theory is.... aiyah you people.. rojak rojak. kakakaka
what comes with it, just use it, no need downgrade hahaha..
As you can see, the gearbox of the 4G61T is made to sustain the abuse of the maximum capabilities of the engine itself. It cannot take the abuse of something more powerful. Even when you had heavily modified your 4G61T, you need to take consideration into upgrading your gearbox as well. Dont just come back and fuck me saying " Many people using this setup ooo... no problem leh.. why only you say this cannot..?", sure you can, stupid. If you do not abuse it, why not? If you drive hard and abuse it, you are the stupid one.
The VR4 gearbox are developed by the manufacturer so that it can take abuse of its engine the VR4, the torque and power is much higher here. But, dont forget that the internals of the VR4 gearbox is by far stronger than the 4G61T gearbox itself. Do you see a stock engine with a stock gearbox has its gearbox blew? If you drag it whole day, and upgrade the power performance, sure it will blow, that one i know, thank you very much.
Some people, may have no problems runing 4G61T gearbox on a VR4, provided you know to what extent the gearbox is able to cope with the abuse it is getting. But for some very unfortunate people, who is always abusive at times, it does not last.
SKY999, sometimes, it is called REALITY and PRACTICAL. There is no need for second thinking, its a technologically engineered thinking. Dont be the manufacturer yourself. If yes, then you go make your own technology, your own cars, your own engines and your own gearboxes. These people (the manufacturer) knows what they are doing, they'd spent millions of dollars in investing and making a car. If you become the hero of yourself to mix things up, you will end up with what our dear lancer_ajai2 is experiencing, same goes to the mechanic.