a friend bringing in NISTUNE , a direct replacement for gtt ecu but fully programmable. can use on gtt auto.
hi fellow enthusiasts....
its me again... been looking for a good GTT and damn, it really takes a lot of time and effort...
as i read from the forums, it mentioned that an AUTO GTT cant take Apexi PFC as replacement ECU... anyone can verify this? and if the car were to be pumped RON95, the stock ECU will automatically retard itself incase of knocking?
the car that i am looking at is currently a Auto GTT, only mods will be the HKS open pod, straight flow exhaust and a FATT Timer... kekeke.... since the previous MT GTT didnt materialised, and taking all considerations, decided to go for AT.... wifey need to drive as well... no choiice... hahahah
pls advise!! thanks!
a friend bringing in NISTUNE , a direct replacement for gtt ecu but fully programmable. can use on gtt auto.
i use GTT manual daily..around RM50 per week of 40km daily driving..standard everything..the key is not to go to "boost rpm" (when ur turbo start spooling) everytime
for daily driving i used ron95 no knocking whatsoever..some people say we need to avoid it bt i think Rb25 can use ron95 and above in standard form.
---------- Post added at 07:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:05 AM ----------
ohh btw, skylines have big fueltank
How come JB monsterdrink only 50hengget per week??? Cabutttttttt!!
I drive a quad plate and although it's not a daily driver, I don't see why it can't be driven daily if need to. I've driven it to work and back a couple of times including after office traffic jams and stuff (Klang to UMMC) without breaking a sweat.
It's an OS Giken quad plate which is as light as OEM I might say. Had an HKS twin plate which was a bitch to drive in traffic jams though others may be okay with it.
So it depends on the brand/type of clutch as well as how u drive.
It is relatively cheap to daily drive a performance car (cheap means bearable, though u obviously can't compare it to a Myvi laa..). And like what V-Spec has mentioned, it gets expensive if u start to mod it.
Erm.. Why would u have a twin plate clutch? Buying a modded car I suppose? Be prepared to spend some for wear & tear mantenance.. Which may be just the regular fluid changes (engine, differential, gearbox oils, radiator fluids etc) or could include more expensive things like tyres, brake pads, engine overhaul etc).
I'd suggest those who intend to buy these cars to get a stock standard car if possible as maintenance cost would be fairly minimal and u don't get the bug to mod that quickly (maybe).
Good luck in ur search and hope u enjoy ur ownership of the Skyline. Join us on drives.. Which is almost weekly thanks to the cravings of our Ketua Darjah..![]()
Please avoid RON95. Crap fuel we getting here. Equivalent to RON92. We tried tune a car for RON95, it is possible but can really see the knock values higher than expected.
i have to agree on that
[PIMPIN];1063557917 said:You're using quad plate? Never knew that bro. Can test around the carpark next time? Someone offered me a quad plate sometime back but I didn't dare buy it because even with triple plate my cousin broke his box what more quad plate. Rather run twin plates, and let the clutch take all the abuse rather than the box. But still curious how it drives lah.![]()
can rb26 with apexi PFC use ron95??
I think most if not all RB engine has knock sensors... if not mistaken it will retard ignition or something when it sees knock..so reduce power...i thought skyline got this knocking sensor to prevent from knocking![]()
Sourced a relatively new ORC twin plate from V-Spec (via gobiz.. thanks gobiz! :top:) and it is awesome (samurai sword sounding and very light on the foot). Plus I think ORC is much more gentle to the drivetrain than the OSG quads.
Can. But dont dream of getting high hp. I bet you would get lower bhp than standard spec!!