speed sensor

boyzone

hi guys,

have a question, hope can help :

what is speed sensor ?? what is the function ?
location ?? if faulty, what will happen on our engine ??is engine can halt after high rev ??

pls advice .. Thanks :D

bro... the engine will halt only if you don't rev, i.e. stopping...

high rev, don't think it will happen with a speed sensor thing.

Anyways, it is located behind your meter panel

:cool:

boyzone said:
ya, this sensor can be replace or not ??
sure can... will cost you about RM50 only...

change urself also can, otherwise, charge u only RM20 :biggrin:

Can the speed sensor work in a carb-engined car? If can, that means can use those fancy RSM gadgets in old cars eg Iswara :biggrin:

wat is a speed sensor? izzit when u reach 110km/h then got sound 'ting-tong ting-tong' tat one ar? like warning..izit?

most imported toyota cars got tat...ae86,92,101....etc..crown oso got

my poman told me that this sensor is work on to dectect engine is running or not.

boyzone said:
my poman told me that this sensor is work on to dectect engine is running or not.

ur poman got the device to check the ECU or not??

have to use that to check what is the problem la....

base on the conductivity we can know already, if open, sure we can know from multimeter :D