Skyline 350GT

InitialD

I thot Nissan had stopped the production of Skylines and replaced it with the 350Z Fairlady? Can anyone confirm this?

Check out this website http://articles.motortoday.com/testdrive/350GT/

http://articles.motortoday.com/testdrive/350GT/350GT_front-angled.jpg

http://articles.motortoday.com/testdrive/350GT/350GT_rear.jpg

http://articles.motortoday.com/testdrive/350GT/350GT_side.jpg

I also noticed both Nissan 350Z and 350GT have similar shape.. do they share the same platform?

http://www.racelogic.co.uk/2003/images/350z.jpg
Nissan 350Z

http://www.racelogic.co.uk/2003/images/Skyline350GT.jpg
Nissan Skyline 350GT

this is the 2 door coupe version of the infinity G35 right...? definately a skyline...G35 is around for quite some time already lar...

this is da R35 alright but not da GTR version ;)

there is also a 4door form for this Skyline... interesting.... mayb nissan thought bout da rear doors after taking into consideration that da driver might b picking up more ladies ;)

thats the infiniti version for the US markets...did you check wether its left hand drive?

Seen one in KL. Bukit Bintang area. Metallic Oreange G35. Cool but still not yet uber cool. Waiting for the GTR spec.

this both is share the same platform, for body to engin, all the same......but 350Z will b more xpensive than 350GT......

saw this car long long time ago.. in New Zealand.there sell it for a bloody cheap price. :angry:

yes.the Z is taking over the skyline.the car in the pic is the new skyline.impul or infinity or sumthing like that.R35

i still prefer R33 or R34 design
wide, flat, low down, vicious looking

the R35 looks more uncle design lah. or so call new design lah
nowadays sports car dun look so sporty to me leh...

actually there are 2 version of the new skyline in japan, the 2 door coupe and the 4 door sedan.nissan japan is trying to search for new grounds for luxury sports car and that creates the 350GT.then again,the actual R35 GTR is still in the making,and will soon be call the skyline GTR,without the R35..thus be the last of the skyline

that is not what i said,but what the book i read,wrote.

The new production cars are moving towards NA to meet the fuel efficiency regulations. Thats why Skylines, Fairlady, MR2, Celicas, all which used to be legendary turbo cars, are now NA. Hmph...