State your comments and opinions.

'99 Spec Engine
GT30 ballbearing turbo
Bigger Fuel pump
ARC intercooler
ARC radiator
etc, etc

What ecu to put ? :o

definitely NOT trust e-manage,HKS fcon PFC + GCC....and definitely NOT to be tuned by N1... :lol:

I'll say Microtech, cause it was first started with a rotary engine in mind. And till this date many rotaries swear by it. Even the guys in states are starting to purchase them, till the extend of getting the aussie tuner to go over. But then again, it all depends on the tuner, if you've got a good tuner, then it'll be well worth it.

try to go to rx7 forum check n see .. mostly will go for haltech ,

Originally posted by coolblue@Sep 23 2004, 03:55
try to go to rx7 forum check n see .. mostly will go for haltech ,
are you sure ? I thought most will go for Mircotech ?

And the world's fastest rotaries are using Microtech. ;)

Originally posted by seven@Sep 22 2004, 19:12
I'll say Microtech, cause it was first started with a rotary engine in mind. And till this date many rotaries swear by it. Even the guys in states are starting to purchase them, till the extend of getting the aussie tuner to go over. But then again, it all depends on the tuner, if you've got a good tuner, then it'll be well worth it.
yeah man...agreed

matter of tuner being able to accomodate his tuning with the modifications of a rotary-powered engine(as for ANY other cars actually)...but since rotary cars are special,so special tuners are needed...MICROTECH!!!

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Sep 23 2004, 02:08
well haltech e6k yield quite a good results for me with the FC.....
hey bro,

what are your mods? ;) ;) ;)

well try to go to rx7club.com , on the ecu section , 60% will go for haltech ,

Originally posted by coolblue@Sep 25 2004, 03:55
well try to go to rx7club.com , on the ecu section , 60% will go for haltech ,
yeah,i'm always there man..what's your nick there?
anyway,how do you it is 60% man??i thought americans choose PFC over everything else?? B) B) B)

me ah , i got large street port , t04 turbine with 1.15 hot side , greddy 3 core intercooler , 720 primary injectors each and 800 secondary injectors each... boosting a mild 12psi....but already pushing 325hp to the wheels.....

other stuff include , fluidyne radiator bla bla bla for cooling the engine , tb mod , coolant mod etc.... =)

all the famous rotary cars on microtech are drag cars. requirements on ecu by a drag car and street car are different simply because for a drag car it is WOT all the time and so response is less of an issue. but arguably on a road car you probably spend 30% of the time at full throttle. thats where you need more resolution for response. i am sure the very best rotaries in japan run f con v pro and not microtech. the ecu choice is one thing but the tuner is equally important. but if you just want to look at ecu's, then rotary or not there are much more choices out there which offer far greater resolution and flexibility than microtech. its just as well microtech is more affordable, though more so in australia than in kl.

Originally posted by f8.@Sep 27 2004, 06:00
all the famous rotary cars on microtech are drag cars. requirements on ecu by a drag car and street car are different simply because for a drag car it is WOT all the time and so response is less of an issue. but arguably on a road car you probably spend 30% of the time at full throttle. thats where you need more resolution for response. i am sure the very best rotaries in japan run f con v pro and not microtech. the ecu choice is one thing but the tuner is equally important. but if you just want to look at ecu's, then rotary or not there are much more choices out there which offer far greater resolution and flexibility than microtech. its just as well microtech is more affordable, though more so in australia than in kl.
B) Yeap dude! I agree. Lived in Australia for close to 8 years and i know how they tune their cars.

Originally posted by phat7@Sep 27 2004, 12:27
B) Yeap dude! I agree. Lived in Australia for close to 8 years and i know how they tune their cars.
care to elaborate more regarding how they tune their cars ?

Originally posted by phat7+Sep 27 2004, 12:27 -->
QUOTE (phat7 @ Sep 27 2004, 12:27 )
--QuoteBegin-f8.
@Sep 27 2004, 06:00

B) Yeap dude! I agree. Lived in Australia for close to 8 years and i know how they tune their cars. [/b][/quote]
yo phat7,

how do Ozzies tune their cars la?i wanna know la.....your new avatar from rx7club.com?cheers...

f8,

your point,agreed.

Well well,

I seem to have caught the limelight. Hehehehe. Did my highschool in Darwin (Northern Territory for those who dont know) and basic mechanical courses were offered to students. I was only 15 and i never used to understand what rotaries where coz every ang mo there cannot stop talking bout them. A good friend showed me how they put together 13b NA/turbo engines but of couselah i was never interested. Anyways on how they tune their cars..well most of the racing that goes on there is strictly drag legal or in some industrial area late at night. The cars are purpose tuned WOT. Try driving them on the road and you'll curse. This was in 1994 and my idea of a car is to have fun with and not butcher it. When i was in Sydney for Uni saw the same thing as well. AusRotary seems to very much lean towards dragging and how much dragging are you gonna do in Malaysia. I drive an rx7 and sometimes get tempted to switch ecu's but like i said earlier I dont see the point in enhancing my ecu as i am not running parts that render it. Since we are on this topic and i can see that you guys seem to propagate Microtech. At what point do you switch ecu's? the stock fuel system still delivers if you have exhaust/intakes/ic right?

dave