smart tags !

lozo

how much is the price for a smart tag ? at the website it says rm220. and i heard from a friend that the price is rm100 plus another rm100 for the touch n go. and my sis said it is on promotion for rm100. can anyone here can clear my doubts ...?

p/s: anyone selling used one ar ? hehe

go reload 100 at the reload office n get smart tag with another 100.. so it's 200 with 100bucks inside ya t&g...

If you gonna get smart tag just for LDP tolls, there's no point as it's sometimes a whole lot faster using Touch n Go. LDP should open up more Smart Tag lanes as there are more Smart Tag users now.

Haha...liddat take the smart tag lah. Damn the batu tiga toll!

eh nowadays the batu 3 toll very empty la. I wonder why, sometimes can count how many cars

Everyone pokai already after naik petrol twice. Summore wanna naik toll again. Dat's why you see the interchange before batu tiga toll damn jam everyday during rush hour.

quite true la
ppl rather use the jelutong exit or the glenmarie road than the bt3 toll

back to the topic, smart tag berapa ringgit??

buy new card = rm15
reload = rm100
buy smarttag = rm100

total = rm215

avoid traffic jam = priceless

( but sometime smart tag jam also :mad: )

go shop buy a diamond cutter for under RM30, look for cars with smartag stuck to windscreen, cut 1 ractangle and take the thing out (make sure it's not tinted glass or laminated). use up that fella's touch n go card kau kau then change to your own card.

cyclonite said:
go shop buy a diamond cutter for under RM30, look for cars with smartag stuck to windscreen, cut 1 ractangle and take the thing out (make sure it's not tinted glass or laminated). use up that fella's touch n go card kau kau then change to your own card.

*tsk *tsk .. :thumpdown

cyclonite said:

*tsk *tsk .. :thumpdown

cyclonite said:

I guess you're joking. But still I wonder if there are many cases of Smartag thefts, has anyone heard of smartags getting stolen?

Dunt have to use smart tag or touch n go la. Just get ticket and pay cash. Can get to know the toll gate girl somemore :)

victim here, car kena break in cause forgot to keep smartag. driver side window...the asshole was so pathethic he stole my coin tray (took the tray too!) bitch.. there was less than rm5 inside the tray..but the tray probably cost more.

if i EVER come across asshats like these i'll break their legs permanantly before i hand em' over..what better way to restrain them

cyclonite said:

cyclonite no need waste ur RM30, use motor bike n bring a hammer....tinted car also can....:)

for people who have smart tag, please hide it if u r not using it and make sure u don't use the "kaki" which stick to the windscreen cause if the thief saw that, they already know ur car has a smart tag hiding some where in ur car so they will break in also.......:)

PEACE

I just bought smart tag, and found out that it has no switches!!!

How long the battery can last without turning it off ???
Can anyone tell me?

I'm thinking of putting my own switches by cutting the
wire that connects to the battery.

i use the "cat brand" battery.....can last about half year....i used other brand as well but not as long as "cat brand" lah.......kekkeke...."cat brand" is the best for TnG.....