some 20v question..

LevinTE27

some q for 20v sifuss..
-may i know what crank sensor to use for replace the distributor when i need to run Microtech on 20v?
-16v and 20v exhaust manifold same?

hhmm... use back 20v distributor, get signal from there to run double coil or 4 coil. 16v and 20v exhaust manifold different at both end, middle same. can modify it. anyway... u running NA or turbo 20v? silver or blackie? on what chasis? RWD?

Wah! Johnnie, u wanna run 7a20v turbo into ur te27.

Congratulations on the Miri drag race result.

is it easy to get performance part of 7A? flywheel 6 holes... stock all come with auto. cranksharft bearing bigger....can get racing bearing for 7A? 7A piston very low...good for bolt on small turbo. if NA...how u gonna raise it's compression? metal gasket not enough...modify the piston. anyone try already? how about timind belt? later 7A running double coil...how u gonna rojak it with 20v ecu? unless got microtech, or 4agze ecu. is it more heavy duty then 4a? all this seem curious for me...if u playing with 7a...

i gonna put this 7AGTE to my store room and get a 4AG 20v into next year group C.
i want to win , i want the cup. I look forward to fight for it in the group C-1600cc . I will not take this as a games now.

Celica4AGTE20V : i will use microtech, so the crank sensor signal in 20v distributor proving the same signal as 4agze crank sensor? is that the way ppl run gze ecu for 20v?
ok then how about the water pipe outlet behind the head? i need to run it RWD,

If u want to look for cheap way to get torque and power, use 7A. but if u look for seriuos power 4ag still the best choice.

any one can provide me a full tech of putting a 20v into rear wheel? picture is the best. i want to know how the water line run and also the distributor out for Dli signal. i got no much money to try, i want to cut cost. save it for performance parts.

http://www.boomspeed.com/levinte27/

Johnnie,

You can use Toda valvesprings, they are 20000 YEN include shipping to you place.

I can do custom cams for you. What duration u want?

haiya... joni don't want to play turbo anymore. not much miri turbo participant for next year.

i still calculating my budget... i have one 4AG engine sitting on the ground , and i already standby 4 8.0c/r piston .
Or should i restart everything go for 20v? what do u think.. ?
i need at lest run low 12sec for turbo group, or run low 14sec in n/a group. which one is easier to do?

This year u got best time low 13s with intercooler hose tercabut.
Maybe next year can do better with summore fine tuning with your Microtech plus sumore upgrade.

i see there is more chance winning in group C mahh..
U see in group C All run old school style.. 16v 4ag carbie, suzuki carbie, D16 ZC carbie...
20v this engine love timing very much.. that what stock 20v ecu, and old school carbie setup cannot do.
actually there is lot of fun on 20v, to get 170hp from 20v, the only way is to run standalone ecu.
4 years ago, i run 4 throttle 16v and i had meet a 20v blacktop microtech AE92 it run 2 car infront my 16v and 1 car behind my supercharge. And that time my 16v 4 throttle run 15.8sec at 0-400m. u can see it is not hard to put 20v into high 14sec.
when putting compression more then 12.0c/r with brunei gas plus octane boost, high advance timing by standalone should be no problem man. Lower the ignition timing when run malaysian gas.

soulfly said:
haiya... joni don't want to play turbo anymore. not much miri turbo participant for next year.

haiya joni ...

i oso planning the same like u..

whoa... see the budget lar.

hey Miri gang, sponsor a bit lar for me...

LevinTE27 said:
i see there is more chance winning in group C mahh..
U see in group C All run old school style.. 16v 4ag carbie, suzuki carbie, D16 ZC carbie...
20v this engine love timing very much.. that what stock 20v ecu, and old school carbie setup cannot do.
actually there is lot of fun on 20v, to get 170hp from 20v, the only way is to run standalone ecu.
4 years ago, i run 4 throttle 16v and i had meet a 20v blacktop microtech AE92 it run 2 car infront my 16v and 1 car behind my supercharge. And that time my 16v 4 throttle run 15.8sec at 0-400m. u can see it is not hard to put 20v into high 14sec.
when putting compression more then 12.0c/r with brunei gas plus octane boost, high advance timing by standalone should be no problem man. Lower the ignition timing when run malaysian gas.
brunei got 100octane?

QUIT TURBO JOIN NA???

haaha, got more gang liao this time.......:D

LevinTE27: i see... u going for NA. i did join the drag race at kch on 1st MAY 2005. i've tried what u had say...just my chasis is AE92 FWD. too bad that time i don't have high com piston, racing cam and a close ration gearbox. or else...maybe the result will be greater. i have a question to ask u...while u using 7agte16v, r u using OS giken twin plate cluth? part number is 4AGZ TS2B? u using large drive sharft?

i use customize clutch cover, cheap rm80 lining. i use W55 gear box and 3.9 rear end with LSD.

may i know what time u hit at 0-400m? what ecu u use?

Celica4AGTE20V said:
LevinTE27: i see... u going for NA. i did join the drag race at kch on 1st MAY 2005. i've tried what u had say...just my chasis is AE92 FWD. too bad that time i don't have high com piston, racing cam and a close ration gearbox. or else...maybe the result will be greater. i have a question to ask u...while u using 7agte16v, r u using OS giken twin plate cluth? part number is 4AGZ TS2B? u using large drive sharft?

any way, i might built this engine with gang. not using my car.

single hand clap wont sound. we need team work like what hong seng do.
my car still remain the same engine. :)