Skyline Newbie

KungFuMan

Hi!

I'm Han, the KungFuMan from KL. Nice to meet you all ZTHrians.
I probably become a R34 GTT owner next week.
Oledi book a manual year 2000 running or RB25DET from a dealer in Kampung Baru.

Really appreaciate some advise from all sifus here.

1. How about the maintenance of GTT?
2. Is there any crucial or critical services need to give attention?
3. Any advise for modification?
4. Where you guys go for TT?
5. What is the best security system rekoned?
6. I am a neard, is it ok for me to drive GTT?

Cheers!

no 6. --> neard? doesnt matter what caste, race or religion u r, no pre-requisites to own a skyline...

No 1, 2, 3
I have the Skyline R34, maintenance and workshop manual handy, if you need a copy, PM me and ill send u a copy.
There are a few threads in this forum that do briefly touch on the maintenance and modifications of the GTT.

Lastly congratulations and welcome....

Thanks a lot. Will check them out.

Anyway, anybody know where to find a talking alarm. The one with Japanese babe's voice. Kind a cool.....

Welcome To The SkylineHood Bro!!!...hehe :adore: ....well....for your questions it is best you join us for TT then you can directly ask those sifus all the questions u needed...well...there are some forum regarding ER34 as well...u can check out ...http://er34.blogspot.com....it's a very useful side for skyline owners...cheers...

Hey people, i know this is an old thread. But I thot id post here since its titled 'newbie'. I'm from brunei btw, you all have more skylines in malaysia then we have in brunei AND better garages...so ure better with info.
Just bought myself a 4dr r34 gtt (2nd hand)....still all stock and has already done 100,3++KMs. Has an apexi rsm from the previous owner, without speedcut wired in, and readings seem abit inaccurate. Havent planned anything major yet...but am looking for exhausts for now.
Have read some blogs from members here and read this forum alot...good info here. Looking forward to picking alotta tips from you all.

Thanks in advance guys!!

Hi Han

Welcome 2 the family.
My 2 cents:
1. How about the maintenance of GTT?
Agreed with Joethurr, diff ppl got diff preferences (self or send to workshop) best discuss during TT

2. Is there any crucial or critical services need to give attention?
You might wana do the basic service 1st, engine oil, oil filter, alignment, brake oil alarm (if you don't have 1) etc

3. Any advise for modification?
Tame the car and enjoy the ride first. Experience RW and when / how to take corners.

4. Where you guys go for TT?
Normally meeting point at Sunway food court. Then we go for a short drive either Cyber / Putra. Depending on the organizer

5. What is the best security system reckoned?
Wow....I want to know myself.

Thanks Bro.
Looking forward to meet you fella.
So when is the next TT?

nerd cannot drive cool car?aiseyyyy nerd nowdays with brain know how to find alternative income hehehehehehehehehe but me not hensem :(

eermm ...is good for Daily use ??? coz i plan to get a skyline too ...but dunno good for daily use or not ???

Vspec !! i wanna sit heheh ...bring me makan angin2 lah haha...
when u guys TT ??? can invite me mah ?? im not driving skyline but wanna join know more bout skyline gtt:driver::driver:

(now i driving fake skyline heheh) hope the real skyline owner don angry me ...

bro lean..for sure u can join in la..our TT doesnt mean skyline owners can join..but as well skyline enthusiasts and fans..perhaps u join in the TT and ask more bout skyline from those sifus..maybe i will give u a better picture of what it's all about..