SAVVY owners, please read

PetrolHeaD

im thinking of getting a second car, and am looking at the savvy among others.

could you please relate what its like to own a Savvy?

things like:

1. cost of parts
2. reliability (are the power windows working after 6 months?)
3. fuel consumption
4. running costs
5. comfort & space (im 6 feet tall, need to know if ill need a crowbar to get me out after spending 2 hours in it)
6. handling, ergonomics

the salesman also told me the savvy's renault engine needs to use fully synth oil and coolant (not water) for the cooling system. is that true?

oh, please list any common problems with the savvy if any.

only coolant not water ?? how is tat possible lah ?? how many bottles of coolant do u need to fill up the radiator lah ?? can't be lar bro... and the synthethic oil is just the matter of preference only... sure normal oil also can use one...

Using 100% coolant is ok... I've tried b4 on a 4G63 NA. I used 5L total.

Being a foreign engine, it is best to follow the recommended service procedure n don't cut corners. Otherwise, u will encounter problems later.

i m a proton sales exe...who told u that only use coolant?u think savvy is a super turbo ah?jus hav to mix wit coolant...
they recommen using fully syn. is bcos the car only service 10,000km each time after the 1st service(1,000km)...this is recommended by proton...
and frankly speaking,this car ft is really incredible..

Try this one.

http://www.vespa.com.my/savvy/

Happy motoring

i'm 1 of the savvy owner clb member.tell u wat, better go n get savvy.good handling,tough bodypart,and good performance too.forget about wat people say bad thing bout savvy.get one and feel the power support by R3..need to know more..join us at 'WWW.SAVOC.NET'

im thinking of getting a second car, and am looking at the savvy among others.

could you please relate what its like to own a Savvy?

things like:

1. cost of parts
2. reliability (are the power windows working after 6 months?)
3. fuel consumption
4. running costs
5. comfort & space (im 6 feet tall, need to know if ill need a crowbar to get me out after spending 2 hours in it)
6. handling, ergonomics

the salesman also told me the savvy's renault engine needs to use fully synth oil and coolant (not water) for the cooling system. is that true?

oh, please list any common problems with the savvy if any.
bro, savvy is one of the best handling car in it's class! FC is superb, about 10 cent/km! even Kancil also cannot rival!

service interval is 10,000KM, aka Mat salleh car style lah!

spare part cost is a bit on the high as it's more durable and hardly change unless u use it rough lah ok.

superb sound proof and great handling even at high speed, believe me, i hv driven it b4 & it never let me down!

dun listen to ppl who condemn the renault engine and try compare the car with previous Waja 1.8, coz the Waja 1.8 fitted with renault engine was never giving problems, the only problem came frm ECU but never the engine! happy motoring!

ECU prob? You mean it is cheaper for them to scrap the 1.8L Renault engine from the product line than to remap the ECU? I dun understand your logic.

Plus why do you relate the Waja 1.8L Renault with the Savvy 1.2L Renault? quite puzzled with your comment:Not_Impressed:

1.2 L Renault D4F I4 is not the same as 1.8 that were being fitted into waja.. anyway, this engine meets Euro4 compliant and engine of the year 2005 (if i'm not mistaken) savvy is the best deal in its class.. superb handling, low fuel consumption, tough body, great engine, options for AMT/MT, low maintenance, high quality paintwork, low cD, just to name a few.. visit www dot savoc dot net for more info.. really not regretting to buy one ;-)