Smoking Bonnet...

BudakSiol!

Guys,

Just want to ask your opinion for those Corolla's converted to 4AGE. Nowadays kan raining alot?
Is it okay if your car bonnet/hood terkeluar asap like dry ice? Anybody experiencing this? Is my engine bay too hooooot? It's pretty visible during heavy drizzle when you wiper speed is set to the lowest.

ps - it's definitely coming from the bonnet/hood and not from the grill.

i used to experience dat but after putting the sound proof material underneath the bonnet, no more ade..

ceramic coat your exhaust header la.

its normal, happen to me all the time..even with my kancil.

put the "Tak Nak" sticker on your windscreen. your bonnet will stop smoking after see it.. :biggrin:

Agree with ehdrian ...

Put a bonet heat insulator...it also protect your front hood paint...

Mine also after removing one rubber strip at the bonnet to let the hot air out..

Does it mean that there is not enough air circulation in the engine bay?

don think so bro...i think its water getting into the engine bay area dropping on hot components..also the hood will get hot after driving and when water drops on it...it should start to evoparate...

by adding air circulation using air scoops etc...you might still see smoke coming out...cause the water is going into the engine bay area and touchin other stuff..

it's nature actually...
coz the outside temp is cooler than the engine bay...
hence you'll see the vapor like, when it seep out from then engine bay...

i bet you won't see this during hot days...:biggrin: