Servicing Branded Shock Absorbers

Chassis and Wheels

Servicing Branded Shock Absorbers

can tanabe b serviced? can u modify it so da reboundin effect is softer? im using 8kg front 6kg rear... da car rebounds pretty hard... very jumpy but if i change 8kg frot 4kg rear its normal ride, jus i suffer from ride height i wanna higher ride height as i go to construction site quite frequent...

wat about monroe reflex absorbers...i heard that the gas can be servicable...so is it still rm200 for each shock?

Originally posted by gti[GSR]@Apr 6 2005, 08:44
can tanabe b serviced? can u modify it so da reboundin effect is softer? im using 8kg front 6kg rear... da car rebounds pretty hard... very jumpy but if i change 8kg frot 4kg rear its normal ride, jus i suffer from ride height i wanna higher ride height as i go to construction site quite frequent...

[snapback]872785[/snapback]​

yes, can be done. call Jimmy to query further.

Originally posted by cmr3@Apr 6 2005, 09:01
wat about monroe reflex absorbers...i heard that the gas can be servicable...so is it still rm200 for each shock?
[snapback]872828[/snapback]​

yes, can be serviced. Price depends on the condition and parts replaced. But the price range is around there.

tein hr can repair ar? wud there be any problems if i repair 1 side only? front.

bro, can pm me da price for all 4 tanabe sustec pro hi lo servicing? can u pm me da details, how long it takes, n cost?

currently if i use 6kg rear spring, da whole car feel bumpy, but atm me using 4kg rear, but utilising most of mah absorber to absorb da bump... thus dis cost me not able to adjust da height as its alr maximum, can u help me softer it? i wanna use back da 6kg rear... but i dun wan it 2 b bumpy...

pls quote me... pm me thanks

RE Amemiya and gti gsr
sent pm to both of you. thanks

my shock soft/hard cant adjust.. 1 side.. can it b repair n service.. it is a tein..
where is ur place.. may take a visit..
any location map or phone#

thanks..

bro, can pm me the price for GAB Super Soft/Hard rear side servicing? already licking ma..where is your place..???

The workshop is in Senawang, Seremban. Just an hour drive from KL.
Pls call 016-6596639 ask for Jimmy, to make appointment. He will also be able to explain further. Yes, GAB and Tein can be serviced.

cmr3 said:

better still buy new wann

just my 2 cent