SSCUS Bucket Seats

nismoskyliner33 said:
wow... but again, the seat did not kill him right? if he has got himself a "copy" TM rekardo, maybe that blood stain will be his!!

So you are saying that Original RECARO will not bent in anyway:Not_Impressed:, i'm not sure about it. let say you using a Original Recaro SR, suddenly a sandtruck over run on the roof top of your car and only manage to stop on the roof top while the truck front wheel inline your driver seat. Can the seat withstand the Kn from the truck?

noob here please explain.

xcheong said:
yeah totally agree on nismoskyliner33

DO NOT GET THOSE locally made IMITATION SEAT. they will bent or break into half if your car turn turtle and the roof/door crush on your seat.

those recaro seat headrest is made so high becuz its to protect ur head from the crushing roof.

the arm bolster and tight bolster also protect u from the crushing doors.
even your car totalled crush on all side, you will still be most probably be alive, cuz your seat still protecting u from being crush.

good things no cheap. cheap things no good.
i'm using recaro for years, and will still using it no matter wat car i'm gonna drive in the future. cuz i know i'll be safe

Everyone also ~:X-: WISH:X-: ~ to have Recaro in their cars including me. But budget mah rite? Those locals wan it might not survives when something really bad happen:Not_Impressed: . But at least it does grip your body, better then our local OEM car seats. Pay peanuts get peanuts.

dareMAX said:
So you are saying that Original RECARO will not bent in anyway:Not_Impressed:, i'm not sure about it. let say you using a Original Recaro SR, suddenly a sandtruck over run on the roof top of your car and only manage to stop on the roof top while the truck front wheel inline your driver seat. Can the seat withstand the Kn from the truck?

noob here please explain.
hi sir,
Ive got to read your message for quite a time just to understand it and finally I can get the essence of your message. You asked what will happen if there is a truck that stopped right on top of your roof and that is directly below is your head and wondering if the Recaro Seats can hold the weight of the truck right? Well, the answer is NO.

Any seat in this world cant hold that weight of tonnes (except that some company will build this kind of seat that can hold up to tonnes of weight). Its a common sense sir.

You got what nismoskyliner33 message wrong. What he meant was, the seat acctually can hold the weight of the car when it goes upside down (turttle ed over). Ive seen a video where there this a silvia wtihout any rollcages installed drifting in a track and suddenly the car hit the sidewalls (tyre barriers) and sent the car air borne and then flipped over. The driver escaped unhurt with the rooftop dented badly. He used an inclined racing seat. So, racing seat or bucket seat serves their purpose rightly. Thats what racing seat does and serves.

wow... didn't expect to bring out so much comment out of everyone here.. but its good. at least everyone raise their concern over this matter.

all seats are made to have deflection (bend) on an event of accident. they have to "flex" and break at certain point and at certain degree.. this is to absorb the force to safe life.. hmm... like a car.. when u crash test the bugger, the front portion will crush and that will absorb the impact force.. got it??

even local made so-called carbon kevlar (CFRP) seats are not really safe until they get the FIA approval... otherwise, quality is still a big "?"... agree?? go into www.fia.com and u can see what is the test requirements and etc etc... not all seats can get through their test.. (by the way, don't compare with SIRIM la... ahahha)

cheers... save up money to get the real thing!

Grixism said:
SSCUS oklar if compare to those TYPO-R, RICARDOseats!

they are the same.... different names, same species... the "me too" copy cats... how dare those SSCUS go announce the copyrights for the design whereby they copy RECARO SR series??? ahhahaha wonderful joke of the century la... ahhaHAHHAH

You got what nismoskyliner33 message wrong. What he meant was, the seat acctually can hold the weight of the car when it goes upside down (turttle ed over). Ive seen a video where there this a silvia wtihout any rollcages installed drifting in a track and suddenly the car hit the sidewalls (tyre barriers) and sent the car air borne and then flipped over. The driver escaped unhurt with the rooftop dented badly. He used an inclined racing seat. So, racing seat or bucket seat serves their purpose rightly. Thats what racing seat does and serves.[/QUOTE]

heheh.. did i say that??

farique said:
hi sir,
You got what nismoskyliner33 message wrong. What he meant was, the seat acctually can hold the weight of the car when it goes upside down (turttle ed over).

farique,
Actually xcheong said that, not nism:angry_smile:. All i want to point out is, don't compare cheap with expensive product. Or this will be no ending story.

examples comparing a wira VS civic. One talking on budget, another talking quality. HUH!:emoticon_U:

SSCUS is for Soon Seng Cushion, if i get it right...try to check it out at Jalan Beserah if you coming to Kuantan... Soon Seng boleh!!!

hahaha... Ah seng cushion man! sorry. no offense, but if they really can do good seating, no copy and claim its their design, then ofcourse i'll respect them! but make sure they passes some test as well... hahah...