Silly question about air intake...

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
once u wrap ur whole rampipe wif superlon aso makes diff wan...dunno bout others la...but i did it for fucks n it actually worked,,wat do u know..??..haha

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
PocketRocket said:
once u wrap ur whole rampipe wif superlon aso makes diff wan...dunno bout others la...but i did it for fucks n it actually worked,,wat do u know..??..haha
what if wrap the whole rampipe complete with CAI, better result??...

planning to do on my iswara carb...wrap my stock CAI with added CAI... hehe... see what could colder air do... :biggrin:

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
PocketRocket said:
oooooh what are the differences? :cool:

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
ah...okie, but what are the differences in driving? confirm cant feel any difference in 1 or 2 horsepowers right?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
k3vi3 said:
ah...okie, but what are the differences in driving? confirm cant feel any difference in 1 or 2 horsepowers right?
there wont be significant increase in horsepower la.. but during hot day, ur car revs smoothly lo.. this should work better on underpower car... coz weather hot, the engine not enough power, then jerks... if more cold air enter, got better combustion, thus the car dont jerk lo...
FC should lower a little... u might even cant notice it...

these all minor mods wont bring significant increase in horsepower... they only smoothen ur ride with less jerks or so... :tee: :tee:

k3vi3

Aug 31, 2005
ss3 pj
yeah and workshop people will be laughing at you when you come change oil every month hahahaha....btw just saw a maroon kancil that's smoking burnt oil from the exhaust on the LDP motorola bridge yesterday...prolly turbo siezed up or something..made me late for work >.<

Other Zoom In or Larger View Options:
HOLD on CTRL and scroll ur mouse!
or just go to your Setting and Zoom in