Short stroke shift

jacha

My fren planning to put short stroke shift into his ek ... anybody know wats is the different using this things arr?

Ur shifting area will be minimized. When u shifting from 1st gear to 2nd gear or others, the distance is shorten. So easier to shift than normal one. But sometimes too short u will not sure which gear was shifted by looking at ur gear stroke... I got the EK9 original short stroker kit (new set) 280 only, if change together with gear level bush and other bushes total 440 only.

sasuke said:
Ur shifting area will be minimized. When u shifting from 1st gear to 2nd gear or others, the distance is shorten. So easier to shift than normal one. But sometimes too short u will not sure which gear was shifted by looking at ur gear stroke... I got the EK9 original short stroker kit (new set) 280 only, if change together with gear level bush and other bushes total 440 only.

Ek9 can use into ek3 or ej? Is it hard to install coz my fren maybe wanna DIY

Hard or not hard, I don have comments yet. Coz I haven't change mine. But charges outside should be less than 100 i think. Can use on any manual EK/EJ. Other car not sure.

Stupid question .... need to adjust back cluth or not arr?

friends, this short shifter will effect to our gearbox or not, i heard will damage ur gear box faster....i heard la...i heard.... :biggrin:

The different part is the length of the bottom section. Damage ur gearbox?? I don think so.

i dont think so too....
i'm using it n so far its ok..
but the one i'm using now is oem type r one.
i oso got c's short shift. n i think c's better than type r one. hehe

I also change to oem type R short shift and linkage for rm30 ringgit
labour cost but does't feel much different compare to standard one.

Write your reply...