ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

i hope u all don't mind... but there is a few other ppl looking for corona owner... so i invited them here....:biggrin:

Bump: i hope u all don't mind... but there is a few other ppl looking for corona owner... so i invited them here....:biggrin:

No problem. The more the merrier, bro. The more, the merrier.:biggrin:

hello guys...how are you all....I am still alive and kicking..hehehhee....

I am fine over here. Yeah being so busy lately...
new ride..ok la...no much worries la...

Sifu Yau....do you know how to check weather your front wheel bearing got problem? :hmmmm:Got sound like inside the airplane :mad:

Hahaha. I've just changed mine too. When it's moving it sounds like Land Rover tyres with the humming sound from the tyres.

Jack the car up, try to wobble the tyres & check for freeplay or spin the wheel & listen closely for whining sound. I don't know if that's the correct proceedure but that's what I did.

Hi guyz. wishing your MAY THE NER YEAR HERALD GOOD HEALTH, PROSPERITY AND SUCCESS
YOUR WAY. GONG XI FA CAI :party:

Hahaha. I've just changed mine too. When it's moving it sounds like Land Rover tyres with the humming sound from the tyres.

Jack the car up, try to wobble the tyres & check for freeplay or spin the wheel & listen closely for whining sound. I don't know if that's the correct proceedure but that's what I did.

hahahaha...mind sound like jumbo jetlah sifu yauu....Anyway how is the whinning sound :biggrin: Ok later i check mind see if the whinning sound like horse crying hehehe just kidding. By the way, you using AE101/111 knuckle its it? Do you change the whole knuckle or only the bearing. If bearing only, do you mind give me any ref or series number on that bearing, If you don have, it ok, try to find at half cut shop this Saturday, You knowlah this coming chinese new year. Whole shop close

Thanks for the info SIFU Yau

Bump: East Malaysia ST :biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: My ride from Land Below The WInd :biggrin:

• St150.jpg
    St150.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 156
  • ST150 i.jpg
    ST150 i.jpg
    63.6 KB · Views: 148
hahahaha...mind sound like jumbo jetlah sifu yauu....Anyway how is the whinning sound :biggrin: Ok later i check mind see if the whinning sound like horse crying hehehe just kidding. By the way, you using AE101/111 knuckle its it? Do you change the whole knuckle or only the bearing. If bearing only, do you mind give me any ref or series number on that bearing, If you don have, it ok, try to find at half cut shop this Saturday, You knowlah this coming chinese new year. Whole shop close

Thanks for the info SIFU Yau

You're most welcome, Ison.

I'm using the Celica knuckle & I only replaced the bearings. I can't remember if the bearings are the same but in my case, mine's the same with AE80's !

I suggest that you get new bearings coz it's not that expensive (less than RM 100 for 1 side), so no point buying the whole knuckle & moreover, the used bearings may not be in good condition.

Hi guyz. wishing your MAY THE NER YEAR HERALD GOOD HEALTH, PROSPERITY AND SUCCESS
YOUR WAY. GONG XI FA CAI :party:

I'd like to wish those who are celebrating the Chinese New Year,
"GONG XI FA CHAI" too ! Just remember NOT to:

:beer: :beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass: + :driver:= :vollkommenauf::saint:

You're most welcome, Ison.

I'm using the Celica knuckle & I only replaced the bearings. I can't remember if the bearings are the same but in my case, mine's the same with AE80's !

I suggest that you get new bearings coz it's not that expensive (less than RM 100 for 1 side), so no point buying the whole knuckle & moreover, the used bearings may not be in good condition.

I'd like to wish those who are celebrating the Chinese New Year,
"GONG XI FA CHAI" too ! Just remember NOT to:

:beer: :beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass::beerglass: + :driver:= :vollkommenauf::saint:

Thanks...Sifu Yau ....Gong Xi Fa Chai....Got ang pauu ahh sifu yau??? :biggrin:

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR GUYS!!! to rest HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!! my company 1 week off!!!!:biggrin:

oh ya bro yau... how can be new year if don't drink!!!!:dontknow:drink moderatly, get:stoned:, but don't hold a glass,yam seng and drive!!!!:beerglass:

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR GUYS!!! to rest HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!! my company 1 week off!!!!:biggrin:

oh ya bro yau... how can be new year if don't drink!!!!:dontknow:drink moderatly, get:stoned:, but don't hold a glass,yam seng and drive!!!!:beerglass:

Yeah, right. Drink "moderately"...:rolleyes: Try telling that to the cops.:rofl: What's the purpose of drinking at all when you've no intention to get drunk ?:confused:

Just be extra careful on the roads, ok guys. I'm not preaching; just a piece of friendly advise, that's all. Enjoy yourselves. :biggrin:

Thanks...Sifu Yau ....Gong Xi Fa Chai....Got ang pauu ahh sifu yau??? :biggrin:

Come, come to S'wan, bro.:biggrin:

ya ...hope see u after CNY .... dont mabuk n drive......

You coming to S'wan soon, Omar ?

nope la.... if i come.... sure i go to ur TT .... or i call u and have teh tarik..... btw ur 3sge engine still have? with gearbox n wiring?

maybe aft cny ... we do corona TT ..... so long i didnt go any tt..... my last tt with 2old2rusty at sitiawan.... last year...

yup that's long:sleep:.... but i've never been to a tt at all!!! but i think i will call my meeting with azhar in tesco puchong a tt even thou i actually collectin my back light from him.... AZHAR kat mana bro???:itsme: syomar,u from kinrara? we can meet up wat if in puchong?