Sifu's Sifu's

airtreknic

Sifu's, I'm driving a Er34 GTT Auto, and i've just installed a HKS F-Con IS at N1, during dyno before they plug in the IS my car was at 138 on wheel and after plugging in the IS my car was ar 209 on wheel. ANd the tuner suspect there was some problem with my car which they need to do a diagnose cause they told me that other GTT that they dynoed was not at the range of hp and they also said that 138hp on wheel is like driving a NA car. So can any sifu let me know wat is the correct hp on wheel on a stock er34 gtt auto??? I really feel alot of difference now with a sudden 71hp gain. But even though with such a gain im still in a mist that what is the cause of the problem. :confused::confused::confused:

So bro what do you think is the problem??? And what should i do now?? :smokin:

138whp out of an ER34? :confused:
Did they do anything else besides plugging in the HKS F-Con IS?

to be honest, when u plugin the f-con and the engineers unlocked it to 209(standard) they should have KNOWN already what's the problem. Takkan they can "unlock" but just tell u "something wrong" that's very irresponsible if u ask me!

nope not yet diagnose....jahax, nope nothing was done beside plugging in the IS..V-Spec??? True True cosmicgate. Now i think all i have to do is to diagnose the car 1st right??? But does any of you know the actual whp for a stock er34???

suggest try another wshp....powerQube ?...get second opinion.....what ever you do dnt leave your car a th earlier wshp for what ever reason....u can try st wangan as well

---------- Post added at 04:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

manufacture claim says around 280 on wheel....M/T.....for auto expect about 15-20% loss

where's powerQube???

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

sifus's, a friend of mine just text me that the last time he dynoed his car with just some light mods like exhaust and filter and he gets about 273.1BHP and 224.3WHP. And is a M/T ER34GTT.

airtreknic...why do u need to know the hp figure? On paper it's 280hp.

Your friend's car, well that's pretty much where the hp should be. I second Shark79's suggestion. Go somewhere else.

Good luck...

stock manual GTT should have 219+- whp while stock auto GTT should see around 208+-whp. depending on the condition of the engine(and supporting mods) but that's roughly about the figure.

I suspect its the timing. If your car don't have any engine error light it will be useless to use diagnose.

shark79 / flabby , is the shop with a big HKS work at the sign board???? Cosmicgate, i guess i will have to drop by powerQube to let them rectify the problem. BUt do they tune F-Con IS.

i dont know if it has a big hks signboard but if you can see 2 white GTTs, 1 black r32 and few Evos then thats the place. Its 1 o clock if youre standin from podium .. Oh yeah theres the baby blue supra there too .. you cant miss it if not just pop into podium and ask em theyll gladly walk you over

alright guy's will check it out, thank you so mch to all the sifu's

anyone ever try to put rb26 in gtt? what about abs/tcs n hicas? combination meter working good?

Lots of people have done it. TCS will not be functional anymore.