SARD MiG-R

Riezal-R

Anyone heard or used this exhaust muffler before? Its the one with the extendable silencer, which extends out at high revs. Apparently, it is quiet on the lower revs and once the silencer extends at high revs, it screams with the VTEC.

Wondering if anyone has ever used this model or heard of someone using it. Some feedback on performance, sound and any other related comments would be nice.

http://www.sard.com.tw/ - Arouse MIG-R

if this is true and available in M'sia, I would be very interested. Currently, looking high and low for a quiet muffler....

:(

power = noisy
quite = no power

mugen = no power :lol: :D :P

well, the equation is definitely correct.

I still believe having quiet exhaust (like mugen twin loop) will not SACRIFICE performance, having loud once (like Apexi N1 and etc) will GAIN performance.

will not sacrifice might get slightly increased compare to std ext

Originally posted by Jun_EK9@Jan 23 2005, 21:35
will not sacrifice might get slightly increased compare to std ext
yup..u r right...and that's what I'm looking for now.... ;)

hai......anyone got jalan for 2nd hand mugen twin loop for EG?

PM me quick... :)

there are many other muffler performe like mugen....tanabe fhyper medellion
just because the name mugen take up all your money but for me i dont think is worth it lor.unless is cheap for wat i think like rm500

Originally posted by aramis@Jan 23 2005, 20:05
if this is true and available in M'sia, I would be very interested. Currently, looking high and low for a quiet muffler....

:(
I was offered close to RM800 for a set of this exact muffler, with piping up to the mid box. It was for an EK. I do believe you can get this muffler here.

I just don't know how effective it is.

how about Sebring? like this one? cheaper than Mugen but quite good

http://www.onicam.com/HyperRev/sebring_exhaust_eg4_6_9.jpg