Smart Tunnel

jeffsandhu

err... i dont know if anyone has mentioned this or not, but SMART Tunnel is the word road ever!! thats the worst ever road i have ever driven and yes, i do cut the traffic but not only i have to pay RM2bucks, my absorbers life span has been cut short and all my dashboard and door panels rattles for that whole 10mins++ ride... its sooooo bloody bumpy and rough.... i really dont understand why we just cant tar the road properly... i hate the stupid SMART Tunnel...
the goverment should really do something about this... haihz... really really stupid..

Re: Worst Carpark

jeffsandhu,

i agree with you 100%. I HATE THE SMART tunnel. i was driving my audi with this indonesian hot chick on our first date. we were driving from klcc to cheras. traffic was really bad and she said why dont we use the SMART tunnel. i have not tried the SMART tunnel in my life. so i figured, why dont we try the tunnel and i drove my car into the tunnel. OH MY GOD. my car was so bumpy (i was on 18 inch and low profile tyres). i got headache when i was in the tunnel.

err... i dont know if anyone has mentioned this or not, but SMART Tunnel is the word road ever!! thats the worst ever road i have ever driven and yes, i do cut the traffic but not only i have to pay RM2bucks, my absorbers life span has been cut short and all my dashboard and door panels rattles for that whole 10mins++ ride... its sooooo bloody bumpy and rough.... i really dont understand why we just cant tar the road properly... i hate the stupid SMART Tunnel...
the goverment should really do something about this... haihz... really really stupid..

jeffsandhu,

i agree with you 100%. I HATE THE SMART tunnel. i was driving my audi with this indonesian hot chick on our first date. we were driving from klcc to cheras. traffic was really bad and she said why dont we use the SMART tunnel. i have not tried the SMART tunnel in my life. so i figured, why dont we try the tunnel and i drove my car into the tunnel. OH MY GOD. my car was so bumpy (i was on 18 inch and low profile tyres). i got headache when i was in the tunnel.

Maybe they got a reason for it..bumpy roads so that people won't speed up or go fast..just my opinion ya

hahaha... if the goverment really purposely did the road that bumpy in order to make ppl not drive fast will be a real laughing stock for everyone... hahaha... i actually wouldn't be surprise if our government is actually purposely did that... but would love to ask them, what's the problem with speed humps? hahahaha... farnee....

picture?? well, actually the road seems pretty flat and even wit no pot holes, but looks is deceiving.. hehehehehehe... anyone who uses SMART tunnel should take a picture cause i will never use that road again... :nurse:

looseand,
Agree w/ u we m'sian only stop/slow down for bump, not the sleep limit sign.:biggrin::biggrin:

true....smart tunnel should be good coming with those types of road...if not mofu*kers will be speeding like farks there, thinking its some japan shoto highway....i see bastards speeding thru kerinchi/kesas/ldp roads everyday...really accident prone idiots......

Today I drive my 206 in Smart tunnel. Only realize my suspension setup really damn hard. Can feel my car's tail keep fish tailing but not very serious and bumpy. The road inside SMART really not smooth. I was going to have my US visa done then I park at Tan&Tan building....wah~~the bump ah..so damn tall I also scare then have to slow slow go down still kena my under carriage...:bawling::bawling:

drove gen2,top speed 150kmh,cat get any higher,stock,
catching up wit my friends who's driving starlet gt,sti version 8,evo 7,
they did it around 180 kot.
muehehe,bumpy?

Bump: drove gen2,top speed 150kmh,cat get any higher,stock,
catching up wit my friends who's driving starlet gt,sti version 8,evo 7,
they did it around 180 kot.
muehehe,bumpy?

Smart Tunnel road is not bumpy
it flat road but rough road
it pursposely to avoid people from speeding
since it tunnel

if any accident happen, it will cause more accident since it have many blind spot

hmmm... i tot they cant tar the road due to part time longkang which may damage it??

is this the smart tunel underground? Yeah, pretty bad and fucking long...

aiya if u learn it tht road surface is concrete and yes they made it abit bumpy so that ppl wont be speeding, plus if u sppeding and use tht road often in 9 month ur tyre will worn out

its rough inside tunnel i think to avoid slippery surface but do save lots of time.

my car on adjustable absorber but didnt feel tat bumpy. juz my opinion.

i dont know if they made it like that..but if its from concrete, yes..

and...since its been build they already concern about the stupid ppl who..(you know)..just stupid...
its in nat geo/discovery (dont remember), where they observe at the accident happened in somewhere(dont remember), vehicle burned inside and ppl cant get out..dead....cause, of course, accident in tunnel...think 4 urself...

they concern...u not...:rolleyes:

The MAIN PURPOSE of building this tunnel is solving the problems of FLASH FLOOD in KL and also to reduce traffic jams.. Pls understand the function itself before whining bout how it damage your absorber or rattles your dashboard..

How SMART Tunnel works( source: WIKI )

First mode (Normal conditions)
The first mode, under normal conditions where there is no storm, no flood water will be diverted into the system.

Second mode (Most storms)
When the second mode is activated, flood water is diverted into the bypass tunnel in the lower channel of the motorway tunnel. The motorway section is still open to traffic at this stage.

Third mode (Major storms)
When this mode is in operation, the motorway will be closed to all traffic. After making sure all vehicles have exited the motorway, automated water-tight gates will be opened to allow flood waters to pass through. The motorway will be reopened to traffic within 48 hours of closure.

If they were to use tar for the surface, what do u think will happen to the tar after its opened and vehicles starts using it again?..

hello dear ZTh friends .. let me explain about smart tunnel ...

why they not used TAR :
they used sspecial type or surface because if they used TAR and floodding happen , the surface will became bad and bad
.For your information , the cost for this surface is more expensive compare to TAR.

Purpose for this Smart tunnel not only cater for jam , but it main purpose is for flood ."banjir"

people that study about pavement know more about this situation , don't blame others if we don't know . people will laugh at us.

furthermore , we should not speeding in the tunnel .. it dangerous to us and others .

if we want to say that others country don't speed limit in their road , try you go to Germany and drive at autobahn , honestly i can say you event cannot speed more than 200km/h . If you can speed 200km/h .. just for few minute . I try with my friends Merc there , we event cannot speed more than 200km/h because of their pavement and their highway not straight like PLUS.

ok ... just my comment . i just new forumer, just a comment and look forward your feedback
:proud:
let share our experience and knowledge and avoid to blame others

Oo..seems to be very special surface..izzit like those rubbery surface ?..go-karts , bumper car , surface in Sunway Piramid new wing carpark..