Silly question about air intake...

suchap69

Apr 6, 2005
A-CAI huh...

one idea, u put a basket in-front of your air intake within the engine bay, go to your favourite mamak stall, order one teh ais tapau. 'mamak, ais kasi lebih arr' say the exact sentence, put ur teh ais in the basket. voila! you'll have 'cool ice air intake' once the ice have melt, you'll have one petrol-scent teh tarik for ur own consumption

CIAI better than A-CAI.... LOL

nuggyn

Feb 12, 2004
andyb said:
Was just wondering...

Wouldn't putting the air intake (i.e. air filter) inside the vehicle be better than having it in the engine bay? Has this been done before? Just wondering about this.. seeing how everyone's talking about CAI when you have cool air at all times inside the vehicle. Would anybody like to slap me over the head about this? Much appreciated. :)

that is indeed a silly question. hahaha!

artraider

Aug 15, 2005
hehe.. use ice / dried ice instead of intercooler to lower air tempreture.
or
maybe can use sum cold air from aircond to flow around intake hose making it cool. (liquid hidrogen?/nitrogen?)

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
not pratical i think. the air inside the cabin might contain more carbon dioxide hahaha furthermore, when your car is moving you get more cool air. switching off the aircond is a great way to save some horsepower

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
people want comfort and performance together ma... how??.. come out with special special design lo... haha... malaysian are creative though...

cold air vr hard to get one la, especially during noon... the best u can do it to get atmospheric temperature by channeling ur CAI to outside or ur engine bay... else, do a universal air scoop at ur bonnet lo... but not sure if it compiles with jpj rule or not...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
gavan said:
ahaha, where is jokers thread ar? got kancil with huge ass intercooler mounted on top of the engine ;)
wah... u mean mount intercooler on the bonnet??.. crazy man... he thinks his car is those american muscle car ar??..
so far i've seen kancil with huge huge intercooler taking up the whole bumper space in front.. once touch other people's car, intercooler bocor... haha...

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Get a bigger alternator = less A/C lag hehehe :)

HhHmm.. for Cold Air intake, maybe you could try wrapping the Ram with Ice + Dry Ice..what ever it takes to make it cold la... Should be good enough for a drag or two tho.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
khguan said:
u want a slap?? i would give u a big SLAP!! haha!!

do u know dat how much air ur engine needs to burn n give power to move ur car?? if u let ur engine suck in air inside de car cabin... u will die of insufficient air within minutes...
bargger...taruk ppl like det meh..hahaha..how r u laa...

btw,CAI is dem good..noticeable diff...done it edi..easy to DIY like DIY king,ah guan :D

any cfus??? want 2 save budget hehehe.....can any 1 teach me how 2 diy black for stock wira headlamp???