Snooker Ball As Gear Nob

eddie368

I got snooker balls and wanted to drill a hole to make it as a gear knob.. anyone know s whre to drill? klang or klang valley

aiyak like this
u no drill in ur house ?
if got then easy laa
can just go to the shop ask them the re-threader
fix it to ur drill and make the thread
can get me a snooker ball ka ? hehe then i make u the hole also

hah, very creative of u guys! don't u think the snooker ball is too big to hold? golf ball i can accept la but snooker ball is huge!

Lucky 8 black ball wah.

37700%20Valve%20Cap%208ball%20black.jpg

i think should be very hard to drill
coz snooker ball is really hard man!

aiyak .
hardware shop got their own drill also ..
i mean the machine :)
can drill thru metal .. snooker balls should be nothing mar

to do this DIY... u need to have a driling machine... not those hand drill..

the ball have to be clamped so dat it wun move... then the drill movement is parallel so dat de whole u drill will be 90degrees.. if not de ball will be senget one side when u install it...

u can use expoxy glue inside de hole to mount onto the gear shifter stick. so no need to do de thread...

dats wat i think...but i din do it b4...:P

Originally posted by drexchan@Apr 14 2005, 14:42
use silicone instead of epoxy.

yes, must drill it very very slow or you will crack the ball.
[snapback]896941[/snapback]​

using silicone will last long meh? i think it will eventually unstick itself after some time due to the vibration n shifting force by ur hand... :unsure:

best method - Use PTFE tape and wire tape.. around the shift stick make sure its thick as there is actually groove on your shift stick so this might help to tighten the hole in your snooker ball.

Silicone is also a good idea but after a while in scorchin heat, it might just melt.

Epoxy - also good but if you are not planning to change your gear knob in a long long run.

Any other ideas?

this idea.. did it came from the White Honda Accord with VIP Styling that's on Traffic Magazine? because it had the snooker ball as gear knob too :P

got tis idea sometimes ago when some 1 selling it, can i juz buy 1 ball? if can how much?

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 14 2005, 21:18
got tis idea sometimes ago when some 1 selling it, can i juz buy 1 ball? if can how much?
[snapback]898099[/snapback]​

ehem, snooker parlour plenty whatttt.. :P

yup... they do sell one unit...
if im not mistaken... Summit USJ are selling it... but i forgot the cost liao