ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

hahaha i like 2o2r word ...stick to 13 inches:burnout:

today just install the adjustable cam pulley and adjusted 2 degree retard and feel engine damn nice just like eat pil kuda oledi,when i press the pedal and the respond really3 nice i notice that the RPM rise very fast and more smoother...:driver:

so when gonna TT at kinrara?still waiting here:wavey::cheers:

How much was the total cost for the cam pulley + installation ?, what brand ? 1 or 2 piece you bought ?

Teehee.. TT at Kinrara? My guess will be after CNY.. Then maybe the following week after the Kinrara TT will be Sitiawan TT! Or at least we plan the SCTT (Sitiawan Corona TT) during the Kinrara TT la.. :biggrin:

Bro Black910.. Looking to increase some power eh? :biggrin:

BLack910: the cam pulley i bought is aerospeed wan and it cost me rm360,installation rm20.

ragerunner:wahhh lucky u said after cny then i can save my ang pow:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Shan, for ultimate sleeper look (without much asleep), you may hunt for 13 x 8JJ rims...

stuff011.jpg

Here's a perfect example of fitment:

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r76/PAULVW/motivator1469508zt6.jpg

actually its not hard to install just loosen the belt then fix the ACP then retard 2 degree then finish...the foreman here i kamcing oledi ma.....i use ron 95 verly long time oledi coz fell 95 better then 97 hahaha even my friend driving hyundai coupe also said like this....:beer:

Nice wide 13" rims but you can't fit bigger brakes with the it.

You could've got a used Toda cam pulley for that price, Vince. I sold mine cheaper than that.

Fitted adjustable cam pulley on the BT. The lower revs does feel better but higher revs suffer, that's why I sold it.

Argh! Mr. Yau has already sold his Toda pulley.. :banghead::banghead:

I think for the 20v, disabling VVT causes you to have only either low or high end power. Is that right? :hmmmm:

Argh! Mr. Yau has already sold his Toda pulley.. :banghead::banghead:

I think for the 20v, disabling VVT causes you to have only either low or high end power. Is that right? :hmmmm:

No, only used it for the exhaust cam, not intake. So no effect on VVT. I was told by my tuners beforehand that no significant difference in performance if I only used adjustable pulleys on standard cams but you know la, stubborn mar.. so just give it a try also lor.

Can't remember if I posted up the pix in this thread or AE80, can't remember coz was sometime ago.

Guys...

Coronarian... :D
need your help to find ST171 "daun pisang"...both side...

daun pisang - front mudguard plastic covering the wheel arch

if got do PM me...

Thanks !

Happy Chinese New Year !

Guys...

Coronarian... :D
need your help to find ST171 "daun pisang"...both side...

daun pisang - front mudguard plastic covering the wheel arch

if got do PM me...

Thanks !

Happy Chinese New Year !

why u delete my post? just because i use malay language?
u also use malay language right!!!! " daun pisang? why not use "banana leaf"?

aiyah cikgu, small problem only... don't worry la! i know many people would have already saw ur posting! i know what u wanted to clear sum stuff off, but i can say that many users here have already converted their dashboards except me!

chinozie: ahhh..... for ur car can still get new pieces from jalan ipoh area... there's one big shop there.... or if u go to any paint shop/madguard knocking shop, they can get for u...

aiyah cikgu, small problem only... don't worry la! i know many people would have already saw ur posting! i know what u wanted to clear sum stuff off, but i can say that many users here have already converted their dashboards except me!

chinozie: ahhh..... for ur car can still get new pieces from jalan ipoh area... there's one big shop there.... or if u go to any paint shop/madguard knocking shop, they can get for u...

i just give it for free. it's not for sale....
His reason is, must type in ENGLISH........

well...it's ok la...leave it... regarding the stuff u need to clear, is the aircond panel in good condition? like mine is broken in places... and to u have the connectors for the cooler box, so that the aircond can flow into the box?

why u delete my post? just because i use malay language?
u also use malay language right!!!! " daun pisang? why not use "banana leaf"?

Yes...i've did delete your post...for 2 reasons...
1) It's mandatory to use English
2) Sales thread is not allowed

but if you used English , I might close my eyes pretending not seeing that...if the sales thread doesn't continue on in this thread...:driver:

but since you've made 2 fault there, I've to do what i'm assigned for...hope you understand...No offend, I'm just being fair for others ...

I've been to Jalan Ipoh, ST Auto...but the can't source me out...but the do have mudflaps...RM30 each... :D :D

thinking of searching outside Klang Valley...perhaps Kuantan or Ipoh...

Hi to the people, running this thread almost 4 years now!
I'm impressed, there are lots of info's about engine swaps, suspension changes and so on.
I found this post via google, 'cause I'm stuck here on Phuket, owning a Corona T151, and looking for the quickest option, to get my car back on the road. Till now,I'm not working on the car myself, cause no space, no tools, no ti.., eh, I'm from europe and on an extended brake, only. And this car is my 'oops, it is raining' car!
Unlucky, my car had once a engine swap, also, from a 4A to a 3A SCV, probably later another change, to minimum a 3A head without SCV.
'cause it sounds to me, that there is a lot experience in here, I hope, it is ok, to ask some question:
What carburetor will fit on this engine? My one is not so good, anymore!
Sounds a bit weird, I know, but this engine (3A) is not very common in Thailand, so the search 'carburetor from a 3A engine', via telephone to Bangkok from a (my) garage is not very successful!
So I would need options, other carbs that would fit, or the same carb model, original used on other engines/brands.
Do you know something about, please?

And, btw., a suspension question, too:
Cause the shocks are old and, eh 'soft', I ordered for the front new gas shocks. I went myself, with car and papers, ordered struts for the T151. 3 days after, the garage picked them up and installed them. When I picked the car up, I watched the box and did read T171.
oops?
Eh, checked a bit, so I saw that the spring cups are a bit bigger (~1cm), and it seems to be a bit tighter between the cups and the chassis. But b/c of build in already, no changes to return them. So I used them (the car) carefully, and it still works, at time.
Long story, short question:
I have to change all springs and the back shocks also, anyway!
What kind of springs can I use, now, so that they fit better on the Spring cup, but also on the bearing? Harder would be a good option, too!
But anyway, I'm not really sure, that the T171 struts are the best option, b/c of the size of the cups.
I actually saw the post's in the beginning with suspensions from other cars:
What other car model would offer the best 'plug and play' change-chance to the T151.
(for front and/or back?)
Thanks for reading, I hope you can help me, to help them, to find a spare part for my corona!

Edit: Would there be any chance, to put a ignition on the 3A head??? (as little changes as possible, other way I should/can go for a 4A FE or better. But that will rise the price of these cheap rain-car ;-)

well aaahhh....hummmm.... don't know where to start... ok ok...first of are u sure ur model is the at151??? if it is, than any of the corolla suspension will do... ie: ae92, 101,111...for the front only... the back in order to use the ae series absorbers, u would need to also fit the ae92 disc brakes... other wise, u would not be able to fit the absorbers... the st171 absorbers would not fit our car, coz as u found out, they are bigger... if u want hard absorbers, u will need those adjustables, it's as hard as it gets... bout the engine... don't really know which ones can mix and match... mu opinion would be to just get the 4afe and be done with...

Hi Coro3A, welcome to the Corona thread.

Suspension wise, is like sifu Corona_Ice explained, so I will not go into that.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d4/3-AC.jpg/800px-3-AC.jpg

I believe the 3A is 1500 cc & identical to the AT151's 4A engine. Infact, before I changed my engine, I bought the power steering system from a chop shop 3A engine. Chances are the 4A carb will fit the 3A.

Should you decide to venture to the wilder side of things, a Weber DCNF 40 L

http://www.sucarb.co.uk/images/uploaded/image-1388.jpg

or DCNV 38 carb will add some oomph into things. You'll need to a fabricate an adaptor :

Image0041.jpg

to "marry" the base of the carb unto your manifold base, that's all. Any foundry shop should be able to do the job.

I don't know if those Mikuni carbs for Datsun can still be found but it's also an all time favourite for the mechanics to use it for those with extinct carbs here.

I don't quite get what you mean on the " Would there be any chance, to put a ignition on the 3A head???" part. Care to elaborate further ?

We'll do our best to help a fellow Corona owner. Right, guys ?:biggrin:

Hi guys, any TT session for Corona owner in this CNY period ?

i don't think so boss...:hmmmm:...i'm guessing the corona kl chapter right hand man would be celebrating with his family so i wouldn't want his parents to be pissed off with me for callin him out...the next saturday should be good!:biggrin: