Skyline GT-T Bodykits Conversion

TOMEI-R

To all the Skyline Sifus and Gurus here, Im a newbie here coz my partner just got his Skyline 34 GT-T last week.
He is intending to convert his bodyparts with aftermarket bodyparts namely C-West, Nismo etc. The thing is that we found out that all the bodykits like the front bumpers, bonnets, cannards, side skirts, rear bumpers, trunks and spoilers are for the 34 GTR model.
My question here would be... if I were to upgrade to the C-West bodykits, would it fit perfectly into my GT-T without any need for conversion and body knocking.
I hope u gurus out there can assist me by giving me some info on this. I have seen a few skyline websites but they rarely have info about conversion of the GT-T to the GTR.
Im thinking of fitting the Front Bumpers, Cannards, Rear Bumpers, Trunk and Spoilers.
My question is Does the Bodykits FIT My Skyline GT-T as it is meant for the GTR. I dare not order as I do not know if they fit. If they do not fit, please let me know what is required to be changed
Can you sifus also guide me to if there are any local tuners which are doing Skyline bodykits here around KL or PJ area.
Thanks a lot.

The only thing you can fit from an GTR to GTT is just the spoiler, else very single stuff need to change.
Example: If i want to fit GTR bonet in GTT, then change the complete head, even the head ligh.
hopes tat help
calvin

calvintys said:
The only thing you can fit from an GTR to GTT is just the spoiler, else very single stuff need to change.
Example: If i want to fit GTR bonet in GTT, then change the complete head, even the head ligh.
hopes tat help
calvin

so you're saying that the headlights are different in GT-R and GT-T?

Try browsing here:

http://f1kits.com/manufacturers_links.htm

Some good kits for R34GTT are from:
West Yokohama, CWest and Impul.

These manufacturers have specific kits for the GTT, not only GTR

Thanks bro for the information. What I found out was that most of the kits are actually for the GTR model. Im thinking of selling off my whole FRONT bodyparts and getting the aftermarket GTR parts. I've heard different information from different ppl and Im getting more and more confused.
Has anybody converted their bodyparts from GT-T to GTR ?
Some say even the radiator panel, bonnet hinge, front headlamps are different. Can anyone englighten me on this?

Just for additional information, ST Fiberworks has done bout 4 GTT to GTR kits...but its fiber add on...i/e wide rear panel,bumper,fenders...yadda..yadda..yadda..

hey tomei R let me know when ur project is done...if possible, post up ur car pics in here!

i wonder if we can have GTT only meetups... :)

No probs bro. But I think its going to take some time before the project is done. Went to the JSOC gathering and Gazebo Subang last nite...not many Skylines around though.
Is ST Fibreworks still open? Whenever I pass by the shop in Gombak its like closed only. Is it still operating?

Not many skyline owners go to jsoc gatherings.
Well actually a lot of skyline owners rarely drive their cars out anymore... :Not_Impressed:

Wonder why, huh, seems like other car groups like evo, scoobies owners are more united.. but us.. oh well... delusions of exclusivity I guess...

:mouth_closed:

Its still open...they have moved... The new shop is 200metres further up hill. Wen u take the left turn in to gombak...its the 4th or 5th shop....same row as the airbrush shop and metro furnishing...facing the police station.

DinNismo said:
Just for additional information, ST Fiberworks has done bout 4 GTT to GTR kits...but its fiber add on...i/e wide rear panel,bumper,fenders...yadda..yadda..yadda..

Wowow~!!! Good work~!! BTW, how much is the conversation kit from ST Fiberwork???

i guess GTT owners can be united as well. it's all up to us. Check out HongKong Skyline owners club....they r really united like one big family. & their group is not small either. Nice GTTs there. there's one GTT fitted with a MFD. the guy DIYed. really respect him.

"Delusions of Exclusivity "
Good Description.....:regular_smile:
But is this is quite normal with rich ppl out there.....

Anyway....im going over to ST today...
Will let u guys know later

TOMEI-R said:
"Delusions of Exclusivity "
Good Description.....:regular_smile:
But is this is quite normal with rich ppl out there.....

Anyway....im going over to ST today...
Will let u guys know later

hahah thats funny...deluded skyliners.....maybe cos we should be called "shyline club" :P

rich doesn't mean anythings...look at the evos and scoobies clubs....they got it going...and they are rich ass bunch....i think we are just a too small in numbers...

oh wells at least we got this forum to bullshit to each other :D

Why dont u guys just organise a weely, or Once in Two weeks gathering or TT to bring out the other members out there. Somebody would have to start.

well, last year we used to have meets every month under the Malaysian Skyline Club...
But none of you fellas came, most of the time its just me, skagee and Mrnismo with our cars...
If you guys are interested to start again, we can have the meets again including track days and hill drives... just make sure you guys come and bring your cars.

err not include me ker~~uhuk2....next time can see u back in action wth 4wd, shuld be more improvement expected!!hohoho....hmm y aaaa quiet?the place not interesting??always da same place???

No ROTI CANAI or INDO MIE??myb kua~~keke...i think the president also nowadays bz getting the car sideway,hehe.....

Conversion huh......
Below is a list of things you nee dto change to fit on the GTR parts to a GTt.
Hood lock
Bonnet hinges
Bumper
Fenders (optional)
Inner fender (optional)
Grill stay
ANd a GTR bonnet of course...

The lights do not changing - that seems to be only true on the R33. There are some brackets that you will need to modify, especially if using a FMIC. Other than that it was pretty straight forward really...

anyone know about the nilai drift comp this saturday? is it going to happened?

whow zephorus....is tht yr ride? looks cool man. how much needed to get it done to look like GTR? I m kinda of interested as well..... :)