you know that a fella mention you as the tuner for O-BIT ECUs in the KL region over in the ECU forum. If so can't you have a SC + O-BIT + Simmens ECU kit then?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=24124

Bro,
That is correct, that fella's name is sazali (razaksa) if I'm not mistaken in the tech thread..We are the Obit dealer in PJ/KL region...The obit is currently under testing and that is why I have yet to say much bout the obit, except that is is indeed a very powerful piggyback...Let me just put it this way...This obit piggyback is in between standalone and e-manage, right now we are trying out the compatiblility of this Obit + our supecharger kit....This is where stage two sc 1.8 will run on instead of our initial plan to utilise a standalone....Results will be announce soon.

Obit seems to be able to communicate and control siemens ecued car and it's been proven by many installations with this type of ECU but with our sc kit....Guess, you have to wait it out a little longer to find out the results as we will be using one on the siemens and see how is the outcome...keep in touch and happy modding.

I can be contacted for further discussion at 012-3073928

gerard

Danny said:

Whats included in your kit besides the sc unit? How about the inlet manifold, injectors, fuel regulator, fuel pump and piggyback ecu to tune air/fuel ration? Also what brand and model is the sc originally from eg. levin, estima, nissan march? Any pics of the sc kit?

Bro Danny,
Yes, this superchager kit includes suctom fabricated inlet manifold (choice of mild steel or stainless steel) but of course the stainless steel comes at a higher price..Piggyback ecu + tuning, supercharger manifold, the necessary brackets, Injectors, re-conditioned supercharger from the 1G-GZE, supercharger belt and installation...Fuel regulator is recommended but is not included in the package..Fuel pump change is not necessary for sc stage one application, just a presure regulator is sufficient to do the job...

BTW, what car do you drive..is it the 4G93P series..?

gerard

ps..I can be contacted at 012-3073928 for further discussion..

MDQ said:
so can i still super charge my gsr?
super turbo

Bro,
That is wishful thinking, supercharged + turbo in a GSR...That will be my stage 3 project which has been blueprinted and planned ...Currently, I am still testing the 4G93P sc with stage 2...Once completed, stage 3 will be on the way,,Results unknown just yet but there are lots to mod for this application.....This project should be on its way sometime early next year for development and testing work...Keep in touch on the progress and outcome ya..

gerard

daze said:
Hows d supercharger for 4G15 Siemen ECU? under progress?

everyone is waiting le.. post some updated progress...

Bro,
Thanks for the pointer, the siemens series is still in its planning stage and is not yet ready..we are currently very busy with the mmc series of 1.6 and 1.5 which will be ready very soon plus the 1.8 sc stage 2 kit...The siemens counterpart will be next in line for development work but I'm very confident with the new piggyback that we are currently testing, it should be great...Keep in touch ya..

gerard

Danny said:

Where's my fuel pump?

woi dont pullute ppls thead la, already replied u ages ago. Wife pregnant already how to ask for sperm back?

why am i not supprise? Don't even dream of getting your fuel pump back. Consider gone.

neither am I surprised there's bound to be people who put their butts in other people's business when it has nothing to do with them and who has no clue whats the whole issue about. Keep your opintions to yourself tq, whats more this is the wrong thread to post.

Danny said:
neither am I surprised there's bound to be people who put their butts in other people's business when it has nothing to do with them and who has no clue whats the whole issue about. Keep your opintions to yourself tq, whats more this is the wrong thread to post.

To all Brothers,
I'm not too sure what's going on here between you guys but one thing I'm very sure, is that you guys are posting in the wrong thread and asking the wrong question....Mind me saying that ya....This thread is for supercharger kits information and enquiries pertaining to superchargers or its relevant kits.

I would sincerely appreciate if these questions not pertaining to superchargers be posted elsewhere or you could use pm's or e-mails..communicating with the relevant people involved...

Many thanks in advance for all of you guys understanding...Very much appreciated

gerard

ps...No hard feelings ya..and ..have a great day

haiii gerard....
i'm just done my conversion from wira 1.5 to 1.8 4g93 DOHC engine.
the engine are from half cut mitsubishi galant just like perdana chasis.
can i install ur sc kit to my engine?
why i'm asking here is because my ECU code is different from the local 1.8 4G93P proton.
my engine got O2 sensor at the xtractor.
i hope u can give me the answer.thanks...

toriton said:
haiii gerard....
i'm just done my conversion from wira 1.5 to 1.8 4g93 DOHC engine.
the engine are from half cut mitsubishi galant just like perdana chasis.
can i install ur sc kit to my engine?
why i'm asking here is because my ECU code is different from the local 1.8 4G93P proton.
my engine got O2 sensor at the xtractor.
i hope u can give me the answer.thanks...

Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our sc kit for the 93P. Perhaps we should meet up sometime soon, I would like to have a closer look at your engine bays area and ecu code..I shouldnt think its much of a problem, just may require a slightly longer time to fine tune and get the calibrations right based on your different ecu that you are running. I could be reached at 012-3073928 and we could arrange and have teh tarik together..I'm located at Kelana Jaya area.

gerard

gerard said:
Bro,
Thanks for the interest in our sc kit for the 93P. Perhaps we should meet up sometime soon, I would like to have a closer look at your engine bays area and ecu code..I shouldnt think its much of a problem, just may require a slightly longer time to fine tune and get the calibrations right based on your different ecu that you are running. I could be reached at 012-3073928 and we could arrange and have teh tarik together..I'm located at Kelana Jaya area.

gerard
ok.thanks gerard.i'm also stay at subang jaya.when i'm free i will call u.

toriton said:
ok.thanks gerard.i'm also stay at subang jaya.when i'm free i will call u.

bro,
Do call me when you are free ya and we can discuss further and hopefully by that time we meet, the gti 2nd stage is ready and could take you for a short test drive...cheers and be jolly happy

gerard

cheers to all sc enthusiast as the thing is really becoming 'huge'. really can't wait to c the dyno result for second stage. hehehe.... guess it's comin out soon. :rolleyes: neway, gd luck bro.