SUMMARY: WHO IS THE KING WITHIN THE RANGE

Originally posted by HeHeH22A@Mar 20 2005, 23:49
H22A still the best...cause it is used in my car lor...hehehe :)
[snapback]825578[/snapback]​

hei bro....would appreciate if u further describe ur experience of using H22....ur h22 is in an accord or civic?

n...any1 out there is using b18c or b18c® are welcomed to share ur experience oso....

H22A still the best...cause it is used in my car lor...hehehe :)
[snapback]825578[/snapback]​

hei bro....would appreciate if u further describe ur experience of using H22....ur h22 is in an accord or civic?

n...any1 out there is using b18c or b18c® are welcomed to share ur experience oso....
[snapback]825782[/snapback]​

HeHeH22A's car can reach 180 in third gear..hehehe...but the cost to maintain the car quite high..i heard changing the timing belt almost cost 800 std..clutch plate 1000k ++...

im using b18c rite now but gsr,quit satisfy with the performance..

although h22 outputs higher power & torque than the b18 and b16 according to the factory rating...IMHO to be fitted in a civic is just not right. h series engine and b series are different. it doesn't works like the high revving b series. plus its also heavier. u'll need some work to compensate the extra weight added to the front of the car. it'll definately be an extra burden for a FF civic. plus h22 has less support/ tuning parts from aftermarket companies. upgrading a h22 would be very hard.

so i think the conclusion is, u cannot compare those engines like this. u need to think of ur application, then choose the right engine. in ur case, a civic, then the b series engine is the best choice. for which b series engine to use, listen to the sifus here. consider how thick is ur pocket lo cuz b16b and b18c dun come in cheap. but i personnally prefer the b18c la...reliability n performance proven.

woohuu...thanks for listening to my crap talk...other sifus pls continue.... :D

yes la...i know la...hahah
how are u lately la...mr. black devil... :P
i ok la...tense a bit la...bz with study la...

im using b18cr for 4yers and is really reliable if in stock form.minor mods like cams ecu or piston will be great but if with big bore like 83mm would be abit scary.it can rev up and down till 9k rpm without any prob.h22a can only rev up to 8k rpm

H22A can be a consider a monster in a sheep clothing (can eg be compared to a sheep?? can lor...comel kan..hehehe)...
the mounting of the car always need to be checked, always need to be changed because the engine is too heavy for a small civic...and in order to make the engine go like in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear something must be done to the ecu, if use standard ecu, it is not as syiokk as b16 and b18 lor...
and another thing, hard to register man, drive shaft need to be modified a bit (and driveshaft cannot tahan sangat), need to use at least 16inch rims with good tyres because the wheels spin so much...so, think before you buy...heheh

Originally posted by ARTA@Mar 21 2005, 12:35
B20 should be nice. :rolleyes: no problem revving 8K ;)
[snapback]826885[/snapback]​

B20 shouldn't be any problem provided you don't overbored. With stock piston size 84 -84.5 should be okay. You can rev up to 8k rpm without any problem..

Originally posted by Jun_EK9@Mar 21 2005, 11:18
im using b18cr for 4yers and is really reliable if in stock form.minor mods like cams ecu or piston will be great but if with big bore like 83mm would be abit scary.it can rev up and down till 9k rpm without any prob.h22a can only rev up to 8k rpm
[snapback]826641[/snapback]​

totally agree with jun..9k no prob...should hear the vtec howling at 9k

b20 nice.. but maintance a bit highherrr loO...

if b16b... propper set up... i think 10k rpm won't be any problem..

b16b very good in track... (correct me if i'm wrong thanks~~)

Originally posted by vtecpower@Mar 21 2005, 14:55
b20 nice.. but maintance a bit highherrr loO...

if b16b... propper set up... i think 10k rpm won't be any problem..

b16b very good in track... (correct me if i'm wrong thanks~~)
[snapback]827373[/snapback]​

what is the max rpm can rev for b16b?
is it the higher u rev, the more power u get?

Zoo's car can rev up to 9k and that's a B16A .. I know for a fact coz I've driven that car on the track couple of time.. The only different between b16B and B18C wud the the torque.. This makes a lot of difference especially when at the corner exit..

Actually maintenance wise between B20 and B16 is about the same depending on how heavy is your foot and also how much mods done.. I think when it comes to Honda maintenance is quite high..

yup...

onli some setup... u can rev anything without hurt ur engine rite...??