Sifu out there pls Help!!! 4AGE 20V vacuum problem

KE70DF

Hai all the sifu out there if you ahve any exp for this pls help me!!!
cause i am having huge problem with it

okok cut the story short, my conversion 4AGE 20V into RWD. firrst i bought the whole half cut than it goes to a mech shop than the mech strip down every thing form the halfcut without taking pics, than later the mech run away dont know for what reason. than i have to change to another shop this mech very good in transplant engine. but i dont think he is good in vacuum line.

Engine in, full set wiring in, without aircond control unit, ABS, dash board, air-cond blower.Others i think all in

Problem
Engine cant idil properly, BT slow is tune by ecu and by ISC right but why mine cant??? by the way some vacuum hose are mess up, some are not connected. if any one know this or shop who know this pls let me know or have pics pls let me see.currently the mech install a bracket to stop the throttle from going back to the end to make the engine idle if not the engine will die, cant idle at all. i think this is wrong.

when aircond is turn on the engine will not idil higer, the question is, does this follow the vacuum or the digital system????

Note: Auto engine mix with RWD gear box so not torque converter

Any one out there can help me i dam headach!!!!!!!!

can u name both the original mechanic & your current one... this is a big joke.
U using auto silvertop ecu currently & running the AFM as well?

mech ran away??? wtf???
another mech good transplant but bad vacuum hosing???? "good"?
Do you have the 4age 20V repair manual???
go to this web: http://4age20v.blogsome.com/
This site has links to other usefull infos.

mine problem is different,
normal start OK, no check light..
but when diagnosis, only no. 31 came up, which mean no signal at vacuum sensor..
when press fuel pedal abit, engine rpm not stable..

want to install safc 5b, but check light come up ... haihh ... :banghead:
anyone know what the problem?

16v non-tvis

The first mech who run away that is a really big joke. But for the vacuum hose thing i myself also think is quite complicated cause there is alot of hose, although i go throught the web so many times i still get a little information on vacuum hose route.
By the way i am using Auto ECU Blacktop With MAP sensors.

i think i will keep those name to myself, as for the the mech who run away he is not in this business so no worries.

The funny thing is although the air cond idle is not there and there is a bracket to help engine idle the engine runs fine. rev no problem, no jerks no nothing just that i feel that it is wrong to not have the ISC valve runing and the air cond idle up running. cause almost every thing is in.

the other thing is when the aircond is not switch on when i rev the engine the engine works fine but with the engine turn on i rev it. there is the knocking sound. currently i think around 17-18' timming isit too high? there is a knock sensor right it should not have this problem right??? or my knock sensor is not working???

cybtech
by the way i have the BT repair manual but it does not have the vacuum route in it, or the one i have is not complete????
inside the reapaire manual only got ISC vavle check and repair

so any sifu can tell me what is my main problem???????

try this (~5MB): http://home.onthenet.com.au/~paulp/Blacktop/bt8-fi.pdf
it's all about fuel injection, browse through and you'll see some vacuum/air lines/hoses.

Hav you check your timing? distributor position ok?

FYI, rest of the manual:
http://home.onthenet.com.au/~paulp/Blacktop/

bro i have the same manual but inside does not state much on where does each and vacuum hose go
the timming is at 17-18' is it too high???

The funny thing is although the air cond idle is not there and there is a bracket to help engine idle the engine runs fine. rev no problem, no jerks no nothing just that i feel that it is wrong to not have the ISC valve runing and the air cond idle up running. cause almost every thing is in.

the other thing is when the aircond is not switch on when i rev the engine the engine works fine but with the engine turn on i rev it. there is the knocking sound. currently i think around 17-18' timming isit too high? there is a knock sensor right it should not have this problem right??? or my knock sensor is not working???

forget the aircon first!!
Clean and service the ISCV-take apart and clean with carburetor cleaner.
Check the MAP sensor-see if you can borrow/find a friends car with same engine for test.
If you are still using original KE70 fuel pump-NO CAN DO-get a higher pressure fuel pump for fuel injection engine.
Cannot describe vacuum hoses but if u wanna duplicate mine(AE70 with BT) call alex 019-2642539
to make arrangements.

Thanks bro will call you in may, cause now i am busy with something cant really walk out now
by the way i am using bosch fuel pump the bigges one if not mistaken, the pressure from the fuel pump is fine.
In my mind now i have to solve the vacuum hose first cause there are few of the hoses hangging around, and i also get some info from the web say that BT engine are very sensitive on vacuum .

by the way if anyone have any idea on it or about the air-cond stuff can also let me know
thanks more sifu pls voice out

Thanks i have all my sensors in place i think the only thing is vacuum hose

Oh not yet cause i am busy with something now, cant really walk away now
by the way thanks for the info
will call when i am free