somewhere got sound in the front

sonictheory

just now when i was on kesas hiway, was doing about above 100km/h...but when i'm over 130km/h or higher..i get to hear a sound like steel draging on the floor....NGOOOOOOOOOO~~.. like this... what happen is this?...is this becoz of the front wheel thingy?..if not why will like this..damn scare lah...later too long will bend the thing inside or wat...

is it just for a few second?? if yes sound came from the tyre due to uneven road.........no harm one..............

a few sec...then stop..then come again...kinda long long...about 3-5secs...sometimes longer...whats the problem wor?...wanna sort out lah...damn scare something is wrong...coz other ppl who drive the same car with me tiada this sound... :unsure:

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 1 2005, 01:36
a few sec...then stop..then come again...kinda long long...about 3-5secs...sometimes longer...whats the problem wor?...wanna sort out lah...damn scare something is wrong...coz other ppl who drive the same car with me tiada this sound... :unsure:
[snapback]858694[/snapback]​

check your brake pad cos if your brake pad finish also when the connection also got sound 1. other possibilities is your tyres that make sound.

wheel bearings perhaps? woooongwooongwooooong sound.... :D

Originally posted by verticalimit+Apr 1 2005, 13:24 -->
QUOTE(verticalimit @ Apr 1 2005, 13:24 )
Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 1 2005, 01:36
[snapback]858694[/snapback]​

check your brake pad cos if your brake pad finish also when the connection also got sound 1. other possibilities is your tyres that make sound.
[snapback]859397[/snapback]​
[/b]

dun think is the brake pad lo..coz it's a new car...jus came out 1 month like that nia... :huh:

Originally posted by tks@Apr 1 2005, 20:34
wheel bearings perhaps? woooongwooongwooooong sound.... :D
[snapback]860552[/snapback]​

yeah..i think something like this lah...wheel bearing means like how?..the rim bengkok edy or wat?

--QuoteBegin-WAJA2003
@Apr 1 2005, 20:57
maybe wheel bearing or bush ??
or go do tyre balancing try lohh
[snapback]860586[/snapback]​
[/quote]

tyre balancing is steering goyang isnt?

today went kesas again...trying to reach 130km/h again to reconfirm the sound...and yes...comfirmed...after 130km/h there'll be a sound lah Wgooo~~..nonstop somemore....damn....must be very serious....aih...is this bearing thingy ar? confirm?.

but if bearing from the start it will begin the sound lor... so maybe u need to check with mech la, pro one...