SR20DET. turbo info needed...

sage

hey guys. need to know if anyone here has one spare or can provide service charges for my turbo. got white smoke ler... i think its leaking oil... thanx in advance!

Allo.. carismaGT..
thank

your Turbo.. Nissan Logo one ?
cannot service
only T28 can serviced
T28 is hybrid turbo by garret
that why T28 dont have nissan logo on it

RB20DET, RB25DET = T3 flange
SR,RB26DETT = T25

tak ngam

cmng said:
Allo.. carismaGT..
thank

your Turbo.. Nissan Logo one ?
cannot service
only T28 can serviced
T28 is hybrid turbo by garret
that why T28 dont have nissan logo on it

RB20DET, RB25DET = T3 flange
SR,RB26DETT = T25

tak ngam

no problem.. hmmm SR20DET or RB26DETT... which one gives higher cfm?? or better output??

SR20 DET with VVL

Hi man ! Do u ever heard SR20 DET with VVL tech. ? I think it is very rare . It produce over 275 hp , torque forget oledy . Told me if u know . TQ. :biggrin:

R_SOUL said:
Hi man ! Do u ever heard SR20 DET with VVL tech. ? I think it is very rare . It produce over 275 hp , torque forget oledy . Told me if u know . TQ. :biggrin:

the SR20DET from S14 and S15 are equip with the VVL tech... and if i am not mistaken the spec sheet doesnt shows their hps to be above 250 in stock form.. unleess u up boost them...

S14 and S15 is called VTC lo not VVL

VVL is only applicable on
SR16VE
SR20VE
SR20VET

cmng said:
S14 and S15 is called VTC lo not VVL

VVL is only applicable on
SR16VE
SR20VE
SR20VET

CMNG: thats the best thing... check with TC and Nissan Japan.. they refers it as VTC... while GR calles it NVCS unit.. but i came accross the Catalog for the S14 printed by Nissan Aussie.. they called it VVL in the catalog hahaha...

Japan call is NVCS as well
then English call it VTC

VVL ? sure kena sue one
kekeke

hey guys. thanks for all the info... u guys provided more than needed!!! :)