Super-Charge

delphinium / chelnick

We had done some work initially with a mivec hybrid 1.8, the low end power is awesome but controlling the mivec was then a problem at high rpms due to low budget from customer thus we figured a stand alone ecu would be perfect for such a job...Plans are there but would require and request a little bit of time to prepare and test this hybrid system..Keeep you all updated from time to time but no work is to start till at least may 05 this year...Bz with the proton models..lah.. :rolleyes:

gerard :rolleyes:

chelnick,

I know you are an avid fan of the sc + mivec and like I've said before, give us a tack bit of time and hopefully, we will have a kit for the mivec group..

The sticker idea is indeed a great idea, which I've already created, I would prefer a logo that will look nice and cute to be stuck (small ones) on cars....will post in zth when the sticker design and concept is ready ya so that guys and friend like you all could provide some feedback....Soon

Gerard ;)

thteh86..

Yes, we recommend the use of a complete system from front till the rear but please bear in mind that the sc does sound louder than na mod or turbo..Al so not forgetting the air filter system...open pod strongly recommended, just the element change but using the oem restrictive air box is not encouraged...

You will encounter, exhaust choking at higher rpms, engine sounding loud but car feels heavy and unwilling to push forward... :D
gerard :D

rdfs_7877

Yes, we do check the engine condition before installation and will take for a short test drive to check if clutch, ignition and gearbox and any wierd sound ommited from the engine, just to be sure what will be of any challenge after you install the sc kit...ie:if you already have a weak clutch, with this sc kit install, it will only become worst...Hope you get the drift... ;)

GTI equipt with siemens....now thats a challenge, the mmc ones are fine and we use them as our base simply because it's a proven engine + management...As you all know the siemens does have it's niggling problems, in fact all my customers insists on changing to the mmc ecu and stuffs before installing the sc kit.....It will again cost more than just RM5500....

We will be trying transfering the mmc gti benchmark over to the siemens and should not take too long to iron out problems, if any faced during our test runs...Keep you posted.

The torque registered on dyno is 200nm and hp at the wheel is at 162.3hp, top speed registered 235 without ac on, but getting to 200 was easy and fast. ;)

I could be contacted at 012-3073928, located in pj and you could buzz me when in the area for teh tarik...How bout that.. :D

Gerard :rolleyes:

anttyk,

agree with you that almost all new models from the plant is on siemens...The reason we use the mmc is due to its originality (mitsu development) thus more reliable and of course proven combination.....Once we have achieve the desire results and benchmark from the mmc we will then transfer these benchmark to seimen model and fine tune it further, nevertheless I suspect that gains will not be as high compared to the mmc models....how much lesser, got to wait and see.

Rush it, not possible, as our company policy is to test every models in our development plans thoroughly in every aspect till we are satisfied with the results and no hassle before it reaches you guys....how's that for commitment.. :D ..Which in return, will take a longer time..Hope you all can understand that.....Let us face whatever challenges it may present so that when you install it, you can just enjoy it.... ;)

Gerard

thteh86,

warranty, I would think so, so run the car in before you do any such upgrade, especially force induction method... ;) ...be it turbo or supercharging.. :o

Strictly bolt on concept, just like your air filter or exhaust extractor, no tempering of engine number, or cubic capacity...

We will used all original parts, block, head, pistons, clutch, gearbox, and fuel pump....that's for stage one only..lah....Stage two requires more work to push further but still without the use of forged pistons, a metal gasket will do...soon you will see what stage two is like, final phase of testing...

As our company policy is to develope affordable kits with nice, usable torque and hp at the right rpms, A daily driver in short.

DEVELOPED BY MALAYSIAN FOR MALAYSIANS :D

Gerard :D

mkhamidu,

Perhaps a custom kit for you when the time is easier with us....Keep in touch. :D

;) gerard

Originally posted by gerard@Jan 28 2005, 23:00
thteh86..

Yes, we recommend the use of a complete system from front till the rear but please bear in mind that the sc does sound louder than na mod or turbo..Al so not forgetting the air filter system...open pod strongly recommended, just the element change but using the oem restrictive air box is not encouraged...

You will encounter, exhaust choking at higher rpms, engine sounding loud but car feels heavy and unwilling to push forward... :D
so basicly that's the cons of SC-ing? Sigh~ any ideas when does the turbo kit for 4g15 siemens ECU come out?

hi gerard...

so how much hp 4g15 super charge on wheel?

n bout tis SC sligtly louder than turbo...mean when JPJ road block how?

when open the hood then they'll say changing the engine part o all the crap...
even open pod also rite...

That is why, we develope this sc kit as low profile as possible..The sc unit is very well hidden and even if you open the bonnet, I doubt you can trace the sc unit...It does take a train eye to spot the sc unit... ;)

Exhaust will be slightly louder only..

On the hp gains, I will post the dyno chart when the test car is ready. Expect gains in the region of 25 to 30hp from low end onwards with much improved torque.

thteh

the ones with siemens will take a longer time, perhaps in the region of mid 05 or towards end 05.....

;)

Originally posted by gerard@Jan 30 2005, 19:40
That is why, we develope this sc kit as low profile as possible..The sc unit is very well hidden and even if you open the bonnet, I doubt you can trace the sc unit...It does take a train eye to spot the sc unit... ;)

Exhaust will be slightly louder only..

On the hp gains, I will post the dyno chart when the test car is ready. Expect gains in the region of 25 to 30hp from low end onwards with much improved torque.

there was a post sum 1 wit 4g13 super charge n got the intercooler n blow off also izit...
the pic was posted by Toyol...o sum1 else...not sure...

izit possible 2 add BOV? n front mount intercooler?

I saw that picture too, I will not comment on the system posted in the forum as I feel it will be very unprofessional of me to do so..Nevertheless, I could explain some details to you so you could get a clearer picture of how a supercharger function..it's main advantage and then you decide for yourself...but bear in mind we have tried every possible method be it with bov and intercoolers or other stuffs related to supercharging and the final product of ours is the best outcome of all R&D done and test conducted to our kits, to find the best power and cheapest possible method

We develope kits with instant responce for power in mind with no lag...All the bov and intercooler is not necessary at this stage and most importantly we want to keep it as low profile as possible. (daily driven car). :D

Once air needs to travel a greater distance before entering the cylinder for combustion, thisa will require longer time to travel and constant pressure to push these air forward....and that's where you will get lag time in responce...Agree!..

When I say instant responce and high torque at low rpm's I mean exactly that with no lag or what so ever, or at what ever rpm or in whatever gear. :rolleyes:

Regards
gerard :rolleyes:

technically, with the S/C Kit out for 4G93's...

it would also be possible to create a Super/Turbo Mitsu Monster right?

technically speaking of course... ;)

dude... its better if you go and test the car itself... words are not going to explain the feel you'll get...

all i can say is... it is impressive... call gerard and ask him to show ;)

chelnick,

Glad you guys enjoyed the test drive....It was really nice to have met up with you guys for teh tarik and I appreciate your time to come all the way..

Oh!, when can we meet again, since you have felt how the sc kit function, now it is time to show you the dyno graphs for th gti 1.8..Sorry, forget to bring the last time, rushing here and there...

Let me know when ya..have fun and regards to renee.. :rolleyes:

differ,

sc + a big, big turbo..??..Yes, our test car is 95% completed and will soon be featured..Hp and dyno's..Soon you will get to see....too..hang in there..

This pet project was carried out in a GTI and it took us over 4 years in two cars to get everything running fine...What you will get is sc advantages at low end where the very big turbo cannot spool and when it is ready to spool it will take over at higher rpms. Sounds easy right...????....Sure hell is complicated a project to fiddle with but once successful the end results is even greater fun.....

question, would that be a SuperTurbo 4G93P or a Supercharged 4G93T?

now that would be make an interesting ride! can't wait for it to go commercial!

so ahem... where do i sign-up for the ride-along?

Originally posted by gerard@Jan 15 2005, 12:57
protnosss & keongG... :D

Expect the 1.6 wira, 1.3 wira to be ready for sale in Mid-March or latest early April,

When you say (protnosss) 3, which model are you refering too??Pricing per kit will be announce in late february just prior to launch of these models.. ;)

I don't see the 1.3 & 1.6 kit's pricing surpassing or coming close to the GTI kit, perhaps around RM3k to 3k plus.

If you are refering to the 1.8 then it is at RM5000 per kit with a confirmed order of 3 kits at one go (normal is at RM5,500). This price quoted is inclusive of installation and workmanship. :D

The more units you confirm the better value per kit you will get...This is what I call, introductory offer of our kits to you guys...Later I will the dynoed chart of all our kits here for you to view..(later ya)... :rolleyes:

Cheers
Pretty good pricing. Reasonable. Good stuff bro!

hey! can we meet up again just for a drive? :lol:

simply la! show off how u can take on speed bumps and pull away in 3rd at idling revs...(thats 1000rpm! pulling away steadily! :o ) and now that i think back...u hit ±140km/h SO EASILY!! stress free...no need to rev up so hard...and its not that u cant, u can! the GTi's engine does 6000revs in a blink of an eye! (ok la...a blink may be a liiiiiiiiiiiiiiitle exaggeration..ehehE! but u get the point) power delivery is smooth...and cool exhaust note too!

mmmmm...i'm gonna be dreaming about this for a while now...

cheeers!!!!!