SUMMARY: WHO IS THE KING WITHIN THE RANGE

bros....vtec dohc r al very gd indeed, it depends on d driver's need.....other than sharing ur experience of using n mod vtec engine, it is very important oso for us to understand d damage to the engine wen v push our engine to its limit.......

REEVVVVvvvvvvv up to 11k rpm!!!!no joke man....there mus b certain level of damage 2 d engine ....anyone of u experienced blown engine b4?how long is d life span 4 our hi rev engine if on average driving etique?wat kind of damage it would b?heard tat som need to expand d volume of d engine by making d engine wall thinner....iz tat true? btw wat is IMHO?

Originally posted by POSTIA@Mar 21 2005, 22:02
bros....vtec dohc r al very gd indeed, it depends on d driver's need.....other than sharing ur experience of using n mod vtec engine, it is very important oso for us to understand d damage to the engine wen v push our engine to its limit.......

REEVVVVvvvvvvvvv up to 11k rpm!!!!no joke man....there mus b certain level of damage 2 d engine ....anyone of u experienced blown engine b4?how long is d life span 4 our hi rev engine if on average driving etique?wat kind of damage it would b?heard tat som need to expand d volume of d engine by making d engine wall thinner....iz tat true? btw wat is IMHO?
[snapback]828634[/snapback]​
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've had my stock small V blown before. Another person was driving my car for fun. He claimed that my carpet was stuck to the pedal It's caused by the vavle pin(vavle lock) failure. The valve 'fell' down and crushed by the piston. 2 out of the pistons survived. There's one bent damage piston with bent conrod, and another one...gone..ground into small pieces. one cylinder broken, head damaged too. I've got three bent valves.
Lesson in this incident...NEVER let ppl rev your car unless he's your mech :P