Rotary engine, What ECU ?

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 6 2004, 02:07
hmm but i dont know why.......u guys think that US has a lot of microtech followers....but actually there is more haltech followers here in the USA..

my tuner's car ran a 8.45 on a daily driven FC3S on the 1/4 mile with a hybrid of bridgeport and a peripheral port.... he has a video and timeslip , ran on the texas speedway.

those media coverage are wrong man.....
hey bro,

thanks lots for your info...anyhow,how is it possible to make an 8-sec car,a daily driven car?? :o :o :o
what has it got under the hood?
also,how's a peripheral and bridge port hybrid?do they sell templates such as this?

cheers!

his nick is BDC moderator in teamfc3s.org. i really dont know how a street car can have those times but he showed me time slip and videos... i cant argue with that...

he got a hifi 60-1 turbo , haltech e6x , some serious porting.... one of the experts of rotaries in USA.... i wish i know more of his specs....ACT extreme 6 puck unsprung clutch.. if i can get more info.. i will sure share with all of u =)

i wish to bring all of this know how and technology back to malaysia...and make the rx7 driveble beating the myth that rx7 always over heat bla bla bla

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 6 2004, 03:36
his nick is BDC moderator in teamfc3s.org. i really dont know how a street car can have those times but he showed me time slip and videos... i cant argue with that...

he got a hifi 60-1 turbo , haltech e6x , some serious porting.... one of the experts of rotaries in USA.... i wish i know more of his specs....ACT extreme 6 puck unsprung clutch.. if i can get more info.. i will sure share with all of u =)

i wish to bring all of this know how and technology back to malaysia...and make the rx7 driveble beating the myth that rx7 always over heat bla bla bla
;) RESPECTS mate. I am looking to buy a rebuild video from the states. Have you seen any and how good are they?

dave

yes they are good and detail and really explain it all.

get those videos from Atkins rotary.

hey drft240: where are you now '? still in the states or wat ?? what happen to the nissan ?

hey miata..=) yessir .......still bumping around in states.....

240sx is still here but nothing done to it..might sell it soon or might keep it....

now playin with rotary... hehehe......get it ready for a track day end of this year....

Originally posted by DRFT_240sx@Oct 6 2004, 13:23
hey miata..=) yessir .......still bumping around in states.....

240sx is still here but nothing done to it..might sell it soon or might keep it....

now playin with rotary... hehehe......get it ready for a track day end of this year....
yo man i got your email regarding the haltech u want..
yes i still have a couple of used haltech ecu's for sale..

yups contact me if u want them..
it comes with 3bar maps,full wiring loom,ecu,blah blah blah...DIY..

let us know what's the outcome of your car's modification man!! :D

*** 86 is the best.

Amprex engine and soon to be, GT35/40.
Luckily he's my friend so can sit his car. ^_^

wah sounds aggresive =)

would like to see some dyno figure on that 7 =)... what ecu is it running?

Originally posted by gti88@Oct 11 2004, 04:30
*** 86 is the best.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by miata+Oct 11 2004, 17:31 -->
QUOTE (miata @ Oct 11 2004, 17:31 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Oct 11 2004, 04:30
*** 86 is the best.

:lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
you dont laugh at my friend's car until like that.
I hear he smoke R34 V-Spec IIs for breakfast,
Murcielagos for lunch and 360 modenas for dinner !

Originally posted by gti88+Oct 12 2004, 00:21 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Oct 12 2004, 00:21 )
Originally posted by miata@Oct 11 2004, 17:31
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Oct 11 2004, 04:30
*** 86 is the best.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

you dont laugh at my friend's car until like that.
I hear he smoke R34 V-Spec IIs for breakfast,
Murcielagos for lunch and 360 modenas for dinner ! [/b][/quote]
wah...laughing at me??

least i dont have a red puppy cunt car for my signature!!!

bye bye!!!

:D

Red puppy cunt car?? :blink: :blink:

Woah tarpao so many ppl for his meal ah.... can i sit in it too? pretty pls?

Originally posted by gti88@Oct 15 2004, 14:45
huh ? i dont get you.

your england too powder la..
Nic,

I think Ahpang is refering to the signature of miata.

Red Puppy Cunt Car = Evo 6.5 :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

But why evo 6.5 is called a red puppy cunt car? :huh:

Originally posted by SiGNAL+Oct 16 2004, 20:20 -->
QUOTE (SiGNAL @ Oct 16 2004, 20:20 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Oct 15 2004, 14:45
huh ? i dont get you.

your england too powder la..

Nic,

I think Ahpang is refering to the signature of miata.

Red Puppy Cunt Car = Evo 6.5 :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

But why evo 6.5 is called a red puppy cunt car? :huh: [/b][/quote]
ahahaha

hey signal,

you understand me best!!!

gti88's english too wealthy liao...wont understand poor man's english!!!

heheheh...

cheers!!!! :D :D :D

HAHAHAHA still got wealth and poor man english.

Nic taikor angry already. Ahpang u die already, M3 breathing down ur FD bumper.