Servicing Branded Shock Absorbers

Chassis and Wheels

Servicing Branded Shock Absorbers

KE86

-Had to remove the earlier postings on individual threads-

Servicing of Branded Suspension System available. Brands like Tein, Cusco, Gab, TRD, Nismo etc
All brands acceptible EXCEPT HKS.

All internals will be replaced/repaired accordingly to manufacturer specification ie oils, shaft, seals etc.

Also available CUSTOMISED suspension for any car. Brand new and used.
Change your standard shocks to height adjustables. Also change your springs and retain the ride comfort for a more sporty look and feel. Or change the oil in the absorber for a harder feel.

Other accesories like Pillow Ball Mounts, Strut Bars customised to fit your specific vehicle.

Call Jimmy 016-6596639 for further enquiries.

"Change your standard shocks to height adjustables" Can you explain how you do this? How much does it cost for a Satria?

your current absorber will be modded in a way to fit in the new springs and height adjuster nuts. Its fully custom. For pricing need to see your current setup and type of abs.

I'm curious, why HKS cannot? I'm using some obscure branded coilevers, and i need to replace the shaft of one unit. How would i know you can do it or not?

Thanks in advance.

so u cannot service cap ayam brand like mugen from abang shop? isn't?

how about apm performax absorber? ;)
to match it with my eibach federn

maybe HKS got time bomb la.. if open means will rosak terus

Originally posted by 13joe@Mar 3 2005, 14:24
I'm curious, why HKS cannot? I'm using some obscure branded coilevers, and i need to replace the shaft of one unit. How would i know you can do it or not?

Thanks in advance.
HKS is made in such a way once you open it, it cant be closed again. Thats just it. Other brands can be done, not too much trouble. Replacing the shaft can be done. Call Jimmy

Cap Ayam or Cap Itik shouldnt be a problem
Even APM, small matter. Can be done. Just let the mechanic inspect, he can tell if it can be done.

What about Kayaba SS?

got one leaking bugger!

m

Price range of repairing each shock is about RM 200-300+ depends on the condition, brand and parts replaced. Not all shocks are made the same.
There is a warranty on the service.

hi... i interested....

can u modify my stock one
change to hevier oil, and change the valve
so that the absorber is harder? (then i can change to harder spring)
roughly how much?

where is your location?

wait a minute..u mean 1 set of 4 absorber 2 0r 3hundred or only 1 absorber for 200 0r 300rm?

yes, can be done. EACH is RM 200-300. If 1 set, can close shop already. :D
price above is for SERVICING only. meaning change of oil, seals etc according to original spec. If you require to modify or change from current set up to a different set up obviously the price is different. It all depends on your requirement.

Nothing special, no proven product or technology and the Service price is much more expensive than HWL and APM.
I just give an honest comment.

Thank you for the comment, EG9. I dont know about APM and HWL servicing package but mine is complete replacement of ALL wear & tear items like the oil, seals, rubber covers and we even spray it back to look like new. So its performs and looks as good as new.
For those who queried and have used this service, THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I hope you are satisfied with your shocks now. I would appretiate if you could drop a few words of comments here. :D