SSC Ultimate Aero TT going to be faster then the Veyron ?

infernaL

SSC confident Ultimate Aero TT will be will be world's fastest soon
http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.autoblog.com/media/2007/03/1_ssc01.jpg

A few days ago we reported about Shelby Super Car's (SSC) attempt at the worlds fastest car title and now we have an unofficial update. We just got word from a trackside observer that the record was NOT broken. After getting snowed out on day 1, the cast and crew reconvened on Highway 93 in Nevada and had another go at the record books today. Test pilot (and veteran Silver State Challenge 200 mph club member) Rick Doria reported wheelspin at 190 shifting into 6th on one pass that yielded about 221 mph, but felt confident enough to try again. A couple more passes and the 1,183-hp Ultimate Aero TT posted a top speed around 230 mph at 50% throttle in 6th. At that point the car had traveled the 2 miles deemed appropriate for the test runs. The driver reported that he was sure the car could easily break the 253 mph Veyron speed, let alone the "official" 242 of the Koenigsegg CCR. The group will head back to the shop for now and try a second set of runs in a couple of weeks if all goes as planned. We'll post updates as more information becomes available.

powered by : twin-turbo 6.2-litre V8 engine which now develops 1180hp (880kW) at 6875 rpm and 961 lbs-ft of torque at 6150 rpm

source http://www.autoblog.com/2007/03/22/ssc-confident-ultimate-aero-tt-will-be-will-be-worlds-fastest-so/
http://www.motorauthority.com/news/supercars/2007-ssc-ultimate-aero-tt-challenges-veyron-for-world%E2%80%99s-fastest/

er for those who dont like to read click and pause the vid below.

edit - it broke the Enzo's slalom record during a Road and Track test

link - http://www.cartype.com/page.cfm?id=1886

serious business indeed

i wonder if this beast can beat veyron, for sure there will be another car manufacturer/builder that will try to beat this beast..

so i've been thinking, untill what speed do ICE car can go..sure there will be the terminal velocity for each part, the shafts, drivetrains, internal parts and so on..even f1 car did'nt go for this speed nowadays..

Its MR layout with 4WD or not? If there is no 4WD then would go faster than Veyron based on mechanical power loss. 300km/h can still wheel spin. OMFG!!!

there will always be another manufacturer coming up and trying to beat the fastest car..

but veyron and this is two different cars, their approach to gettin tat kinda speed out of the car is also different, i bet u all have heard bout all the stories they tell when they're developing the veyron..
veyron, not only the speed, the whole car, is a piece of engineering marvel..

sidetrack a bit, eh, u guys notice, it looks a bit like the lamborghini diablo?

Maybe it needs some downforce kits to deal with the wheel spin.

its teh tyres. u can have all the power in the world but not enough traction.

there will always be another manufacturer coming up and trying to beat the fastest car..

but veyron and this is two different cars, their approach to gettin tat kinda speed out of the car is also different, i bet u all have heard bout all the stories they tell when they're developing the veyron..
veyron, not only the speed, the whole car, is a piece of engineering marvel..

sidetrack a bit, eh, u guys notice, it looks a bit like the lamborghini diablo?

it looks supercar-ish. nuff said id say it looks more like a modern and improved design of the Vector W8
photo.jpg

Actually the Veyron will always be an engineering marvel even though many people will try to break it's record.

The reason: Those record breaking attempts are made on one car only, with mods that make daily driving impractical. The Veyron: you can drive it to work everyday and it'll still hit 400! And Bugatti's producing them in numbers!

ya....i agree wit imolog, Veyron is special design for road use. It had its specific reason for having 10 radiator in the car. Special made tires for it which will last only 15munites in 407km/h. I don't deny other cars manufacture can make a faster car then veyron, but would it keep up the speed ? stable ? good enough of heat release ? and all the spec that involved in daily use ?
Veyron can go faster then it had now, but it was restricted due to safety reason.

hahahaha...
wank on a veyron? it's not exactly a beauty.. :p

the vector look like the delorean's deformed cousin on steroids..

If a spoiler added to the Aero TT, i think it will more stable!!!! Can u imagine that the feeling of driving 400+ km/h inside the veyron??? Really horrible to imagine the feeling. I think it would be like flying without wings but cars!!!

er captain slow says it feels like nothing ?

waiseh...why so much power needed???later when the fuel supply in the world finished then how leh??