4age tvis semput

raybakh

:confused_smile: hola toyota sifu..

i've a ke30 installed with 4age tvis. the problem im having is, the car semput while moving from idle position. Mainly in 1st, 2nd & 3rd gear, (as 4th gear dah laju). This problem occur if im driving in normal/relax mode. So, during jam, feel like shit having to play with the throttle.

It does not semput if i pedal to the metal in 1st, 2nd till 5th. I've changed the spark plug (new) & cable wire (recond), but the prob still arise. My mech suspect that the minyak tak naik fast enuff.

Any advise to rectify this?

*i dont know much, but how to make this tvis scream like estima? hehe. (noob question)

Have you checked your spark plug distributor ? It's rather common problem with the 4A-GE.

maybe it has cams and engine meant to be high revved otherwise no point... anything below the cams highest lift will make the car feel sluggish

hehehe :-)........ good guess bro, i think it's d same problem dat 4age 16v users always faced, whether distributor (cap) or d plug cable (esp d 1 dat connect coil n distributor)...... juz my 2cents :-)

if ur mech said dat ur fuel not flowing fast enuf then mayb ur fuel pump got prob oredi ler bro :-)......

hahaha..error code? later i'll put display panel like the one the servers..kekekeke

1. i've notice that, from idle (rpm 1K) to go to rpm 2k, very the semput...but onwards quite ok..

2. whenever i'll revved, it seems to cut off @ 8K, i tot 4age can go up till 11k?

* thanx sifus, i'll check on the spark plug distribution ..

hmmm...check also the fuel pump relay..
rev 11k is posible but tat need heavy mody lor i think...stock won't let u go 11k..for safety purpose the ecu will cut it ..unless u buka all the function on ecu..

hmmm...check also the fuel pump relay..
rev 11k is posible but tat need heavy mody lor i think...stock won't let u go 11k..for safety purpose the ecu will cut it ..unless u buka all the function on ecu..

with stock internals u wan to rev to 11k...??
even if u have the rev cut removed, revving up to 11k will make u end up with a blown engine IMO...
if the formula atlantic engine different story....or u already modded u engine oso different story..

bro, i think the problem is ur fuel pump..
i face that problem b4 ... on my journey to kL, but need to stop at seremban 4while due to internal fuel pump hot.. then after the fuel pump get cool back, it will be ok ... and it start jerk back while i'm in kL ... if rev over 2x rpm, it should be ok, but then while at traffic light, it might be a problem ...